AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Laundry Centers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW

GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work. Available at AJ Madison. Looking for a New GE Washer or Dryer The latest line of GE washers and dryers offers the ultimate in laundry performance and convenience. With energy-efficiency and water-savings at the top of the list, GE has created large-capacity washer and dryer products that not only clean your clothes with a gentle touch, but also give you more space for big (and therefore fewer!) loads. Stacked Washer/Dryer Units These GE stacked washer / dryer units offer tremendous space-savings perfect for laundry closets or tight basement spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
111 of 130(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Review 1 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
Posted:5/8/12
Pros: great all around purchase
Cons: none so far
"This is the first ever purchase of a stackable / laundry center after 35 years of standard washer and dryers in a home. After having limited space in downsizing to an apartment I researched the net and found this unit to be affordable yet had many of the features of standard machines and better than most capacities. This unit is very quiet, washes and dries better than our past machines and we have not experienced any issues at all for the past two months of use. No missing buttons or torn draw stirngs etc. and as far as the buzzer thing goes.........please it's a great machine."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:pa
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
worst washer i have ever used
Posted:6/18/14
Pros: dryer works well
Cons: washer is loud and theres no off balance alarm
"This product should be pulled off the market.its noisy. Theres no alarm to signal off balance load. As a result, it continues to spin. If its not turned off it will self distruct. Then its digging into your pocket to repair it."
Review 3 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
much better than my front loader
Posted:2/10/14
Pros: space saver top loading preferrable easy to, install
Cons: rough edges around dryer door
"It cleans better by far than my front loader. It does tend to get out of balance with heavy loads, like towels or bath mats.
Dryer has a design flaw from my perspective. The rim inside opening has 2 sections and where the 2 meet there are 2 rough spots that snag clothes. I had a friend whittle the jagged edges and round them and that solved the problem. However, in reading other reviews this is not a new issue. I am surprised that GE has not addressed this as it does snag certain clothing like sweaters for sure."
Review 4 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Eastchester, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So Great!
Posted:9/14/13
Pros: quiet efficient looks good reasonable price
Cons: none so far
"The only time I ever had the convenience of an "in the apartment" washer/dryer was in a vacation condo in Florida. This is my first time owning my own and I can't say enough good things about this wonderful appliance. I've been using it since moving on 7/30/13 and I'm still in the habit of saving up wash to do once a week which makes for a large wash. This machine has had no trouble handling either the wash or the dry. My clothes and linens come out clean from the washer and fluffy from the dryer. They are both very quiet and I love that the dryer does not have one of those loud buzzers at the end of the cycle. It just quietly shuts off. This appliance has certainly made my life easier and it looks great."
Review 5 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Alexandria, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:12/29/12
"Very good product. It works great. It simply the best procuct."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:NY, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Finally...
Posted:12/1/12
Pros: economical operation.
Cons: may be a spacesaver but it sure is big!
"New apartment was wired for this appliance. Old tenant ran hose to sink over counter. I paid about 350 to have a professional plumber hook it up so no problems with flooding, etc. This appliance required about $100 in additional products to install it FYI. Can't just plug it in. You have to have an electrican cord attached and even buy your own plug. Complex. However, the machine can handle large capacity, and is energy efficient...no difference in my new electric bill. I probably do 10 loads a month. Sure beats the horror of the building laundry room or sending it out like most of NYC. FYI...may needed to be restarted due to water pressure in your apartment building...shuts off during fill on cold only or during peak shower times."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Austin,TX
Would Recommend: Yes
GE Spacemaker Washer/Dryer
Posted:5/9/12
"Shipping time was decent for how far away it was. Unit works great and is the perfect size for a smaller family."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Laundry Center GTUN275EMWW
Based on the average of (126) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 105 out of 123