AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20

24 Inch Single Gas Wall Oven with 2.8 cu. ft. Traditional Self Clean Oven, Interior Oven Light, SmartSet Controls and Storage Drawer
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Review 1 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love it!
Posted:4/11/11
Pros: everything
Cons: none
" Works beautifully, looks great. Love the electronic temp and timer controls, lets me know when oven is preheated to exact temp, and then keeps it there. Oven is smaller width wise but deeper than my old one, and had to be fit into my built in space, but it looks great and
I can fit anything I would ever bake in it. I'm really enjoying baking.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Pennsylvania
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
mother board went after less than 2 months
Posted:4/7/16
" I had this GE oven installed on 2/25/2016. My biggest complaint at that time was the terrible smell it had when you turned it on. The tech said it had to run at 350 for an hour to burn off the smell. A chemical smell so bad all the doors and windows had to be open. The smell would not go away until I did the self clean for 6 hours! I had to leave the house the first several hours the smell was so bad. The smell even lingered in the kitchen for several days. Finally, I was able to enjoy the oven and I had no issues. Until early April, when the oven was LESS THAN 2 MONTHS OLD the mother board went. Had to wait 4 days to have a GE tech come out and tell me the mother board is bad and needs to be replaced- they have to order it and will be back in one week to replace it. Now I will not have any oven for 11 days. I will NEVER buy a GE appliance again! What a piece of junk "
Review 3 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
perfect fit
Posted:3/17/16
" An oven from 1958 was removed from brick surround and we were just about to give up on finding the correct size. This oven fit perfect and looks great. "
Review 4 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Minnesota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great experience
Posted:3/3/16
Pros: very easy to use. easy to install once converted, to propane.
Cons: small but it's what we needed to replace old one, w/out a new cabinet - not really a con., manual should describe a break-in procedure as, the smell is very bad the first few times used and, smoke alarm went off.
" Other than being back-ordered, everything else was what we expected for the most part. "
Review 5 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oklahoma
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Good purchase
Posted:9/3/12
Pros: heats quickly; easy installation;, easy to read and understand controls.
Cons: door handle tends to get warm when oven is heated.
" Oven was received quickly and without any shipping or shipment problems. This oven replaced an older model of the same brand so the new oven fit into the cabinet opening without any necessary modifications. The installation instructions were clear and the installation was easy. The oven performs to our expectations. Given the same opportunity I'd purchase the oven again. "
Review 6 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Spring City, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellant Purchase Great Delivery
Posted:5/17/12
" The best Value major appliance purchase after alot
of cheching many sources.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
So far so good
Posted:3/7/11
Pros: good value for the price
Cons: didn't find any
" Fits perfectly in to the cut out specs , works great...I'm a light cooker but others that saw it said it's a good oven "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GE 24" Single Gas Wall Oven JGRP20
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
A good buy.
Posted:11/5/09
Pros: great 24" gas oven.
" Just the size I need. I have a small kitchen and I didn't want it any bigger. The electronic ignition, the electronic clock, timer and oven control (my old oven that was replaced didn't have) are terrific and I love it. My first baking, an apple pie, was perfect and my husband loves it. "
33 of 40 people found this review helpful.