AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Maryland
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Very happy with the range
Posted:12/21/11
"Very happy with the range - the burners are very responsive to adjustment and the sliding oven rack is great. AJ Madison was super - I got it in 3 days and for a much better price than what one of the big box stores would have charged me (and who would have taken a month for delivery)."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Stove
Posted:10/3/14
"Looks great. Griddle in the middle very convenient and looks great. Performs well. Initially the largest burner was uneven with the flames. With some cleaning and adjustment, it works much better."
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston, MA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great features for the price
Posted:6/27/14
Pros: great features for this price range
Cons: "plain jane" looks
"I got this range on special, for less than $700, and am impressed with the features; they are excellent for a range of this price. There's a convection oven and a middle range burner that accepts a griddle (you know that). The included griddle is genuine cast iron (the one that came with my other range that cost twice as much was nonstick and the coating started to flake off within a few months). There are 3 racks, including one that can be split into halves and one that pulls out automatically when you open the door. The included temperature probe is a nice feature too (although I haven't used it yet). The commands are not as intuitive as I would like, but that probably says more about me than about the range. The looks are nothing special, but this is a feature-packed appliance and a great value for the price."
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ranger, Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Wife's happy so I'm happy
Posted:5/8/14
Pros: looks good, cooks great, easy to operate, easy to clean, electronic control panel with number pad
Cons: none
"My wife wanted a new stainless steel range so I spent weeks reading reviews on the internet. The Frigidaire FGGF3054MF has good reviews and after seeing it on display at a retail store, she decided that it was the one she wanted. AJ Madison had the best price, delivered it quickly and my wife could not be happier.
She loves the quick boil feature, the electronic control panel and the fact that the heavy grates provide a flat cooking surface over the entire stove-top. The oven cooks evenly, holds a constant temperature setting and she likes the rack that slides out when the oven door is opened. The burner knobs aren't the cheap looking, black plastic knobs some stoves have and give it a better looking appearance. This range has many features, cooks better than any we have had over the past forty-five years and looks great in our kitchen. My wife and I definitely recommend this range and AJ Madison is the place to purchase any appliance you may be considering.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Minneapolis MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Everything I hoped for
Posted:3/3/14
Pros: 5 cast iron sealed burners convection styling
Cons: not a one
"I am a mad researcher before buying new products. All the reading I did on this gas range paid off. We are thrilled with the appearance and function, as well as the ease of installation. The packaging was airtight, the delivery fast. All at hundreds less than any local source. Thank you!"
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great stove so far
Posted:2/17/14
Pros: looks great powerful front burner
Cons: none so far
"Very happy with this purchase. The stainless front of this stove looks great, and the black enamel underneath the burners makes it easy to clean up. Have not had a chance to use the griddle yet but it certainly looks like it would do a number on a pancake breakfast. The oven and broiler seem to work great so far."
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oakville, CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Fantastic Stove!
Posted:2/1/14
Pros: fast cooking continuous grates griddle probe
Cons: burner layout black top hard to clean
"Frigidaire
FGGF3054M
After years of a dilapidated range with no oven and burners with no pilot lights, we finally decided to purchase a new stove this past Christmas. We did our research and this oven has the 5 burners, with the center oval burner having the highest BTU on the market, great for griddling. We spent the extra $ on the griddle, those things cost about the same as the upgrade, and this model also has the “true” convection, which I have read is one of the best types.
The process:
A.J. Madison was terrific and I’m glad I found them online. If you are applying for credit, do that first and then you get a code for when you purchase. Yes, this is a Jewish company, so do mind the Jewish holidays. We ordered right before Hannukah and I swear that stove was delivered in less than 48 hours. Amazing! We did not know we had to pay the delivery people either cash or check, that was not clear, but luckily we were able to cover that. I do appreciate that they are clear about the delivery charges, i.e., number of steps, etc. They deliver your stove to where it’s supposed to be. I have heard horror stories of new stoves being delivered and they just leave it outside. Don’t you want those guys to bring the stove in? We had it installed, which we probably could have done ourselves, but we have gas and messing with gas can be dicey if you don’t know what you are doing. It probably would have taken us 3x as long to figure that out.
The stove:
Keep in mind we are true FOODIES and I have waited to post this review so that I could be as thorough as possible. I have used most all of the features (except for Sabbath mode). This baby is like a Cadillac in your kitchen. We got the stainless with the black top. It’s very sleek, however as everyone else has noted, getting the black enamel stovetop clean is a nightmare. I have looked online for tips, but haven’t found the right solution yet. The burners light okay, but they all cook like woah - very fast. The quick boil feature really works I cook primarily with the front left burner and this one is tricky to get to a low simmer. It heats up fast and doesn’t seem to get low. I use a flame tamer, which is highly recommended. As I use the left front mostly, I wish that the left rear was the simmer flame and the right rear was the higher flame. It doesn’t make sense to have your 2 most useful burners on the same side, it gets tight with pots.
I love the continuous grate on top. The griddle is fantastic, although I wish they gave you directions on if it should be seasoned or not. I did not know the griddle fit right in to the middle, so you take out the grate and replace it with the griddle (I wish it also had a grill, but you can buy that separately). Make sure you heat it up slowly. It gets very hot and I use very little oil or butter, as it will smoke. It griddles best at about number 3 or so. I have made terrific pancakes, french toast and quesadillas with it.
The controls:
The controls are easy to understand and figure out. I would prefer a button for 50 degree steps for the oven temperature, you have to punch everything in. The timer sound is incredibly annoying and does not shut off on its own.
The oven:
I bake, I cook and although it’s just the two of us, I have made some fantastic meals with the oven. We don’t eat a lot of meat, but I used the temperature probe twice and I loved it. The temperature of the meat is constantly being monitored and it shows you the temperature at all times. I made a wonderful chicken and a really great oven roast with it.
The pizza button is a joke. We’re from Connecticut, home to some of the best pizza in the country. The oven needs to be HOT. The pizza button’s 400 degrees is not sufficient for homemade pizza. Maybe frozen pizza, sure, but we are spoiled and never buy it frozen. The first time it was not hot enough, but the second time I made homemade pizza with a stone and set it at 500 degrees and it was great. I may have used the convection, too, because the stove was not hot enough. Since the oven is so big, it did not seem as hot as it should be. I’ve been cooking with a good toaster oven for so long, I forgot how long baking food takes. We still mostly use the toaster oven. I have not found the need to use 3 racks, or the half rack. The pieces for the “effortless” oven rack are flimsy and don’t stay in, so I don’t use that feature.
BUT … I can finally bake! My first batch of cookies were so-so, a bit overcooked, but I have made lots of delicious baked goods; muffins, cookies, granola, etc. I love it. Also, the front of the stove, the buttons and the handle do not get hot when the oven is on.
Overall this is a great oven and I’m slowly getting use to its ease and functionality. I can’t believe we waited so long with a terrible old stove. We are spoiled now!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Cool new range
Posted:1/30/14
Pros: everything seems is right.
Cons: no cons so far.
"I love this range. It has everything from great timers to convection cooking to sealed burners. The griddle pan is a favorite as is the 5th burner. The oven has a quick preheat which I need for making bread...I make a lot of bread! The lower rack which is attached to the door is wonderful! Overall it's a winner. The purchase was easy, there was quick confirmation and the range came to us at the time promised. It was a very good experience and we will recommend AJMadison to friends."
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
new stove
Posted:1/20/14
Cons: did not come with lp conversion kit
"We have had this stove for about a month and find it to be what it claims to do. It has very hot burners and oven and convection features work well. Really like the griddle feature. It was fairly easy to convert over to propane from natural gas. However, it did not come with the conversion orfices for propane as I thought it should but Lowes gave me the set for free. Nice stove and great look for our house."
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central Connecticut
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Top Line
Posted:12/30/13
Pros: the whole package
Cons: none
"Frigidaire make these stove for other name brands also. They are the best built product in this price range. With the "Frigidaire name" you get more at a lower price point. AJ Madison delivered it with in days after the order a few days during the Thanksgiving rush. The delivery personal were professional. Our first time with a large bird in a convection oven and the temp probe was handy. Used the griddle first the following days to toast buns for turkey sandwich.
We are a daily cook at home from scratch kitchen and this fits in.
"
Review 11 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Glastonbury, CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Smooth Purchase
Posted:9/18/13
Pros: best price made in usa great delivery people.
Cons: none
"We switched our heat and hot water to gas recently and wanted a gas stove also. Looked at this stove in several stores in CT, then online. This was the best price by far, ordered it Tuesday at 10:00 P.M., AJ Madison called us on Wednesday for next day delivery and the stove arrived on Thursday at 6:10 A.M. Also, it was free shipping. Can't beat that! Love the stove, especially the griddle. I cook a lot and use it daily. Thanks AJ Madison. We will do business again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Jose , California
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Full Featured Gas Range
Posted:9/13/13
Pros: great overall range especially for the price., digital probe thermometer makes the perfect roast
Cons: hard to keep the black top clean., water spots show up which are hard to clean
"I bought this gas range over a year ago after reading all the reviews about it. I am very happy with my purchase. This is my first experience with gas range. I had to put in a gas line to convert my kitchen from electrical to gas. I am not sure why I waited so long to move to gas from electric. I can control the temperature and heat much better with gas. The five burners are great, however I wished they had two big burners instead of just one. The smallest burner on back right corner is useless for me as I never use it. I guess if you want to just want to keep something warm, it might be useful, but the flame area is too small for my cooking.
The oven is great. I use the convection feature all the time and it works great. I really like the probe thermometer. It takes guess work out of making the perfect roast.
The only gripe I have about this stove is the black top which is very hard to clean. Some other users have complained about this and I did not understand what they meant. But now that I have it, I see the problem. It shows water spots and other food spots which just don't want to come off. Even a simple task of boiling water leaves water spots on the top which does not come off easily. Before this range I had 30 year old GE electric range and never had this problem.
Given the price and all the bells and whistles this range has, it is a great buy. I have just gotten use to living with a great range that has all kinds of spots on the top and looks like it needs cleaning."
Review 13 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Amazing performance for the price
Posted:7/30/13
Pros: high end functionality for the price
Cons: electrical problem with probe.
"This is a great stove for the money. I looked at a LOT of ranges before purchasing this one, and comparable ones of other brands were much more expensive. The reason I gave only 4 stars is because I have not used the self-clean function yet, so not sure how well that works, and I did have to have service come to fix an electrical problem with the probe before I was even able to use it. Service was great, however, and covered under warrantee."
Review 14 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Overall, a good product
Posted:7/20/13
Pros: looks high gas output price
Cons: silicon feet on grates should last longer
"This is a a great stove at the price point. It's attractive and performs very well. My only gripe is that I had three burners on high for an extended period of time within the first week, and two of the little silicone feet under the grates actually melted. The grates are now a little unbalanced, but overall, a good product."
Review 15 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Duluth ga
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
gas range
Posted:7/1/13
"Great company received the product as described would recommend to buy product from this company"
Review 16 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California mountains
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Top value!
Posted:5/27/13
Pros: everything
"We have had this stove only a short while, so haven't even used all of the features yet, but it's great! It bakes evenly, and the burners are controllable from the tiniest flame to the hottest setting. The top is easy to clean, with one pan under all of the burners, but it does show pollen when the sun shines from the west window. Since it's all black, that's more of a problem than the stainless, but black looks better in our kitchen. Love the oven probe, the convection, and the controllable flame. That large front burner being in front of the smallest one, which I thought would be a problem, has a reason. For safety reasons, you can't put a huge flame like that close to the control panel or back under the cabinet. I've had no problem with the griddle. Be sure to read that manual, and heat the griddle slowly on low, and then adjust for perfect pancakes or whatever else you're cooking.! The price was great, and the staff on the phone very helpful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:waldorf, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this stove
Posted:8/28/12
Pros: convection price shelves temp probe griddle, 5th burner fast boil
"this stove was inexpensive compared to all other models that had the same items. convection oven is awesome, has a keep warm function, includes a temperature probe so you know when the meat is done. Love the 5th burner and the griddle that comes with it. the inner shelves are nice and one pulls out automatically."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Investment for 2012
Posted:8/9/12
Pros: very effective and time consuming
Cons: none
"I love, love, love this investment. I have 3 small children and a hectic schedule and I made this purchase so I could have more time on my hands. I am very satisfied with this range. It cuts my time down in the kitchen so much. It's a gorgeous addition to my household appliances and goes good with the black Frigidaire refrigerator I purchased last November. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who is looking for time consumption. Or anyone who is looking to renovate their cooking space."
Review 19 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value
Posted:7/4/12
"I have only had this range for 1 month, but so far so good!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3054M
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Missouri
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Worth every penny
Posted:6/9/12
Pros: quick preheat convect feature 15000 btu burner
Cons: none
"Great gas stove. The quick preheat feature is a godsend. Typically it only takes just over 4 mins to reach 350. The large burner on the range heats water to boiling about as fast as a microwave. The convect oven cooks meats altogether better than any stove I have used previously(electric or gas). Seals in juices and cooks meat more evenly. I have had the stove now for approx 3 months. Everything works as advertised. The included griddle for the middle burner is an added bonus. Consumer reports ranks it in the top 5 for reliability."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.