AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Island (ceiling) Mount Hoods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Review 1 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Lafayette,La
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
satisfy
Posted:10/24/14
Pros: looks great. easy to install
Cons: none
"Only had this product in for about two weeks. Thus far no concern.Working well. No problems with installation. Easy. Wife is happy, so I am happy."
Review 2 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Montgomery, AL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Beautiful but loud way too loud!
Posted:9/10/14
Pros: great looking
Cons: loud
"It's sad that this product looks so good but is so loud. I would be embarrassed to use it if I had guests. But it's great looking. I went with this Frigidaire to match the appliances but if I was picking regardless of price, I would definitely look at a more quiet option."
Review 3 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Looks great but loud
Posted:3/4/14
"Looks great - the glass canopy keeps the kitchen looking nice and open. I'll turn it on as little as possible because it is extremely loud"
Review 4 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Minnesota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice looking
Posted:1/9/14
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks
Cons: sticker on wrong side during installation
"Works great, Looks Great. If you ever have to use it other than low you must have a campfire on you stove. Would definitely order from AJ madison again.
Negatives:
installing the unit followed the instructions exactly, down side some one at the factory installed the Front sticker on the wrong side. Had to unbolt it and switch it. used alot of colorful language during that portion of the install.
"
Review 5 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston ma
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great looking but big
Posted:11/5/13
Pros: pretty and easy to operate
Cons: not whisper quiet but seriously at this prwouldn'
"It's big. We have a smallish kitchen so we could have done smaller. But people love it. This was for a renovation I did. Put the unit on the market and sold with 10 bids over asking in 4 days (we priced it according to comps) so my guess is this hood didn't hurt. It's over a gas freestanding stove on a peninsula."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:wv
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
range hood
Posted:9/3/13
"excellent product , great look for a contemporary kitchen, relatively easy install for the do it yourselfer"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Rockwall, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice but didn't fit
Posted:9/7/12
Pros: bright light nice clean look
Cons: tube too long for 8ft. ceilings fan loud
"When I say didn't fit what I am referring to is the stainless steel tube length. I have 8ft. ceilings and if installed with this tube it would have been practically sitting on the stovetop.(a bit exaggeration) So, though hard to find, we had to find a company to cut alot of the tubing off and modify the interior parts inside the tube. With all that said, a total of $650.00 for repair and install. Yikes, this was one expensive range hood. This is why I gave a 3 star for performance and value. Other than that it looks fantastic. Nice clean lines and look. The light is very bright. The fan is a bit loud but overall I am pleased with this item."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Front Royal, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidair Island Range Hood
Posted:8/6/12
Pros: looks and function
Cons: none
"This s a great kitchen appliance! Reltively easy to install and works and look just great. A.J. Madison was very helpful and easy to work with and provided great customer service.
Thank you."
Review 9 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Batesville, AR
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Worth the wait
Posted:5/8/12
"Elegant looking hood. Has powerful fan for odor and smoke removal. Lights on stovetop are excellent. Only frustration was the 8-month limbo waiting for the manufacturer to produce the item."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 35" Chimney Style Range Hood FHPC3660LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice hood
Posted:4/16/12
"The range hood works well the only thing was the install needs two and was a pain in the butt."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.