AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Review 1 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:calais Maine
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great purchase
Posted:12/3/13
Pros: beautiful product, competitive prices, great rebate offer
Cons: length of time to ship, added expense to deliver in the house, added expense to "climb stairs", rebate instead of discount offer
"I completely LOVE my double oven. I was pleased with the service, the delivery and the price. The delivery boys were great! The shipping was slower than I expected, and the rebate process was a bit time consuming. I still have not received my rebate yet but over all, it was great."
Review 2 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Katy, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Elegant simplicity
Posted:4/24/13
Pros: great appliance
Cons: none
"This is by far the best oven I have owned. The unit looks very elegant in our kitchen. It was very simple to install and operate. Delivery was quick and handled in a courteous manner."
Review 3 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bowie, MD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Oven
Posted:5/27/11
Pros: looks great in my new kitchen
"Stylish, easy to use, good dimensions, easy to clean, true to temperature, even cooking.
I love the CLEAR glass oven windows....only problem is that there is a fingerprint or smudge of some sort on the INSIDE of the sealed glass. After a few months, it no longer jumps out and annoys me, but I wish it wasn't there.
Shipping was faster than expected. Delivered in good condition and clean.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Wonderful
Posted:3/17/11
Pros: excellent product
"I did not own a convection oven prior to this purchase and I love it. It preheats more quickly and cooks faster. The oven looks great in my kitchen. Also, AJ Madison delivered it promptly and the delivery guys were very polite and professional. I will definately do business with your company again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Service/Great Product
Posted:10/25/10
"I saved a bundle on this oven and it was delivered to me in Mansfield Tx in perfect condition. I would have paid more than double to buy the same oven 10 minutes from my home. Great value!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:7/6/10
"Great oven. Installation is very easy and it is very practical. Very easy to operate."
Review 7 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FGET2765K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I'm Very Pleased :)
Posted:4/10/10
Pros: good quiet performance., has all the 'bells and whistles' one needs
Cons: not as 'pretty' (finished looking) as our old oven, but its appearance is completely satisfactory, can't use the timer during a timed-bake, for a task separate from baking, even though the instructions say it's possible
"So far this oven works just the way it's supposed to. It's better than the Dacor oven we bought 10 years ago, for which we paid nearly double (and which is broken and is unrepairable). Unlike that one, this oven has convection ovens top and bottom, it converts the temperature for convection baking and one can see through the doors with the lights on without having to open the doors and let all the heat out. It's not quite as aesthetically pleasing as our old oven, but it's fine (it also has handles to hang towels on, which the old one didn't - a minor thing, but convenient). I can't figure out how to set the timer to time something separately from a timed-bake when the oven is on (like my laundry, or boiling eggs on the stove), but that's a minor thing. I think that the total cost, with delivery, of around $1650 for this oven was a very good price for the quality. After ordering, I was easily able to track its delivery progress online. It was delivered in 18 days. The 2 men who delivered it were polite and professional and brought the carton into our kitchen as requested (the packing box apparently came with a big scary spider - eek! - but otherwise delivery was easy and seamless). I read some other reviews where people described problems with customer service or delivery, but I experienced no such issues. My experience was very positive and I would definitely purchase an appliance from A.J. Madison again."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.