AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Slide-In Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Hill Country , Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Beautiful Range eceeds expecation...
Posted:3/31/12
Pros: beauty efficieny 5-burners +warming drawer.
Cons: none.
"First, just let me say that I have NEVER ordered a large appliance online before. This seemed risky, at best. But the wonderful folks at A.J. Madison 800# made our purchase effortless. That being said, we were still nervous about such a purchase. The only real viewing of this Frigidaire (Model FPES3085KF ) we could achieve was a similar (less nice) Frigidaire on display at a local home improvement store. But when ours finally arrived here in Texas--all the way from Brooklyn, NY--were were overjoyed! It is stunning. Fyi, earlier in the week we purchased an "installation kit" from our local home improvement center and hired an appliance installer do the work (required lots of wires to be correctly connected--not a typical DIY project unless you are a licensed electrician
Another issue we thought we might have was whether or not it would match our other stainless appliances. Well, hands down, this beautiful range is now the Crown Jewel of our stainless steel kitchen! I admit I was more apprehensive having also read a couple of the reviews here, especially the one about the range's vent location and fan constantly blowing in the face of one owner's wife. And how the fan stays on long after the burners are shut off. I can only say that I wish our former range had either of those two features. A trickle of cool air comes out when any element is on, but does now blow in my face, although in Texas, cool air is always a plus! And when the oven has been on the fan runs until the unit has cooled. But that fan is truly neither loud nor obnoxious. This range cooks so well, so fast, I am grateful to have such a wonderful appliance.
Also the back ceramic/top could have been a real nightmare, but read the instructions--then get a microfibers cloth for wiping after cleaning. It makes the top look brand new. If you have a spill, wait until until cook surface is cooled completely, then gently sponge off (or use a little baking soda with a little dab of water) and the spill--even burned on ones--will come right up. Rinse with clean water and wipe with microfiber cloth. Presto, the ceramic/glass surface is like new! Those microfiber cloths are also great for dusting the dark ceramic top and wiping the control panel in between meals. You can get them in bundles in the automotive department at any (dollar) store.
Last, the only bonus features we have used so far are the warming drawer & warming eye. GREAT pluses. I baked a quiche, but not in CONVECTION mode. Yet. But it was evenly browned and level. Will write again later after testing that feature. FYI, the oven itself is huge.
One week later after our install, all I can say is kudos, kudos, kudos! Am I happy I shopped with A.J. Madison at the perfect time to get this amazing oven? It is the bomb! The gas model looks even more professional, but we nixed that feature with gas prices rising. As an electric slide-in this baby is still eye-popping gorgeous, and before I forget it, the eyes heat up rapidly like a high-end invection unit. So-o-o-o...thank you A.J. Madison for a wonderful stove at a terrific low price. And excellent customer service at your 800#. No other retailer even came close."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Orange Park, Fl
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love, Love this stove!
Posted:5/27/13
Pros: has everything you want
Cons: none
"First the stove is beautiful. Next..it has all the features that you could want. Love the warming oven and the warming burner. Have used the "bridge" burner for my grilling pan...works great.
You won't go wrong buying this stove. Thanks
AJ Madison for offering, and thanks Frigidaire for making this wonderful stove!
"
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Port Orahge, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Looks and works great
Posted:6/19/12
"I love the range, looks great, easy to use. AJMadison provided excellent shopping experience, would buy from them again."
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Hill Country , Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Electric Range ever!
Posted:4/18/12
Pros: ease of use beauty of design low maintenance
Cons: none so far
"After only 30 days, this range has changed our lives. I don't know how I ever cooked a decent meal before. Our old range was barely functional. So I would not say that I enjoyed cooking this past decade. That is, until the new Frigidaire arrived! And after one month, I am writing AGAIN to tell you how overjoyed I am with this incredible range.
But first, I want to reassure others about the issue of maintenance on a black cooktop surface--I cannot stress enough how a good ceramic/glass cooktop cleaning cream will make removing marks, skids and spots, so much easier (and for me, less fearful) to deal with. Spills burned onto your cooktop surface? Follow the directions in your Owner's Manual. Let surface cool completely, then gently wipe in a circular motion with a soft wet sponge (occasionally I add a dab of baking soda to the wet sponge for really tough spots). Rinse finally with clean sponge, and if the spot is still there, follow directions on your ceramic cleaning cream. Then when the spot or skid mark is removed, rinse area clean with a wet sponge, and wipe dry with a microfibers cloth.
Ceramic cooktop creams treat the surface so you have less maintenance. But using the cream correctly seems to make more of a difference than frequency of use. In the beginning I used cream between each use, but have calmed down and only use it once in awhile. In fact, daily cleanup now consists of simply wiping the glass surface with a wet sponge, then drying with my microfiber cloth--this keeps the surface shiny and clean, and occasional use of the cream keeps the surface looking brand new. Hey, it's a BLACK glass top after all. Hello? I wouldn't drag a cast iron pot back and forth across it. Although I do occasionally use my cast iron griddle (see below). As with any dark surface, every speck of dust, pet hair, or spill will be visible--whether it be a dark granite counter top or grand piano. Keep your microfiber cloth handy for dusting. That microfiber cloth is the secret weapon for restoring showroom shine on ceramic/glass cooktops. (And don't forget to wash the cloth once in awhile with your regular laundry.)
So, as I wrote in my last review, I love my Frigidaire range! It heats up incredibly fast and cooks evenly, and cleanup is easy. In fact the oven bakes so well that I STILL have not had to use the convection feature. (Can't wait to do that!!!) Have used every single other additional feature on it, however, and LOVE the warming drawer and extra warming eye. (Yes there are five burner eyes on this sweet baby!! How did I ever live without a warming eye? And---oh yes, the left two burners gang together to make one huge eye, perfect for accommodating your range-top griddle without the usual cold gap in the middle!)
Can you tell how happy I am with my purchase? I am over the moon! Let me just add that we would put this up Frigidaire against any 4-burner (only) induction range, any day, any time--it's THAT good. And we saved $$$'s of dollars. P.S. A.J. Madison's follow-up service is as good as their customer service was on the front end, too. We will certainly use them again.
All the way from deep in the heart of Texas....thanks so much!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Beautiful looking range
Posted:7/15/11
Pros: appearance performance
Cons: difficult to keep marks off cooktop
"Range looks great, over works well but the cooktop is difficult to keep clean even with the recommended cleaning product. With direct light you can see rings/marks that do not seem to want to go away."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
poor design, shorter cooks beware
Posted:7/10/11
Pros: looks
Cons: poor design
"Whenever oven or any surface element is on, internal fan blows air at the cook. My wife is 5'1" and she feels it in her face. It is very unpleasant. I contacted manufacturer (Electrolux). They told me that it's a feature that keeps internal components cool.
I'd rather call it quick fix to some design flaw (overheating) at the expense of user comfort and product reliability (fan is moving part that is likely to fail down the road).
"
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love this range
Posted:6/17/11
"It is sleek and beautiful. Heats up in a jiffy including the oven. Definitely worth the money"
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
love it, love it
Posted:5/12/11
Pros: great investment
"Not only is this range great to cook on, it is also beautiful to look at.
Too many wonderful features to mention, and I have only tried a few, but I am looking forward to learning all the features and making good use of them.
I love to cook and I am sure I will continue to be pleased with each feature as I start to use them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Fabulous!
Posted:4/6/11
Pros: reasonable price/ looks / performance
Cons: none
"I read a lot of reviews and decided on this slide-in. I also compared to others in stores. This is another class compared to Kenmore Elite, etc. I had a GE convection oven and this Frigidaire bakes much better. The cooktop heats very quickly and with the burner configuration very versatile. The range looks fabulous, doesn't show fingerprints. Door and warming drawer are heavy duty. Very happy and highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product
Posted:3/1/11
"This is my second one I used : 1 at Montreal at 2003 and this one at Florida. Excellent product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
purchased
Posted:12/22/10
""I purchased this in Sept 2010. This is a great range. it took a few days to figure out how everything works. It's GREAT and I Love IT!!!""
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Range FPES3085KF
Posted:12/14/10
Pros: look big fast
Cons: none
"Looks great, works great, fast.
Big oven with warming drawer makes it good for big family.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Chioce
Posted:10/29/10
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"I purchased this in Sept 2010. This is a great range. it took a few days to figure out how everything works. It's GREAT and I Love IT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great oven/range - great looking
Posted:9/6/10
Pros: easy to use functional features warming drawer
Cons: none
"Pretty is as pretty does. This range combo has the perfect top which is user friendly. The warm up drawer is super functional. I am so pleased with this purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Republic of Panama, Panama
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product to be purchased
Posted:8/10/10
"This product is excellent in every possible way. Cooks very fast and well, convection is superb, nothing to complain about. To be highly recommended in every possible way."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Cooking is a delight....
Posted:8/6/10
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: sleek and worthy of its title "professional"
Cons: finding a granite installer to do cuts correctly.
"This is an absolutely fabulous stove. The convection option saves a lot of time baking. It looks amazing in the new kitchen, oh, and did I mention that it's a JOY to cook on it? The only word of caution is that folks with very small children may want to consider a model with the controls behind the stove instead of in front, as they are very accessible to little, curious fingers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FPES3085KF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Range
Posted:6/24/10
Pros: looks great; convection
"I purchased the full Frigidaire Pro package and the look of this range was one of the reasons. I like the use of grey rather than black in the oven door - it gets rid of the "black hole" you see in so many other stainless steel appliances. The brushed stainless used in the pro series is darker than many other brands, which you should know before adding to your kitchen.
The convection is a great feature and the oven does an automatic conversion for you. The warming drawer can be turned off and used for storage. The rangetop heats rapidly and is sensitive to minor adjustments.
Overall a nice looking and well performing range."
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.