AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Frigidaire is one of the leading suppliers of quality home appliances, offering superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart. The Frigidaire Professional 24" built-in dishwasher is one of the quietest dishwashers in its class. The SpaceWise Organization system features adjustable racks and the Largest Silverware Basket, which makes room for over 180 items in Frigidaire's largest, multi-compartment silverware basket. The real stainless steel has a protective coating that reduces fingerprints and smudges so its easy to clean. This dishwasher is the perfect fit for your home, and you can find it at AJ Madison!
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 of 39(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Review 1 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Manahawkin NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher
Posted:5/29/12
Pros: clean lines hidden control no mark finish quiet.
Cons: i really dont have any cons i love this dishwasher
" The best by far dishwasher I have ever owned. Clean lines, extremely quiet, and cleans fantastic. Love the no mark finish too. I dont know how the electric usage is yet. but it doesnt take long for wash cycle from start to finish. Delivery was the very next day, WOW. Great sales rep.. I recommend AJMaddison anyday and have already. You wont be sorry for shopping with this company. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Dishwasher
Posted:11/28/11
" The dishwasher is quiet and the surface doesn't get the fingerprints. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Westlake,Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best purchase ever
Posted:4/2/14
Pros: very quiet and elegant and upscale look, nice value
" I had this dishwasher already in my home and decided to purchase one for my father-in-laws home since the dishwasher needed replacement. It is so quiet that it does not bother you when it is running. The exterior finish is exquisite and easy to keep clean with a stainless steel cleaner. I am very pleased with it. The controls are hidden in the door and so it is very sleek without any advertising on the exterior of the dishwasher. It has a very elegant and upscale look. "
Review 4 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Nashville, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Beauty is only skin deep
Posted:11/13/13
Pros: appearance
Cons: performance
" The dishwasher looks great. Only wish I could say the same for the dishes after they've been through a wash cycle.
Last Frigidaire appliance for us. "
Review 5 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
WOW, quiet!
Posted:10/10/13
" this dishwasher is much more quiet than our old one! We can be standing in the kitchen and not realize it is on! The handle is great for your dish towel. The top rack doesn't roll smoothly in/out "
Review 6 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Queens, NY
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Off the Rails
Posted:7/1/13
Pros: appearance
Cons: poor interior design
" This dishwasher is pretty good for the price. It looks good and is quiet. There are two major drawbacks that make me wish I had gone for a higher end model.
1. The configuration of the upper rack is not great. Too many small prongs that are angled so as not to hold anything well.
2. This is the killer: the bottom rack rides on wheels that ride on a track. It goes off the rails with maddening regularity. Hard to put back on track if there are dishes on the rack.
"
Review 7 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Maryland
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy customer
Posted:6/24/13
Pros: quiet good use of loading space clean dishes!
Cons: none so far.
" This dishwasher is super quiet. The racks allow for tall objects to fit in the space. The glasses load without fear of them tipping over during the wash. I love that the clean-out is so easy to access--just a simple twist and the filter is exposed. The most important part is that my dishes are getting clean! I've only used the regular cycle so far; and the glasses come out sparkling clean. I'm a very happy customer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Minot ND
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:5/28/13
Pros: quiet. looks. performance value
" I have had this since September 2012. So far, no problems at all. It looks great, cleans everything very well and is super quiet. I forget its running! "
Review 9 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Replacement for Frigidaire Gallery
Posted:5/3/13
Pros: quiet gets dishes clean organized delay start
Cons: none so far
" So far so good. Dishes, glasses, pots, pans and flatware get very clean with minimal rinsing. The cycles are pretty long though it's quiet enough that you can't even tell it's running. We just set the delay for 4-5 hours and let it run when everyone is sleeping - nice feature. That said, this dishwasher replaced the Frigidaire Gallery that we had. That one looked pretty but needed lots of dish prep and hardly got a dish or a pot clean that wasn't pre-washed. We had replaced it because after numerous repairs we realized we were dumping more into it than we actually paid for it. So in comparison this Frigidaire Professional series dishwasher is great. The flatware rack with individual slots is useful - no more 'spooning' gook left on clumped silverware, and you don't have to over-think how to arrange the pieces. Seems a little small inside, but if you organize the contents it works just fine. Buying this dishwasher appears to have been a good decision after a great deal of research and feature comparison. It is higher end with a price to match, but you do get a lot of bang for your buck. Gave it 4 stars all around because it's early to tell how it will hold up to five stars. We've had it installed and running for a few weeks. Time will tell the rest... "
Review 10 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
gREAT PRODUCT
Posted:1/16/13
" Very sleek lines. So quiet you can't even hear it running. Am very happy with the way it cleans. "
Review 11 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Would Recommend: No
did not last
Posted:8/28/12
" I have owned this product for 1 year and four months. The drain pump just went out. It looks pretty but does not last. Higher end appliances should last longer. Fridgidair would not cover. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Northern Michigan
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
silly annoyances
Posted:7/7/12
" Positives: it cleans well and looks good. Our last Frigidaire lasted more than 20 years despite problems with repairs over the two decades (they stop making the parts after 3 years and stop stocking them 5 years after model is discontinued.) We've always liked the feature where by the owner can empty the filter by hand to insure particles aren't re-introduced.
Negatives: The bottom drawer keeps coming off the track and sometimes it takes one's entire undivided attention to get it back on the track. This seems a silly error on the manufacturer/designer's part, since pulling our the bottom rack to load something is a given several times a day in our house and, I imagine, everyone else's.
Also, we don't find the controls all that self-explanatory. The cancel function is the worst to execute. Our houseguests (numerous this summer thus far) cannot easily figure them out, either; we must teach everyone who helps out in the kitchen, which is just not good design.
Lastly, would like to question the long period it takes to cycle. The least amount of time for a real wash is more than 1 1/2 hours. Ridiculous! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Product
Posted:6/22/12
Pros: looks quite
Cons: side mounting instructions are terrible
" I did too much research and almost didn't buy this model but the sales rep recommend it. It is very quite and I like the stainless interior. The side mounting clips are useless, so make sure you have a top mounting solution for granite. Also the bottom rack does come off the track when pulled opened from a corner. Runs quite, so far so good, installed for two weeks. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Rayne, La.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product
Posted:6/16/12
" This product works well, but does not dry well when not using dry rinse agent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Mount Vernon, Indiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
QUIET!
Posted:6/14/12
Pros: upscale handle quiet! cleans perfectly
Cons: none
" I have not had a dishwasher in my kitchen since I moved into this home. I did not want to have to wash the dishes still and then add loading, unloading, etc. I wanted to be able to stick the dishes in dirty! It cleans exceptionally well. I use pot scrub option and the entire load is spotless! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:N.Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Posted:6/12/12
Pros: performs as expected
Cons: odd upper rack configuration
" I installed it myself in under 2 hrs. I'm semi handy.works as expected not leaky, not noisy,
bowls sit strangely in upper rack. It holds a ton of silverware.We don't wash pots in the DW. so I can't say its good for pots.I didn't realize what a pain it is to keep SS clean an free of smudges. the delivery men were early, professional and carefully unpacked merchandise and brought everything into the house without any damage anywhere.
"
Review 17 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Dishwasher
Posted:3/28/12
Pros: Quiet
" Easy to load and holds more dishes than previous dishwashers. Extremely quiet. Very stylish and looks great in the kitchen. "
Review 18 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Indiana
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
I am relatively happy with this product.
Posted:2/7/12
Pros: attractive, easy to clean, gets dishes clean, good capacity, very quiet
Cons: bottom drawer comes off of track, sometimes there is an odor
" I have had this dishadwasher for about 8 months. It works well and is easy to load and unload. It looks good and I am happy with the lack of noise, the cleanliness of the dishes and just about everything else. It seems to hold a lot of dishes.There are only two problems with it. The bottom drawer comes off of the track all the time, but it is not difficult to put it back in place and sometimes the diswasher has an ordor. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great looking dishwasher!
Posted:1/3/12
Pros: value!
Cons: delivery time - it took 2 weeks!
" I'm very impressed with the performance/value of this Frigidaire dishwasher. I was also able to save about $200 on the unit by purchasing through AJ Madison as opposed to my local Lowe's! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FPHD2491KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central New Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Im Very Pleased
Posted:12/9/11
Pros: appearance, cleaning, capacity
Cons: somewhat long cycle time
" 2nd most expensive item I have ever purchased online.
Delivered on schedule and in perfect condition.
I did the install which took me a while to figure out the side mounting clips so I did not have to drill into underside of granite countertop.
Cleans real well and is extremely quiet. Substantial load capacity..and stainless front with hidden buttons looks great "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.