AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Top Load Washers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15

North Americas Most Energy Efficient Top Load Washer uses only 24% of the energy of a traditional washer. Complete the laundry in up to half the time of a frontloader, 1000rpm spin saves up to 30% time and energy in the dryer. This Super Capacity washer with unique brushless DC motor and smart electronics increases reliability with no belts, brakes, pulleys, clutches or gearboxes - parts that aren't there can't fail.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 of 3(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Review 1 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Owned this washer for the past 5 years
Posted:10/5/13
" We've had this washer for the past 5 1/2 years and it's true it's very quiet. We've never had any problems with it until this point and from reading other reviews I'm thinking it's the drain pump that's going out. We are going to buy a new washer instead of fixing this because we are a family of five and to wash a weeks worth of clothes I have about 6 loads every Saturday. Other than needing a larger washer, this one has been great. Never a single problem until now.... also the fins on the inside are starting the break. I think we originally paid between $600 and $700 for it. These days I think that's about all anyone will get out of an appliance the way things are made. The only thing I haven't liked about this washer over the years was that I couldn't open the lid to add something after it was started, without turning it off and back on again. Which isn't really all that bad and I think most washers are made like that now anyway. "
Review 2 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:ohio
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
don't buy
Posted:7/29/12
Pros: works great when not broke down
Cons: junk
" This is the 3rd drain pump i have replaced and now it made board go out also.
They admit this little rubber seal goes bad but make you buy a 120.00 dollar pump.
Why not sel the 2.00 dollar seal that leaks?
"
Review 3 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Alabama
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Poor design - Poor Company
Posted:6/6/12
Pros: not sure.
Cons: poor design of common problem areas ....$$ repairs
" Extremely poor design for this expensive machine. Keep in mind this is a clothes washer which, in my experience, uses water to wash the clothes. FP went so cheap on design they couldn't splurge for an in-line fuse to protect the main controller panel in case of a short potentially occurring due to ....say, a water leak? But what are the chances a washing machine will be exposed to water??? So washer drain pump starts to leak and whamo ..... control panel is fried! FP won't own up to it outside the warranty period but guess what, when you buy their $150 pump and $160 refurb control panel to fix it.....they include an inline fuse to protect the panel. FP still says they don't have a design deficiency. Go figure. "
Review 4 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Kennesaw, Ga
The Best Machine Ever!
Posted:3/31/08
" This is the best washing machine - the positives of a front-loader in a top-loader! It is so quiet, you don't even know it is running. I love this machine! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:paw paw, mi
I love my washer
Posted:3/2/08
" my water/electric bill has been reduced about $25 a month "
Review 6 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oak Lawn, Illinois
An excelllent machine
Posted:2/15/08
" A great machine. Low water use and high speed spin make this a very efficient machine. With our family of eight it's large capacity cuts down on the number of loads needed. We owned a Staber before which is also energy efficient. This machine beats the Staber in every catagory. Truly a great machine at a great price. "
Review 7 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Harlingen, Tx
"Great buy[...]
Posted:1/31/08
" "washer was easy to set up". "
Review 8 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tennessee
Awesome!
Posted:12/23/07
" This is the first washer purchase for us for 30 years! We love it. WE also got the dryer locally. I wish we would have made the purchase sooner. "
Review 9 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Maumee,Ohio
Noise
Posted:11/19/07
" the washer is very noisy in spin cycle. "
Review 10 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Sarasota Florida
I LOVE my new washer.
Posted:10/5/07
" Nothing is more better than this washer. After my old Duet washer died out I found this washer and washed about 6 loads already and they looked as clen as they can get when I took the clothes out of my new Fisherandpakel dryer. "
Review 11 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Key Largo FL
very impressive
Posted:10/3/07
" This washer uses very little water and has a fast spin cycle. "
Review 12 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
a Product for the coming green mandate!
Posted:10/1/07
" If your a techie you will have no problem with washer. Follow directions and it works great. My wife first just did the toss soap on clothes and start. Results were OK-but not good. We used the favorite button (programmed)gives a very good wash. My water savings (Las Vegas)and Gas are already evident. Electrical I am sure will follow.Make sure the unit is level since it can spin at 1000 RPM! "
Review 13 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Gets the job done....
Posted:9/30/07
" [...] A Little noisy and the spin cycle is almost scary but does a great job leaving the cloths dryer ready. Cleans my boys football gear the first time through , Can't complain ... "
Review 14 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Vancouver,WA
This product is exactly what I expected.
Posted:6/14/07
" This product has met all of my expectations. "
Review 15 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Stockbridge, MI
Love My New Washer!!!
Posted:6/12/07
" Love my washer!!! It's so quite. And our clothes look to my husband and I cleaner than clean :)[...] "
Review 16 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Desert Hot Springs, CA
Great Product
Posted:6/5/07
" Product is what I expected; excellent. "
Review 17 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Champlin Mn.
great buy. *** love this washer****
Posted:6/2/07
" cleans great,love the settings & 1000 rpm spin cycle. "
Review 18 for Fisher & Paykel Top Load Washer GWL15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:CT
Perfect for the family
Posted:5/21/07
" So far it has performed excellent. Clean clothes, fast spin, eco friendy, and huge sq ft for the family of 6. Surprised I haven't seen before. Easy to install, no problems. Goodbye GE, Maytag, Kenmore, Whirlpool and the rest. "