AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K

Count on the new Frigidaire Gallery and Frigidaire Gallery Premier appliances to help you get things done in less time and with less effort, so you can get out of the kitchen and on to the things you really love. If you're looking to make a bold statement in the kitchen, you'll love Frigidaire Gallery Premier. This stylish collection of select appliances with sleek chrome accents is available in black and white - with the same time-saving features as Frigidaire Gallery appliances. Frigidaire's freestanding ranges are designed with the control panel on the back and they're easy to install. And, with features like Quick Preheat, One-Touch Options and continuous grates that help you easily move pans between burners, you have all the right ingredients to get cooking faster and easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Louisville KY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire FGGF3031K Gas Stove
Posted:11/25/11
Pros: price apperance function, aj wright customer service
Cons: "am delivery" company is bad!
" I've had my Frigidaire FGGF3031K since late July and I am very pleased with it. It replaces a smooth top electric stove. The continuous cast iron grates are a welcome change from the fragile electric cook top.
The sealed burners clean up easy, all five burners work well and so does the oven. For the price point, it is a good looking stove and I especially like the stylish curves of the burner grates. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:North Aurora, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
I Love This Stove
Posted:11/23/11
Pros: 5 burners
Cons: none
" We have been using this stove for about a month now. It is a very good stove and a very good value. The oven heats up very fast for its large size. The quick boil burner in the front heats a pot of water in no time. It is very easy to keep clean with the sealed burners.
This Frigidaire replaced a Maytag that was only 7 years old. The "sealed" burners rusted out and started leaking gas while it was being used. Never will by a Maytag product again. We have an 11 year old Frigidaire fridge that has never given us any problems. Hopefully the stove will live up to that repuataion. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:rhode island
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
as good as advertised
Posted:2/3/13
Pros: function style price
Cons: igniter had to be replaced
" I did my usual research for this item. I first look at reviews of products that are appealing visually and have the features that I want. Name brand is also important. Then I try to find the best price. Lastly I review the seller that I want to go with. After hours of research, I chose this range from AJ Madison. The range satisfied my wife and myself. My only complaint is that there was a tiny pinhead size scratch in the porcelain surface near the burner knobs. It is hardly noticable and I didn't want to return it and wait for a new one. Otherwise it is a very good range. "
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Rental house
Posted:4/28/11
" We purchased this unit for use in a rental house. It looks good and seems to work fine. Haven't rented the house yet. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
good product
Posted:3/31/11
" A good product for the money. Performs well,looks good.simple not fancy and does the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Frigidaire Range
Posted:3/29/11
" As far as AJ Madison themselves is concerned I was extremely pleased. I did order on-line. The shipping was done in a timely manner and the deliverymen were excellent.
The range itself looks exactly as pictured. I believe that my oven is set a tad bit high, as far as the temperature gauge is concerned. This is not a deterrent for me. I love having grates over the whole top of the range. I however, after using, would prefer to have different size burners. There is one ex-large, two medium and two small. I definitely do not need two small. Replacing it with a large one would be great for me.
Overall, a great purchase from a great seller! "
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
A lot for the $
Posted:1/4/11
Pros: value; powerful burners
Cons: kind of plain looking
" If you're looking to upgrade from what the contractor installed and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is a good choice. The eyes are powerful and the oven preheats quickly. Oven seems to bake evenly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Purchase
Posted:1/3/11
Pros: works good.
" I like this stove. I am not overly please with the oven, it works ok, but nothing above average. The look is ok. Easy to clean, however I already had a little trouble with one of the burners. "
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great buy
Posted:10/7/10
Pros: 5 burners huge oven
Cons: none so far
" Exceeded expectations. Will always shop Madison first. "
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Love It / Dislike Cleaning it
Posted:8/11/10
" The stove is designed well and functions as represented with the only part not to my liking...the stove top.
The surface does not have metal trays to catch the cooking spills. At first I thought this would be fine, but I can NOT get the dried spills off of the cook top with dish soap or degreaser. I am trying oven cleaner next. Very disapointing situation to an otherwise wonderful appliance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
After a month of heavy use, Awesome
Posted:3/30/10
Pros: burners, grates, it works!
Cons: looks
" Spent $2k+ on a top of the mid-range Kenmore that was broken on delivery and the burners stopped working, ugh. This stove kicks butt though not so great to look at. Power burners are more than sufficient for home use. Though I wasn't expecting one it came with fifth burner which I've actually used twice. The continuous grates work well though would ideally be wider. The oven and broiler work well though I'm not a baking fanatic so can't vouch for temp stability etc.
If you don't want a pretentious stove buy it. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I'm so thrilled
Posted:3/29/10
Pros: wonderful product
Cons: none
" I have never purchased a major appliance on line. However, I am so glad that I chose AJ Madison for my first experience. The Frigidaire Range is beautiful and even though I haven't had too many chances to use it, the few times I have used it have been very pleasing. I love the ease of selecting use of the oven as well as the five burners to use on top. I received my range with no dents or damage! I had to call customer service in order to return something I ordered but did not need. The people were very cooperative, explained what I needed to do. I returned the item with no problems and shortly thereafter, I received a credit for it. I would recommend AJ Madison to anyone who wants a good overall on line purchasing experience. I love my range ! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
better than the picture
Posted:3/23/10
Pros: great service immediate delivery
Cons: none
" stainless steel has so much more character than boring white enamel..i am glad i switched. the extra burner is definitely a plus...i get lots of compliments. the salesman was great and delivery was prompt. i would consider buying from a j madison again "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Really NOT Easy to Clean
Posted:2/8/10
Pros: works fine; looks good.
Cons: hard to keep clean. doesn't come with rims
" I actually find this to be a pain to keep clean. I have to lift the cast iron grate to wipe around any one burner that may get splashed, but that requires lifting the equivalent of two iron grates, b.c. one large grate covers two burners. So if I want to do a quick wipe while something else is cooking behind it, can't. Have to remove pots from both burners to lift the grate. This has become super-annoying. I likely would have skipped this model if I'd stopped to consider the problem with one grate covering two burners. Otherwise, I have no issues with the performance of the range, or the value. I need to find stainless steel rims to go around my burners. I can't believe those weren't provided. "
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Palmdale, CA
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Stellar Freestanding Range
Posted:1/29/10
Pros: easy clean up, easy use of controls, stylish, budget friendly
" I purchased this item last summer (09) after the oven on my previous range died. This Frigidaire Range works like a dream. Not only does it cook more evenly than my old range, clean up is much easier than I expected. The stainless steel is easy to clean as well. Love the five burners! I was concerned with clean up considering the top is black; not a problem. The oven is stellar. Chicken, roast, cookies, biscuits. It all comes out perfectly. The oven is also a breeze to clean. The oven light is nice and bright, and the glass on the oven door is crystal clear. The storage drawer is perfcect for storing frequently used frying and sauce pans. Although storage is limited. Overall, I can't say enough good things about the Gallery Series Frigidaire Free Standing Gas Range. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product and seller!!
Posted:12/18/09
Pros: five burners burner configuration
Cons: haven't really found any yet. it is what we, expected.
" The range is excellent general purpose range. The fifth burner is very helpful. The burner configuration is excellent with two high powered burners for quick boiling. They weren't kidding. We replaced an old gas range with four burners with the same BTU rating (wait for water to boil!!). The three oven racks are helpful when baking cookies, pizzas, and other applications where the extra rack is helpful.
AJ Madison was easy to deal with. I had my range in about a week and a half. The shipping company was also easy to deal with. The shipping company said that they were slower than normal due to the purchase of this during the holiday shipping season (busy time of year). Thanks for a smooth transaction. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Solid purchase
Posted:9/15/09
Pros: 5 gas range, easy install, easy to use controls, sturdy
Cons: convention not convection oven, flame sometimes takes a bit of time to spark, causing a gush of strong flame, black color stove top makes it hard to keep clean
" So I'm a appliance buying virgin. I missed getting a range with a "convection" oven. I was so happy about getting a 5th gas range that I completely missed it til it was too late. It would have only costed about $100 more. But if i was able to cook just fine with "conventional" oven before. Then I will continue to do so. Til the next home purchase.
The quick boil is awesome. Cook fish like a pro. The front right range is a bit close to the edge as it is a very big flame. Controls are easy to use. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range FGGF3031K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product
Posted:7/22/09
" Purchased this and have had it for about a month, it is great, and looks great. I recomend this to anyone looking for a good product at a reasonable price. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.