AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Upright Freezers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. With Frigidaire, you can't go wrong when choosing top of the line appliances for your home kitchen. Crisp design Think Frigidaire upright and chest freezers. From the industry's first frost-free chest freezer, to digital temperature controls and alarms, to unique storage dividers and sliding baskets, to the Extreme Freeze function that locks in freshness and nutrition, Frigidaire offers the quality you expect and the convenience you deserve. You expect all this from Frigidaire... and they deliver.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Looking Upright Freezer
Posted:3/9/11
"This freezer looks great! It looks like a small refrigerator but it has plenty of space inside. The frozen ice cream is just right, not too hard or too soft. We love it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:St. George, UT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Poor Product
Posted:6/28/14
Pros: good appearance and storage arrangement
Cons: noisy and not energy efficient.
"We purchased our Frigidaire frost free 20.6 cu ft. freezer on 14 July 2014 as a replacement for our 14 year-old freezer which we have in our two-car garage. It looks great and very well arranged for shelf and storage space. But we found it to be very noisy and consequently not suitable for installation in-the-kitchen. It runs almost continuously and certainly not energy efficient. The sides become so hot that you can’t hold your hand on it very long. Consequently we need to keep our garage doors open to dissipate the heat. For the life of me I don’t see how they got an Energy Savor seal. I’m sure our electrical bill will higher this month. We’re having it replaced next week with another model."
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tampa, FL
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Dissatisfied
Posted:9/23/13
"Have had my freezer for 3 years 9 months. All of a sudden the high temp light is on and my frozen food is feeling slightly soft. Not happy. I am about to call a guy to have a look at it."
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Freezer
Posted:4/28/13
Pros: size value appearance
Cons: noise
"The only problem I have with this freezer is the noise. Not a good choice for your kitchen, great for basement, garage or spare room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Satisfied
Posted:3/16/11
Pros: fine
Cons: none
"Just the size freezer I wanted. Can see everthing at a glance. Don't have to go digging around in it to see what I want."
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Baby It's Cold Inside!
Posted:2/1/11
Pros: holds lots of items and freezes them quickly. easy, to locate items; everything is within view & easy, to reach.
Cons: not pretty to look at but we have it in a spare, room out of sight.
"Not a beautiful piece of furniture but it does the job. I am so happy to be able to stock up on frozen items, especially when they are on sale. This freezer holds a lot of food and makes it so easy to find; no more digging around in the cold for our dinner...After all, that's why we moved to Florida!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
frost-free & upgright
Posted:1/13/11
Pros: fross-free upright plenty of storage
Cons: none so far
"great freezer, plenty of storage areas and room and the price was a tremendous savings. similar freezers at Lowe's and Home Depot were $100-$150 higher."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
noisy
Posted:10/20/09
"i knew when ordering it that it was noisy but the reviews I read said that the noise dies down after a few days........that doesn't happen maybe you just get used to it.It sounds like my dryer is on constantly.Thank G-D I have a big house otherwise happy with the product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Freezer
Posted:4/20/09
"Well constructed and nice appearance... A bit noisy for the price but not as load as cheaper models..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire Freestanding Upright Freezer FFU14F5HW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Freezer
Posted:10/9/08
Pros: size quality efficiency
Cons: none
"Perfect size, works great. Love the upright as I can see everything. Great feature that lets you know if the door is ajar. No negatives, just positives."
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.