AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Upright Freezers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart. Stock up so you'll have exactly what you need, when you need it. You'll find it fast - and fresh - in Frigidaire's spacious built-in all refrigerator and all freezer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
look no further
Posted:12/19/13
" We bought the pair for a kitchen remodel project and couldn't be happier. This is a true commercial look at a fraction of the price. The door handles are beautiful- there is a strip of shiny chrome on the leading edge that makes it look like jewelry. You will not be disappointed. This is leagues better than its Whirlpool counterpart- which we had in our previous home. Buy this now! "
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Stoughton, WI
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
best purchase ever
Posted:10/1/13
Pros: love the look, great suction on the door, lots of room, ice maker is good
Cons: wish there was another basket, more shelves on the door
" After a year of researching and pricing decided on the Frigidaire Professional series. Loved the look and it went well with the Kenmore professional oven and dishwasher we purchased.
Love all the room we have!! We did buy the fridge as well and the trim kit. Love the look with the trim kit. We got great service with the delivery and AJ Appliances. Our last freezer couldn't hold much so we had another fridge in the garage. The warning alarm is really nice to have when temp gets low.
"
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Fridgidaire doesn't care!!!
Posted:1/18/13
Pros: it looks pretty and it's very spacious
Cons: it has broken twice before a year of owning it and, their customer service doesn't care
" We bought this refrigerator along with the freezer and absolutely LOVED the look and the amount of space inside... BUT the refrigerator ended up breaking within the first 5 months of purchase. All of our food spoiled and we called Frigidaire and they hooked us up with a repair place and it took almost 2 weeks to get the parts for a new Mother board and new compressor. So our family of four lived out of an ice-chest for that time until they got the parts .... THEN... it broke again after 3 months!!!!!!!!!!!!! Same issues.... The mother board and the compressor.... So here we are again family of four living out of an ice-chest going on 2 weeks again waiting for parts.... And Frididaire doesn't care. I'm sure it will break again and our 1 year Warranty is up in March. Their policy is that the fridge has to break 3 times (while it's under Warranty) in order to replace it. They suggested we purchase the extended warranty for another year costing 86.99.... So WHEN it breaks again we'll be able to replace it. Hmmm that makes sense to pay them another 86.99 on a refrigerator that never worked. When both my husband and I have called to talk to "customer service" all they say is "I'm sorry that happened" but that's our policy and start reading from a sheet what their policy is..... "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Freezer
Posted:1/8/13
" For the money you cant beat this freezer. I purchased this with the matching fridge and trim kit. This is the most impressive fridge and freezer combination out there at this price point. If you have the room in your kitchen you should have a big fridge and freezer. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Johnston, IA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Pleased
Posted:7/26/12
Pros: value size looks
Cons: none
" This is an amazing value and the amount of room and ease of use are terrific. Couldn't be happier and would buy another in a new home. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Effort, PA
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire
Posted:6/19/12
Pros: lots of room
Cons: none
" If you want a super cool looking fridge and plenty of room, this is it! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Loud but beautiful
Posted:2/15/12
Pros: look great, lots of space, will get you lots of compliments
Cons: noisy, difficult to open
" I bought both the freezer and the refrigerator and assembled them with the dual trim kit. They look fantastic and work really well. Two drawbacks....the freezer is NOISY....I'm already getting used to it but I'm not sure if it is even normal. It hasn't bothered me enuf to call on it. Ice and temp are functioning well and I did read that these were noisy in other reviews.
The second drawback is that you have to tug a bit to open the doors. They they are both hard to open although the freezer is ridiculous if you try to open it a second time right after opening it the first time. It makes such a seal you literally have to wait a minute and then it will open as it normally does...with a little tug. All in all, I would buy them again. The price was right and I can live with those minor flaws. Otherwise they are perfect.
BTW- AJ Madison did exactly what they said and delivered them on time. I was worried b/c I'd never ordered appliances online and over the phone...no problems at all!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Alvin, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
the best
Posted:1/9/12
Pros: beautiful lots of room lots of separate storage, looks awesome stunning
Cons: a little hard to install need 2 people, instructions a little hard
" Bought with the refrigerator and it is so great. I was worried about the icemaker after reading one of the reviews, but for mostly 3-8 people in our house, it keeps up and we have plenty of ice all weekend. It was a little hard to install, but not hard to level, it was just large with both pieces and instructions are not real good. It is one of the best things I've ever bought. Everyone who sees it loves it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Upland, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Built in
Posted:12/19/11
Pros: easy install, 1
Cons: nothing so far, 1
" So far so good. 3 weeks and they are a very nice fit. The ice maker wasn't working but it is currently being worked on. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Vermont
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Freezer
Posted:11/15/11
" I use this as a business and personal freezer for my home catering and meal service. It is huge, looks professional and is laid out well. I like this update much better than the previous model, which was shorter and wasted space inside. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Freezer
Posted:8/9/11
Pros: nice counter depth, nice looks, tons of room.
Cons: ice maker is slowwww !, door is little hard to open
" Bought with matching fridge. Replaced side by side. Everyone loves the room. The hardest part is keeping it full (to prevent it from working too hard).
The only problem is the door sometimes is hard to open and the ice maker is the slowest I have seen. Makes about 1 small tray of ice in 24 hours. My old fridge would have filled the entire ice bucket in that time. I doubled check the water line and that isnt the issue. Anyway with the huge amount of space I can add 10 ice bags. Constantly used by my 4 kids and their freinds and none the worse for it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:pa
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product
Posted:7/8/11
Cons: none
" this is the best buy for built in fr/ref. SS is high quality and they look fantastic. Added bonus, American made. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
GOOD VALUE
Posted:5/22/11
Pros: appearance
Cons: none that i see
" SEE MY REFRIGERATOR REVIEW FOR DETAILS, BUT I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Product
Posted:5/18/11
" Purchased for use in our office. It's a great product. "
Review 15 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome Fig and Freezer set
Posted:5/16/11
Cons: shelving could have been spaced better.
" I love this set. They are perfect and look amazing. It completed my pantry. Very room "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Freezer review
Posted:5/3/11
" Great combination package with the Fridge
and good price with free shipping.
"
Review 17 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great unit!
Posted:4/21/11
Pros: spacious quiet easy to see everything inside, because it is counter depth versatile shelving, value style
Cons: taller than most standard units
" Have had this pair operating now for about 2 months. Really like the room and versatility in arrangement they offer, and being counter depth, they don't protrude annoyingly into the kitchen space like standard units do to offer anywhere close to the same space. Make sure that you have the height to install it though. The theatre lighting is fantastic, operates quietly, and they look terrific, definitely right up there with the really high end units. We have 8 children so the space, both inside and in the kitchen, are a must, and these units really deliver. Great value, great purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Upright Freezer FPUH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:4/4/11
Pros: lots of room
Cons: grey painted sides eye sore
" Like my new counter depth freezer.Has lots of room easy to find items. One thing I don't like is the gray paint on each side since I can't have the matching frig. next to it in my kitchen. The stainless steel front is easy to clean with just a damp micor-fiber towel. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.