AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Slide-In Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Satisfied
Posted:10/28/13
" Range arrived in great condition. Looks perfect in our newly remodeled kitchen. I did my research so I knew what I wanted in a range. Very smooth process, from ordering to delivery. "
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:32303
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Looks terrible
Posted:8/1/13
" Bought in 2009. Cheap plastic above oven chips and reveals WHITE plastic. Looks terrible and now its not operating. Not bought from this dealer "
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Indpls. IN 46256
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Purchase
Posted:12/29/12
Pros: smart looking and cleans with a wipe
Cons: check measurement before installing. can be a, bit tricky
" cooked Christmas dinner for 15. Lasagana stayed hot in warmer while I broiled salmon.
Rolls stayed hot on range top warmer while everyone served their plate. Certainly ended my frustration of keeping everything hot since I lost my double oven when we downsized to a smaller home.
Warming tray and warming plate are wonderful. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Key Largo, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy
Posted:5/2/12
" Read with dread the reviews concerning shipping from AJ Madison. Went ahead with purchase anyway. Unit was shipped from Chicago to Key Largo. Arrived with no problems. Received a phone call the day before and then a heads up one hour before delivery. Love the free shipping, love the stove. The stove is a wonderful addition to our revamped kitchen. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:sunrise, fl
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
FGES3065KB great range!
Posted:12/26/11
Pros: very nice features, for a little more money you get the convection, oven.
Cons: sticks out past the lower cabinets., range top shows everything. fingerprints ect.
" We purchased this Dec 2011.
I had to get use to the way the front sticks out past the cabinets.
Over all, it is a very nice range. I havent used the warming drawer. It comes with a broiler pan. The racks are very nice. One comes apart for taller things. I am worried about spills. I am use to coils. They can be put into the dishwasher to clean. This will show everything. I love the convection oven.
The metal on this is substantial.Not flimsy.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:akron ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
very proud of my purchase
Posted:8/19/11
" The quality ,appearance,and of course the low,low pricemake it impossible to beat and I did tried to get better quality and price and it was not possible.The delivery service was excellent and was delivered beforethe scheduled date "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Exactly what we wanted
Posted:5/31/11
Pros: warming drawer, 5 burners, convection, we needed the white color, smooth-top, good value for price
Cons: shipping took about three weeks, i don't think it boils water any faster?
" Slide in stoves are difficult to find and not as popular, so we were very pleased to find this model on the AJ Madison site. This model had everything we were looking for and cost less than the retail stores around us. Shipping took a little longer, about 3 weeks, because it was out of stock. It also did not come with the Cerama-brite it said it did. I called Frigidaire and they send me 2 large bottles of it and a wiper for free!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
beautiful stove
Posted:4/16/11
" This has been a great purchase overall. The white color looks great with our counter tops and other appliances. Just takes some getting used to since we have never had a convection oven before and our old one was almost 19 years old. Easy to clean once you have done it a time or two. Love the smooth top burners. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Pleased with Range So Far
Posted:1/12/11
" We have had the range for a little over a month and so far, I am pleased with its performance. I am happy with the oven space and the dual burners on the range top as well as the warming element.
Clean up of the range top is okay, but think it could be improved by making it less of a smooth, glassy, black look and perhaps, putting in a satin finish which wouldn't show smudges. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Slide-In Electric Range FGES3065K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Nice!
Posted:5/19/10
" The slide in range is sleek and works great with the cooktop counter overhang. It really makes it look built in. I needed the filler kit for the back since the range is not as deep as my counters. The side kit is not need if you have cabinets on either side. Plug is not included.
Cooks fast and heats up fats as well. Like the racks as the bottom one slides out with the door and there is a alsoa split rack for taller pots.
AJ MAdison had the best rpice anywhere! "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.