AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF

Frigidaire's counter-depth side by side refrigerator features Real Stainless Steel with a protective coating that reduces fingerprints and smudges so it's easy to clean. Their SpaceWise organization system makes it easy to keep food organized and easy to find when you need it and the adjustable shelves have room to store more. Frigidaire's PureSource Ultra Water Filtration offers best-in-class water filtration so you get cleaner, better-tasting water at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Nashville, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Beauty is only skin deep
Posted:11/13/13
Pros: looks
Cons: function
" This is a lovely refrigerator, but I'm afraid that's about all I can say about it. The cheese drawer squeals so loudly that I have almost given up cheese for fear of hearing it. A call to the company revealed that there is no warranty for shelves and drawers, even though it made this blood-curdling scream from the moment it was delivered. There is an electronic pulse tone any time the ice maker is making ice, which thankfully is not often, as we don't use the ice maker--more spills on the floor than goes into the glass. And the construction of the ice bin is such that is almost impossible to remove the bin. "
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Austin, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect Refrigerator for the Space
Posted:3/17/13
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: size appearance ease of use
Cons: ice maker noisy moving the ice bin back in place
" We recently updated a 1600 sq. ft. house for a rental. The kitchen was small, so we decided to purchase a counter-depth fridge to minimize the elephant in the room appearance. We researched several counter-depth refrigerators, and this Frigidaire is the one that best fit our requirements: size, stainless, budget.
The only drawback we have of the fridge is the ice maker. It's rather noisy and the freezer door won't close if the ice bin in not inserted all the way. The metal arm under the ice bin is challenging to get back in its slot if the bin is moved. Otherwise we would have rated it all 5s.
"
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:denver
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great buy
Posted:10/3/12
" sharp looking and good use of space. lovely bright light in the fridge, good shelving and options for configurement. nice stainless front, sides are black. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Sacramento, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
awesome fridge
Posted:9/15/12
Pros: lots of space extremely great value, well made.
Cons: the ice maker is pretty intense when it dispenses
" I bought this Frigidaire from AJ Madison about 4 months ago. I shopped around online and in a big city for the best deal. AJ Madison beat the competition by about $400. It was delivered in about 3 weeks and believe me, it is a lot nicer than it looks in the pictures. I got the counter depth, and it has plenty, plenty of room inside. It is very quiet with the only noise it makes is when the water inside refreshes itself if it has been sitting too long without being dispensed. If you are thinking about buying this product, DO IT!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:oceanside, ca
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great fridge
Posted:9/3/12
Pros: great price
Cons: customer service commitment..
" Well I definatly did my research prior to purchasing. Unfortunatly, my choises were reduced due to my requirments for a counter depth fridge as apposed to a full size. I first did my research on line and then went to all the local appliance store to negotiate for the best price. after each quote, factoring in discounts and taxes, the clear choice was AJ Madison, no taxes, no shipping or delivery fees and best price by about 20%. This was my big online purchase , so i was pretty uncertain on the outcome. Shipping became a problem as the fridge didnt show up on the day I was told. after three days calling I received an email, yes email, from someone working on my delivery issue. finally arrived 5 days after the promised date. Because I had a scheduled move out date I was unable to bring all my refrigerator items to my new home and fridge and ended up throwing alot away. However, the delivery guys were great they set it up and took care of all the protective packaging. Fridge has been hooked up and running for almost a month, and is doing great, love the temp display, water/ice despenser, pull out shelves, ease to access the water filter "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Peachtree City, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
So far, so great
Posted:7/30/12
Pros: price looks functionality
Cons: none really maybe the cold spots
" We had this refrigerator now for about a month replacing a Samsung RS265TDRS that we only had for a year. So far, we are very happy. The value is great, especially considering that this is a counter-depth side-by-side. The looks are very nice and the functionality and layout are great. It does have a few cold spots in the refrigeration part that seem to lead items close to it to freeze. This is the reason for a lower performance score and it is the only negative.
The ice maker is easy to remove when you need to get to all of the ice (unlike our previous Samsung refrigerator) and the ice/water dispenser is also much better (= cleaner) in dispensing ice and water.
The appearance is very nice and while we have not paid much attention to the protective coating, I have to agree that I have seen much fewer fingerprints than on our Samsung unit.
What is open at this time how the performance will be in the long-term. After a very unpleasant experience with a Samsung refrigerator, we hope that this one will do much better. At the end of the day, my expectation is that a refrigerator should work without problems for at least 10 years. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:San Diego
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire FGHC2342LF
Posted:6/3/12
Pros: good features easy to install & very quiet
Cons: insufficient adjustment to doors. i could not get, them perfectly level. needs heigth adjustment on, the back wheels.
" Actually, it's too new to really tell, but I'm very happy with the frig. It came very nicely packed and it was delivered right to my kitchen!!!! It was missing a couple of parts that allowed the dairy tray to attach to the inside door but after a phone call to Frigidaire the parts were at my home. The counter depth look is fantastic and makes the kitchen look like a professional setup. It has all the features I wanted in a frig and a great price to boot! I'm rating it 4 stars simply because I've only had it for 6 weeks and it's essentially brand new.
AJ MADISON ROCKS!!! "
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Baltimore, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Stainless Steel Frigidaire Side By Side Fridge
Posted:4/18/12
Pros: price counter depth ice maker stainless steel
Cons: black sides ice comes out fast & falls on floor
" This is my first side by side refrigerator with an ice maker and water dispenser. I think it was a great value with no sales tax and free shipping. This was also great for me because it wasn't very deep, so it fit well in my small kitchen. The only things I want to point out are the sides are black and the ice dispenser is really fast and ice will usually get on the floor if you are not careful and don't have a big cup. Overall I think this was a great purchase. I have only had it for a little over a month, so I hope it lasts, but I did buy the extended service plan. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding Side-by-Side Refrigerator FGHC2342LF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great choice for basic counter-depth refrigerator.
Posted:4/5/12
Pros: small footprint, storage space
Cons: squeaky pull-out drawer
" We're a family of 2 adults and 2 young kids. There is ample space for everything and it works without issue (we've owned it for about 60 days). The freezer holds a lot and all items are easy to access. The only complaint, though minor, is a refrigerator drawer we removed as it squeaked; I think it was quick chill or some feature we didn't bother with. In comparison to my other SS appliances, I noticed the stainless finish is more smudge/fingerprint resistant. The ice maker and water dispenser work as expected and the filter is easy to access. It's also very quiet in operation, which is nice since our kitchen is open to the family room. It's a great choice within the price range if seeking counter depth... glad we didn't buy a pricier model offering more than we needed/wanted in terms of features and space. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.