AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart. Stock up so you'll have exactly what you need, when you need it. You'll find it fast - and fresh - in Frigidaire's spacious built-in all refrigerator and all freezer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 of 36(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Really like this fridge
Posted:5/6/14
Cons: the plastic shelves could be a bit sturdier .
"Really spacious. First time we've ever had a refrigerator only. Very quiet. Attractive. Lots of interior space. It's not terribly heavy to get into the house compared with other refrigerators we've had."
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:STL, MO
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Beware!
Posted:2/13/14
Cons: reliability
"the compressors on these units don't last! The cost to replace the compressor is more than $1000"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Tampa, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Dead in 5 months
Posted:12/9/13
Pros: well styled, doesn't show fingerprints
Cons: poor build quality
"The condenser coil leaked and fridge completely failed in 5 months, 3 days before Thanksgiving. Lost everything for our holiday. Over 2 weeks later, still waiting for warranty company to get the parts in, and we are lucky enough to be 10 miles away from the one service center in the southeast United States. They won't replace a bad unit, they literally are replacing the entire coil and condenser, which will hopefully last longer than 5 months this time. Hope the repair tech is more skilled than whomever built the thing blowtorching it all together freehand in my garage... Happy Holidays."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire All Refrigerator
Posted:11/22/13
"Love Love Love my new refrigerator. So much room and surprisingly quiet. Look forward to receiving the matching freezer."
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Stoughton, WI
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
worth every penny
Posted:10/1/13
Pros: great suction on the doors, shelves move easily, love the look, magnets work on the doors, not alot of finger prints, fits all of our food in both no problems
Cons: suction makes it hard to open doors at times, wish i had more shelves in freezer/basket, still waiting on the other rebate we were suppose, to get.
"After researching for a year and pricing decided on the Professional Frigidaire series. Wanted something to match the Kenmore Professional oven and dishwasher we purchased. We did buy the trim as well and love the look.
We can fit all our food in the freezer no problems. Love that I can put multiple gallons of milk in the door without a problem.
No problems with the temp in the Freezer or Fridge. And ice maker is great.
"
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:RICHARDSON, TEXAS
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
GREAT PAIR OF APPLIANCES
Posted:6/5/13
Pros: great value and function
Cons: shallow shelf space
"Purchase the freezer and fridge to sit side by side. Look great and purchase was effortless."
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
cautiously optimistic
Posted:2/24/13
Pros: looks space great customer service
Cons: died after 14 months
"In 14 months, 2 months after warranty, fridge would not cool at all. We did not get extended warranty cause fridges last forever. Called customer service and they immediately offerred to cover cost of parts. Repairman came out and said it would cost over $900 to repair. Called customer service again spoke with a supervisor. Frigidaire agreed to pay full amount of parts and labor for repair. I will forever now be a loyal customer because they stand behind their products....but I will now probably purchase an extended warranty with New appliances."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
A dud and service nightmare
Posted:1/11/13
"We bought this fridge in May 2012 when remodeling our kitchen. All was hunky dory until Saturday, Jan 5th, 2013. It started freezing foods on the bottom of the fridge and the top shelf was room temp - or above.
So, it's not even a year and it's still under warranty - sounds good - right? Wrong. The automated Frigidaire service line gives us 2 service centers - one is out of business and the other has a dis-connected phone line. So, when we get someone on the phone on Monday (because they don't answer phones on the week-ends), Frigidaire tells us that it will take 48 to 72 hours to "find a service center" - that's someone who will come out to the house and service the darn thing. Really? 48 hours? I think I can do better than that.
I grab my trusted yellow pages and low and behold there aren't more than 2 or 3 places that service Frigidaire equipment and none of them work with products under warranty. Great! Now I'm at the mercy of the "48 to 72 hour rule." And guess what - it takes 72 hours!
I call back after the 72nd hour and they put me on hold for 20 minutes to find that they have found two new servicers. One is out of business and we have a call in to the other. Now it's Friday and the week-end is coming.... I don't have high hopes for having this fridge up and running any time soon.
AND we bought a Frigidaire freezer too! Hope it keeps running!
Very Frustrating!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Boulder, CO
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Attractive and Functional
Posted:1/8/13
Pros: appearance/utility
Cons: slightly noisy compressor
"Purchased this all-fridge for a recent remodel of our kitchen. After owning side by sides and looking at the french door fridges, we decided an all fridge was best for our growing family. We plan to put the matching freezer in the large pantry area off the kitchen.
Received the fridge just before the holidays. Even with leftovers, the fridge handles everything with room to spare. Looks great next to our white and stainless appliances.
Pricier models do not seem to offer much if any more. We have been very satisfied with this purchase so far."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Fridge
Posted:1/8/13
"For the money you cant beat this freezer. I purchased this with the matching freezer and trim kit. This is the most impressive fridge and freezer combination out there at this price point. If you have the room in your kitchen you should have a big fridge and freezer."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Beware, poor quality
Posted:11/23/12
"I purchased this refrigerator along with the matching freezer in April of 2011. It's now November of 2012 and the refrigerator has to be replaced. It has a leek in the system and no longer cools. I had a repair person come out and the quote to fix was 950.00, almost what I paid for it. Although the pair are beautiful in my kitchen, I'm now stuck replacing the refrigerator which only work a little over 1 year, which of course is what the manufactures warranty is. I'm hoping this was a fluke, however I'm now stuck and forced to purchase yet another unit as my kitchen cabinetry was designed around this unit. I hope the next one is better quality and will last longer than 1 1/2 years. Not sure I would recommend these even thought they look fantastic in my kitchen."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
a word about delivery
Posted:11/12/12
"Bought this unit in conjunction with its matching freezer. Both are beautiful, big, spacious appliances and I love them. A word to the wise re delivery, however. As I'd ordered, they were delivered uninstalled. I had thought, install? You mean plug 'em in? I can do that. Ha! They were delivered a bit more uninstalled than I'd expected--carted in and dumped in my kitchen in huge packing boxes that I had to spend considerable time cutting away with my exacto knife and then considerable more time chopping into cardboard pieces small enough for the recyclers to haul away. Then the instructions said, "While the unit is lying on its back for wood skid removal . . . ." Lying on its back? I can't do that; each weighs 250 lbs. So I had to call a local outfit and a guy came out, tipped the units, unbolted the crates and leveled both appliances, all for not a whole lot of money. A couple of days after I received the units, I saw the exact same fridge and freezer in a store nearby for $500 more, so, even with the additional cost of hiring unpacking and leveling help, this is a very good deal. Just be aware that uninstalled means delivered as is and you're on your own. If I had to do it over, I believe I'd spring for the delivered and set up option."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:DFW, TX
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Space
Posted:10/22/12
Pros: space, ease of cleaning
Cons: non tempered glass shelves.
"A great fridge for a family of 5 that frequently entertains. Tons of space. We rarely eat out, so we need a lot of space for our groceries. Only issue was use of non tempered glass shelves. Maid broke one when cleaning. If you dont have small kids that shouldnt be an issue."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Johnston, IA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Amazing Fridge
Posted:7/26/12
Pros: great value
Cons: none
"WE are extremely pleased with the product and the service from AJ Madison was terrific. The White Glove delivery went perfectly and I will plan to buy yhis product again in another home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Morgan Hill CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Fridge - bags of room
Posted:7/15/12
Pros: shallow with lots of shelves, Energy Efficient, decent looking, good price, great door seal, bright lighting
Cons: no chilled water option
"We are totally pleased with our purchase and the service from AJ Madison. The fridge has design features that were know before we bought - no cold water dispenser and wide (but not deep) so there were no surprises. We emptied our old 27cu in fridge/freezer and the sum of food from the fridge looked lonesome in the cavernous new unit. All the food is accessible (no more lost stuff in the WAY back. We will be putting an ice maker into our chest freezer and keeping a jug of water cold in the new fridge so nothing lost."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Effort, PA
Would Recommend: Yes
Freezer
Posted:6/19/12
Pros: beautiful
Cons: none
"Wow so much room and it looks amazing. Not noisy at all. Shelves are big and doors close tight"
Review 17 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
An excellent buy
Posted:4/2/12
Pros: function looks price
Cons: none so far
"There are few choices when it comes to full refrigerators (no freezer). This fridge is great for use of space inside which is very helpful since I really need to fill it full. The shelves and drawers are sturdy and click into place nicely, and are very rearrangeable. It's quite a handsome fridge to keep in the garage but it dresses up the place. I think it was a great price, delivery and set up was smooth. I applied for a rebate as well, waiting to receive that. All in all an excellent purchase, very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Fort-Lauderdale, Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
excellent choice
Posted:2/21/12
Pros: good quality refrigerator
Cons: none so far
"good quality/price. The refrigerator is working smoothly as expected. It keeps its temperature constantly. The ease of access to all compartments. The light bulbs are adequately positioned.
We bought it in January 2012. We hope it will perform for many years to come. Frigidaire brands name is a sign of confidence and their actual owner Electroluxe has an excellent reputation.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dallas, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
We Love Our New Fridge
Posted:2/19/12
Pros: all usable space and lots of it, clean sharp look, intelligent controls, good build quality
Cons: none so far
"We've never been so enthused about a new appliance. It's so nice to have plenty of room in the fridge and be able to see all of what's in there. We buy a lot of fresh produce which takes a lot of space.
Our previous french door freezer/fridge had 15 cu. ft. of space, this fridge has 18 cu. ft. but feels like a bigger difference than that. The difference is that ALL of the space is usable since it's not as deep.
We are now using our chest freezer as our only freezer and after some organization, it works great.
To address other's concerns which made me hesitate to buy this one:
- the door is big and the magnet is strong. We found if you pull and wait a few seconds the seal slowly breaks and it opens fairly easily. It doesn't pop open like our old fridge.
- it did wobble at first when you opened the door but after I spent some time adjusting the front two risers it is very stable now - no shaking at all. It also prevents the fridge from sliding forward once they are both firmly seated.
We just realized today that magnets will stick to the front, unlike our old stainless fridge.
Delivery was exactly as promised - 10 business days to TX."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frigidaire Freestanding/Built In Full Refrigerator Refrigerator FPRH19D7LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Alvin, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
AWESOME
Posted:1/9/12
Pros: big and counter depth so you can reach everything, door storage is excellent, digital thermometer door alarm temp alarm
Cons: could have the crisper and meat trays adjustable, could have egg containers bought clear ones
"this is the best thing I have bought, bought with freezer and trim kit. plenty of room finally, love the door storage."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.