AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Chest Freezers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW

The Frigidaire 24.9 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer makes preserving your favorite frozen goods easier than ever before! This model features the lock with pop-out key to ensure your items stay put and protected, great for restaurants and businesses! A temperature alarm system is also provided to alert you with a buzzer, when products are being kept too cold, or not cold enough. Exceptional storage space is also offered, with three StorMor lift-out storage baskets and food organization system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 3(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent experience
Posted:3/24/10
Pros: large volume good dividers and organizers.
Cons: none
"The product was exactly as advertised, arrived in excellent condition and was the best price I could find after spending a considerable time looking in stores and online. I could not be more pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Room for 4! Maybe More!
Posted:11/3/08
"These are the best freezers, I have 4 of them.They keep everything nice and cold and preserved... check out my other 3 reviews."
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:10/21/08
Pros: size space dollar value interior dividers lock
Cons: not self-defrosting
"Clean, spacious, economical. The space dividers allow you to customize the interior just how you need to.
It's quiet and if you need to place light items on top, there's space for that.
I only wish it were self-defrosting"
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dumbo, NY
3 times a charm!
Posted:6/4/08
"It's not easy to fill all the space that I have in this chest freezer...Mind you my 3rd.[...]"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:milwaukee wi.
I would buy this product again and again
Posted:5/20/08
"i use this product as a storage for ice cream and they work very good for this kind of stuff thank you soo much it was a great purchase thx"
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Westville, NY
What I was looking for!!!!
Posted:4/4/08
"I am using these large freezers to store my farm raised pork and chicken, until Farmers Markets begin in June. It found it much more economical to buy these instead of a walk in freezer"
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dumbo, NY
The Space Keeps Coming!
Posted:3/26/08
"I love these chest-freezers,so much that I bought a surplus of ingredients, because I am confident that I have more than enough room and then-some."
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dumbo, NY
Lots of Space:For So Little Money!
Posted:3/6/08
"As a Brooklyn manufacturer of OU approved Health supplements, safe storage of ingredients are always crucial to daily operations.We have over 40 different items that we manufacture
on a regular basis,these items all have their own specific ingredients,these ingredients all need to be preserved.I am happy to say that there is more than enough room for all of my ingredients and even more.I love these so much I bought a matching set and you can too.
"
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding Chest Freezer GLFC2528FW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlanta, GA
Excellent. I would buy again.
Posted:12/19/07
"I was amazed. I knew the freezer I wanted and shopped on-line for the best order not thinking I would buy it from a store out of state. The freezer was just what I expected and the price was the best[...]. I would recommend them to anyone."