AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Review 1 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product
Posted:6/12/12
"Don't even know it is running, it is so quite! Looks great"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bklyn, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Lovely clean dishes
Posted:11/11/12
"Easy to load, well organized. Cleans dishes really well. Very quiet"
Review 3 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Red Hook, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
dishwasher
Posted:11/3/12
"Was used to my old dishwasher and had loading down to a science; used every nook. Taking me a little time to figure out where to place things for maximum use. Cleans
well. So far, just have to scrape all solids off plates;haven't had to faucet rinse so far and everything comes out clean.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Wellington, FL
Would Recommend: Yes
Cleans Well and Is Quite
Posted:9/6/12
"We love this dishwasher...gets dishes really clean and is super quite. Great unit!"
Review 5 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
one of the best decisions i made.
Posted:6/14/12
"I had a bosch before and I wanted my new one to be as quiet as the bosch and this one is as guiet maybe even a more. Very happy with my new FrigidAIRE. LOVE IT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great! Except for the bottom rack.
Posted:6/8/12
Pros: roomy pretty quiet
Cons: rack falls off track easily.
"The dishwasher is great so far. It looks nice, is super quiet and is roomy compared to our other one.
Biggest downfall however, is the bottom rack. It falls off track EVERY time we pull it out. The right wheel falls off track and we have to fight with it to get it back on and go back into the machine. We are still trying to perfect the right way to make it go back in easily. Frustrating.. but we aren't about to uninstall the thing because of it. It was too much work to put in and would be a huge pain to return.
It cleans great, and I love that the flatware bins separate so they can be moved around to fit larger items. Also, I like how in the top rack, the middle opens up to accommodate wider/larger things.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brady, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Machine
Posted:1/10/12
Pros: super quiet
Cons: none
"I really like the stainless interior. I can barely hear it when it running."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Massachusetts
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Decision
Posted:1/5/12
Pros: excellent performance
Cons: none
"After doing allot of research for a replacement dishwasher, I had chosen this product because of other reviews and options. I can only say that this was a very good decision. The machine has been in and working now for 3 weeks and we are very happy with it's performance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Alexandria, MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Quiet & Clean
Posted:1/3/12
Pros: Quiet, cleans great, love adjustable upper rack, easy intall
Cons: lower rack gets off track
"First AJ Madison was fabulous, fast shipping and best price with tracking all the way.
The dishwasher is amazingly quiet!
Washes excellent.
Easy hook up- my husband watched.
I like the adjustable upper rack and have moved it up to fit my pans down below. Stainless is sleek.
Bottom mechanicals are low profile and it has a EZ to clean drain catch for large things.
Now having it for about a month there is a small grumble when it drains. This was not apparent at first?Thus a 4 star.
Be aware there is a hot plastic smell the first week of use which goes away.
Only con is the lower rack. When loaded full my right side slips off the track lip 25% of the time and I have to lift the whole thing to get it rolling right.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great buy
Posted:6/27/11
"I love that it is stainless inside and out! Works great! With controls were hidden on top, but other than that...love it!"
Review 11 for Frigidaire Built In Dishwasher FGHD2455L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
don't be affraid
Posted:4/21/11
"This website is good and cheap place to buy the same machine you found at other place.
This dishwasher is really quite and easy to install.
"
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.