AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX

Delivering Style and Innovation to the Homes of Today... and Tomorrow! Enhance every home you build with stylish, innovative appliances that home buyers demand. Home buyers expect appliances that meet the needs of their everyday lives, are easy to use and reflect the style of their individual tastes. But, to provide appliances you will truly appreciate and will use for years to come, requires a higher level of commitment. Whirlpool's commitment to quality, craftsmanship and style challenges them to design products that lead the industry in innovation and design. Whirlpool Gold ENERGY STAR Qualified 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator This 26 cu. ft. ENERGY STAR qualified refrigerator features sleek tap touch controls and crushed ice. The Accu-Chill temperature management system enabled by 6th Sense technology returns food to the desired temperature in half the time.** **As compared to Whirlpool models without 6th Sense technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (375 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
97
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
6
346 of 371(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Review 1 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this Fridge!
Posted:5/16/11
Pros: more room door alarm water/ice despenser etc....
Cons: none
" We purchased this refigerator about 2 months ago , also our first purchase from AJ Madison. We just love it and it as so much room! We are really happy with our purchase! Love that the freezer is on the bottom we have more room than our old side by side and can fit so many more items in the freezer. The door alarm is a great plus for us also, we sometimes tend to just push thedoor shut when it isn't shut all of the way! Best buy for our money! "
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:San Antonio, TX
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Fair value but ice maker is weakness
Posted:6/21/14
Pros: reliable
Cons: ice maker
" We've owned this model for nearly a year. No complaints about style or general performance. Reliability has not been an issue. However, the ice maker is this model's downfall. Slow to produce and dispense ice, our family is always struggling to keep our drinks ice cold. The dispensing chute jams at least monthly. I would not recommend this model dye to the poor performance and design of the ice maker. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
no more whirlpool
Posted:6/20/14
Pros: nice looking
Cons: icemaker handle
" A month after warranty expiration the ice maker went out and can't get anyone out to work on it.
Even before that, ice maker jammed almost every time we used it, and handle comes off of freezer door.
We should have known better, after the Whirlpool dishwasher. "
Review 4 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:New Mexico
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Wirlpool -- Ice maker & cooling
Posted:5/29/14
Cons: ice maker even cooling
" Ice maker jams easily and then 'spills/ejects' ice all over the floor. Top items freeze. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Very happy
Posted:6/21/12
Pros: easy to care for finish
Cons: lack of tall storage
" We've had this fridge for a few weeks and have had no problems. The satina finish is amazing--only greasy or sticky fingers will show marks (my kids have proven that), but everyday use does not mar the finish. I have never had this configuration in a refrigerator, and so far my only issue is finding a way for enough tall storage in the fridge shelving. The price was hundreds less than we had seen at other stores, so we are now big AJ Madison fans! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great value
Posted:6/14/12
Pros: reliability looks roominess value
Cons: none yet
" Did all the research and decided on this due to its reliability. Shopped around and got a great deal from ajmadison. Shipper was great, brought it in and unpacked it, a small fee to get through the door. My wife loves the look, the roominess, the crushed ice. Very happy with this purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Indiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Loving this fridge so far
Posted:2/27/12
Pros: beautiful
Cons: ice maker can be loud when it drops a fresh batch
" We've only had this for three weeks but so far so good. It's a beautiful fridge. Now, we did have a side by side before so it does take some getting use to from a design perspective and how to organize but we're getting better. Now one thing to remember is stainless is gorgeous but buy some stainless wipes because it does show finger prints easily. Overall, I'd recommend this product. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whirlpool Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator GI6FARXX
Based on the average of (368) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 342 out of 364