AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Laundry Centers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS

Leave it to Frigidaire to find a washer and dryer solution for tight spaces. The Laundry Center is ideal for those who literally need a laundry room in a closet. And, with virtually all of the features of a normal side-by-side washer and dryer, you won't sacrifice performance for space savings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Review 1 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Schuylkill Co., PA
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great machine for small spaces!
Posted:4/3/12
Pros: good for everyday use, good for small spaces, good for singles small families, nice selection of options
Cons: must manually disable those buzzers!!, doesn't handle cat hair well
"I've had my machine about 1.5 years now and it's been great! For awhile I babysat a cat and washing/drying clothes during that time was a little disappointing. I'd take clothes out of the dryer and there would be wads of cat hair that looked like little spiders and were almost velcroed onto the clothing! I agree with the loud buzzer comments and disconnected those ASAP!"
Review 2 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
trouble
Posted:3/20/11
"we have owned this for not even 2 years we have had to replace the knob on the washer twice. also cloths catch in the barrel of the dryer and we have ruined more clothes when they catch and then twist until the fabric rips It defeats the purpose of a dryer when you have to hang dry anything even a little delicate or has buttons or snaps to catch"
Review 3 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Posted:2/6/11
Pros: efficient and what a space saver!
Cons: the buzzer is enough to drive a non-drinking, woman to drinking!!!!!!!!!!! oh fridaire work on, that!!!!
"Love this stackable unit.l I did my research prior to purchasing and it definately does the job - and well I might add.
And yes, the buzzer on the machine will make you nuts. I totally agree with the folks that commented on the buzzer prior to me making my purchase."
Review 4 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great performance but loud buzzer
Posted:12/9/10
Pros: good washing/drying small space
Cons: buzzer wayyyyy too loud
"Both washer and dryer work great, and I love the front-loading washer. The only drawback is the mind-numbingly loud buzzer."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great, once it worked
Posted:5/28/10
Pros: space saver, effective cleaning, Energy Efficient, quiet operation
Cons: unit defective when delivered, excessively loud buzzer
"I purchased this unit in mid-April and only now, at the end of May, is it actually working. The washer portion of my unit had a defective timer (which is apparently not uncommon for this model, if you do a little web browsing), and due to the somewhat restrictive schedule of the repair place authorized to work on my machine, it took this long to get the problem diagnosed, part ordered, and installed. Now that it is working, I am happy to say that it is a good washer and dryer. Load capacity is slightly smaller than a regular washer, but that's to be expected with a compact unit. It is a huge space saver in our apartment. The operation of the washing machine is surprisingly quiet, but the end of cycle buzzer on both the washer and dryer is loud enough to wake the dead. It's very unfortunate that it can't be silenced. Don't expect to be able to do laundry after anybody in your household has gone to bed.
All in all, I would still buy this machine again given its benefits, but I am disappointed that it was defective. AJ Madison was very helpful in getting the problem resolved, but the problem shouldn't have been there in the first place. So be aware that getting this machine up and running may take a little longer than you'd expect."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good value but read installation directions!
Posted:4/21/10
Pros: extremely quiet system (aside from buzzer), lots of washing/drying options for stackable, lots of interior space
Cons: no shut off for buzzer prior to drying
"I have only used this a few time, but so far it has been a great purchase. I had issues at first with the machine jumping uncontrollably off the ground, but quickly found out that it was because the moving brackets located in the washer were keeping the drum from moving like it was supposed to. This was clearly my mistake, as the directions are clear that you must remove them prior to operating. After I did, the machine works like a charm."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Massachusetts
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So Happy
Posted:3/17/10
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The machine is everything I wanted. Bought it because my elderly parents are moving in with me and I need a machine for them upstairs fitting into a handicap bath.
took out my towel closet and in went the machine perfect fit even the electrician was impressed.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Worth every penny
Posted:10/24/09
Pros: easy to use
Cons: has a buzzer i can't disconnect
"Installation was a breeze due to the detailed specs. I've had it a year now and it's perfect! I love the cycle options. I monitor my electrical usage and after using this unit my bill went up only $2.00 per month!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Laundry Center GLEH1642FS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Pembroke, MA
Love it - using it non-stop
Posted:8/10/08
"Easy installation, works great - space saver yet full size washer and dryer"
52 of 57 people found this review helpful.