AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Upright Freezers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. With Frigidaire, you can't go wrong when choosing top of the line appliances for your home kitchen. Frigidaire upright and chest freezers offer "out-of-the-white-box" thinking with innovative storage solutions like StorMor slide-out baskets and lift-out door bins and glass shelves. Performance features like reduced temperature compressors, a temperature alarm, and lock with pop-out key provide food storage that is as thoughtful as it is secure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Outside Philadelphia
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product
Posted:9/2/14
Pros: lots of room well laid out inside
Cons: it is big - make sure you measure your space
"It's only been one month - but we have had this black freezer in our VERY HOT garage and it is working fantastically."
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:murrells inlet sc.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
freezer
Posted:6/6/13
Pros: none
Cons: none yet
"looks good and working good at the moment time will tell."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Southern Indiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice, usable appliance
Posted:4/15/13
"This replaced a 34-year old chest freezer, which also had to be defrosted. Much easier to see foods so they get used before they get too old. Much easier for my wife to get items from than having to reach down into the old freezer. Well lit, nice shelving. Nice having temperture display on outside of door. Would be nice if handle was made from a different material. It is really cold to the touch, being made from enameled metal/steel."
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Tucson, AZ
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
expect it to fail
Posted:4/12/13
Pros: great -- when it works
Cons: died twice in 18 months
"18 months old. Had a control board go wonky at 11 months (would just not do anything, but no indication it wasn't working except when you'd open the freezer and it was 30 degrees instead of 0 -- the "fix" was to unplug it and reset it and then that would trigger the board to work again). That got replaced under warranty. 7 months later, the same thing. I'm actually going to plug it into a timer to periodically "restart" it to make sure it doesn't die. That's $20. Versus the $100 for a new control board. My last Frigidaire freezer only lasted 7 years (no control board on front). This is my LAST Frigidaire. Called Frigidaire and there was nothing they would do but try to get another $100 from me. This is my first appliance to die within a warranty period (I'm lucky and I usually research things before buying them) -- and the first to die AGAIN of the same issue less than a year after a repair. Never again. Goes for Electrolux, too -- it's their name plastered on the interior tag with the model and serial number."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central Illinois
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Unit
Posted:8/14/12
Pros: door seal, unit size, lighting, adjustability, slideout bins, well insulated
Cons: door seal might be difficult to open for elderly, or those of a frail nature
"Lots of room and options for organization. We replaced an older smaller unit. Door seals very well which may be difficult for some to open. Personally, I think the 'seal' is great. It means my investment in food is well protected. The unit interior is well lit. My wife wanted pull-out bins for storage and easy item retrieval. I wanted full length door storage. This freezer worked for both of us. The door storage is broken up but not as badly as other 'designer' units. After plug-in, unit was at 0 degrees within 10 minutes. Excellent product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bergen County, New Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Fantastic Value and great design
Posted:4/17/12
"This by far is the best stand up freezer for the value. It's absolutely huge inside and the way it's designed enables you to see everything all at once. Although it does not have an automatic ice maker .... There's room inside for as many bags of ice as you want!! I LOVE it and so do my children because there's plenty of room for all their varieties of ice creams and pizzas they like. The design in all black looks so fantastic I don't even miss my stainless steel freezer( that was 1500.00 MORE than this one AND smaller!!) one bit."
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Purchase
Posted:3/17/11
Pros: storage
Cons: none so far
"Freezer has performed to specification. Brilliant use of space by providing pull out baskets and door storage not usually found in American appliances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love my freezer!
Posted:2/26/11
"I had bought the exact freezer at a scratch and dent store and when I got it home it didn't work. AJ Madison was only $50 more for a brand new one. There is alot of room and I love the sliding racks. It is very quiet when it is running. I would greatly recommend this freezer!"
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Freezer
Posted:2/17/11
"Excellent product - storage space, alarms, energy rating, display all great! If you are looking for a large standup freezer, this is great."
Review 10 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer GLFH21F8H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
good value
Posted:1/9/11
Cons: non
"So far so good - delivered with no hitch, easy to install and operate. Good pricing and hope it lasts the 23 years like the one replaced with this purchase."