AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF

Creating a high-performance, functional kitchen that helps you achieve great results is what new Frigidaire Professional appliances are all about. With an attractive stainless steel design, easy-to-use controls and powerful, performance-enhancing features, these appliances have style and design features that don't just look great, but help the appliance perform better and give you better results. They are built to last and designed to perform well over time. And are designed to help you get things done with as little effort as possible. Frigidaire's sleek, easy-to-install freestanding ranges feature the control panel on the back and are available in gas, electric or dual-fuel - which includes a gas cooktop and an electric oven. Choose the one that fits your cooking needs. All offer an array of PowerPlus features that deliver excellent results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:reading, pa
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great range buy
Posted:10/31/11
Pros: fast cooking and baking great looking
Cons: finicky power burner
"Received range is exact time stated. Package was in excellent condition. I performed the conversion from Nat gas to propane. Technique is a little trying but overall worked out. Range itself built well and looks very good. I was a little dissapointed with the flame on the pot boiler burner which is noisy. It looks like the burner orifices are not exactly right as there is a little yellow in the flames. The other surface burners are perfect. Some additional work needed here to make this right. I did verify that the correct orifice was used for the conversion. The oven and the convection feature is fantastic. The poultry cooked in it was absolutely the most juicy that could be expected. There are more than enough controls and features to keep any gourmet cook happy. Overall this range was worth the money paid and would be recommended highly to anyone looking for an upgraded applicance."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Whitestone, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
great oven
Posted:1/3/13
"love all the features, especially the half rack, the easy freedom rack and that the light comes on automatically when you open the door. The instant preheat is amazing also. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Portland, ME
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Range Good Value
Posted:11/30/12
Pros: very solidly build. warmer drawer. griddle.
"I think value is the key here. My stove and oven work tops. Very well made a solid. The value part is that this is a stove and oven that meets or exceeds the more expensive appliances, like Viking, with half the cost. If you really need 6 burners, pay $7K. Otherwise, this is the best model for 4 burner and a griddle to boot.
In terms of sale and delivery, AJ Madison was the best. No complaints there. Very fast service and gentle delivery."
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great range!
Posted:9/17/12
"Easy to use and solidly built. Love this range! Ordered directly from the store and it was here in 3 ddays, over last Labor Day. Great customer service!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Stove
Posted:6/22/12
Pros: powerfull
Cons: none
"The oven heats up very quickly, much faster than my GE Profile electric. The burners are powerful and the pizza button was perfect. No issues here."
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central Mass.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Mostly excellent, when it was finally delivered
Posted:3/29/12
Pros: classy efficient
Cons: superburner flaw should be corrected
"This took a while to get to me, but I'm glad I waited as I like almost everything about it. Clearly there is a built in flaw with the superburner--other customers have mentioned the noisy, yellow tipped flames, which means the gas is not burning efficiently. My propane/plumber guy confirmed that there is a flaw, and it's not the orifices. I like all the oven rack options. My one attempt to use convection was not successful (took longer than usual to bake cookies)but that may be due to operator error. The griddle is a great add on. It's also wonderful to be able to slide big saucepans across the level burners."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Everything I wanted at the right price
Posted:2/7/12
Pros: flexibility efficient functions oven racksstyle
Cons: none so far
"I was hesitant to order and have something as important as an appliance shipped to me. It was a joy, the salesperson answered the few questions I still had after much research and comparison shopping.
AJ Madison had the exact model I wanted, the local big box store did not, nor was it available on their website.
The delivery was another wonderful experience. The stove arrived without a dent in the box. Once easily taken out of the box, it was easy to remove the shipping protective cardboard and styrofoam, and put it together. We followed the instructions on setting it up and firing up the oven for the first time. The manual oven thermometer had it on the dot with the 400 degree temp. So far we love everything about the stove and the features."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Canton, MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
bang-for-the-buck
Posted:1/30/12
Pros: oval center burner griddle convection value
Cons: ajm does not carry the stainless top model.
"It's a great stove packed with features for a great price. No other brand seems to have as much for the money. We have had a Frig-Prof dishwasher for about 5 years, and it's been great. We also bought the matching over-range microwave. They are a decent match to our Kenmore-Elite side-by-side fridge.
Oval burner is great, and this model DOES include the griddle (some Frig models with oval burner do not). My wife was skeptical about using convection, but after cooking a chicken recipe in half the time, and a few great baking results, she's quite pleased.
It looks beautiful. My only disappointment is that AJ Madison does not carry the model with stainless top. But the price at a popular home improvement store was nearly double. But I still give 5 starts across the board.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Victorville, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Well Built Range
Posted:12/5/11
Pros: features price asthetics power oven controls
Cons: burner adjusstment convection delay
"This is a solidly built versatile range that has a few minor drawbacks. First the good; it is a very attractive model that will get compliments from guests. Everything is made of steel, no plastic knobs to break or melt. The controls are simple, no need for instructions to utilize nearly every asset it has to offer. The not so good; the burners can be touchy to adjust. It is necessary to look at the flame, especially on the PowerPlus burner to ensure it is at the correct level. You cannot just turn to a number and trust it will be the same it time because just a small change in position can mean a big change in heat. The convection is somewhat unpredictable. It shuts off when you open the oven and usually starts back immediately when you close it but sometimes can take several minutes. The instruction booklet does say this will be the case but it is a bit annoying. The control knobs can become hot when the oven is operating. For the price, I don't believe I could have gotten a better, more versatile unit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice range
Posted:11/4/11
Pros: even baking
Cons: burner sizes
"AJ Madison has the best price around. The oven is fantastic and cooks very evenly. The large burner is great for high heat on big pots, but that's about it. It has a simmer setting that is pretty useless. The small simmer burner well for simmering, but not much else. The small front left burner is not very usable, the diameter is too small for most activities such as sauteing (you end up with a hot spot in the center of your pan). The back left burner and center griddle work great."
Review 11 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great buy
Posted:8/10/11
"Cooks food beautifully and expertly calibrated. Powerboil feature is extremely useful."
Review 12 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Range
Posted:7/3/11
Cons: none
"The wife couldn't be more happy than she is with this Range. The transaction , including shipping and delivery was 100%. The price was excellent. High quality appliance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Stove
Posted:6/18/11
"One of the best stoves you can buy for the price. It has worked great."
Review 14 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great stove!
Posted:6/15/11
Pros: price vs value is high
Cons: nothing significant
"For the money this is a great stove. To be clear, it does not have the presence that one expects from a 5K+ stove, but that said it looks really really nice in our mid-range kitchen. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this product to anyone. AJ Madison is also a great place to buy appliances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Range
Posted:4/8/11
"Worked exactly as advertised. Great and powerful range!"
Review 16 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome Range
Posted:3/3/11
Cons: none
"I love this new stove. The stainless is not a fingerprint magnet like my dishwasher. Am very pleased with all the functions. The middle burner is fantastic and so is the power burner. Love the slide out grate, too. Saves the burns on the wrist."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this range
Posted:1/19/11
"Full of features and looks great! Haven't had a chance to bake much but everything I've tried so far works great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Great Range, except for one major flaw
Posted:12/21/10
Pros: true convection
Cons: powerplus burner is a horrible design.
"I love the oven part of this range. The true convection works well.
The stove top is organized well, but the "Power Plus" burner is a huge flaw. This burner, while well suited for very high heat tasks such as boiling water, has no real range. It goes from 'all on' to 'nearly off' by turning from "6" to "5". Further, the burner on its low setting works more like a candle or sterno, concentrating the heat in one area at the middle of the pan instead of distributing it.
I even went so far as to send pictures to Frigidaire to see if it was broken, but they confirmed that it is working correctly.
All in all, I feel like I'm short the use of one burner for most cooking tasks, which is extremely disappointing. Without this fatal flaw, I would have recommended this range to anybody."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
FPGF3081KF
Posted:10/11/10
Pros: grates are sturdy and easy to move pans looks good, plenty of power. easy to clean
Cons: pulsing at high heat
"Love the stove. Cooks easy and reliably. Some pulsing when full on. Much more power than electric stove that was replaced. Love the digital readout for temp. Could use a lower simmer, but may just be me as I was used to a low power electric and a wood stove. Oven is uniform and heats up quickly. Don't use warming drawer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FPGF3081KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
One fine purchase
Posted:8/2/10
Cons: controls are easily turned on just by bumping into, the front of the stove
"I have not been able to use all the features yet, but I am sure they will work exactly as described. I came from years of cooking on an electric stove so getting use to cooking on gas was an adjustment again. I enjoy cooking again since making this purchase. The thing I like most is the griddle for cooking the bacon and eggs in the morning. The warming drawer coupled with the keep warm feature on the over the range microwave helps to serve a whole meal hot."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.