AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Double Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Frigidaire is one of the leading suppliers of quality home appliances, offering superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, Frigidaire has humanized their technology to create appliance designs that are uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as useful as they are smart. This 27" double electric wall oven features two large capacity ovens that give you room to cook even more food at once. Let's not forget about the Ready-Select controls that allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button. Get yours today at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Review 1 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Value
Posted:5/24/12
Pros: larger capacity than the 27" oven it replaced., both ovens self cleaning. bakes evenly.
Cons: none
"Saved a considerable amount of money by purchasing online. Product was delivered to my door in perfect condition. Nice oven, works great and looks great."
Review 2 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Rhode Island
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Double oven
Posted:5/21/12
Pros: excellent 5 star product and service.
"This has to be the best oven I have ever owned. Exact and even temps, ease of use, keep warm feature, Overall excellent appearance. The shipping was a bit slow and there was a casting defect on one of the oven handles that caused a small chip in the finish about the size of a pea. Fridgidaire immediately sent me a new handle. Awesome service, awesome product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Naperville, il
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very happy with oven
Posted:12/29/13
Pros: great price and great value. love the look of it!
Cons: definitely a little smaller than the one we, replaced. some of my cookie pans didn't fit.
"Oven arrived right before Thanksgiving. Overall I am very satisfied with the product. It cooks evenly and thoroughly. Others posted about the loud fan but I haven't noticed that at all. I definitely feel that I got a good deal with the price I paid and I was very happy with AJ Madison and the service I received."
Review 4 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Paltz, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good purchase
Posted:8/14/13
Pros: good
Cons: none
"Very satisfied with the oven. Works much better than my previous one, which was 19 years old.
Delivery crew was very pleasant. I will buy my next appliance from AJ Madison again.
"
Review 5 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
This is a beautiful oven!
Posted:11/26/12
"Bought a new house and were sick of the stainless look. We wanted a white modern look and this oven is it! It's shiny and white, absolutely not the white appliances your parents grew up with. If you are looking for "white the new stainless", this oven is for you! Delivery was fast!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Youngstown, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
mostly good purchase
Posted:8/26/12
Pros: ease of controls nice large window.
Cons: fan constantly blowing warm air out
"Replacing a 52 yr old wonderful oven with french doors that made for easy removal of hot items was not the best experience for me but the Frididaire oven is working well. I did not purchase a convection oven because I did not want a fan and was very disappointed to discover a fan in this one that is not only noisy but blows warm air out constantly. Should have been warned. The only other con is the doors are somewhat difficult to open, kind of stiff and I have to get used to reaching over a hot door. Hopefully manufacturers will make the french doors again in the future. I would order again from A.J.Madison, very efficient and prompt delivery."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great oven!
Posted:8/13/12
Pros: value appearance even cooking, long time to heat
"Love it- but it takes a little longer than other ovens to heat up to 350. Otherwise, it's fabulous!"
Review 8 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Works great, looks great
Posted:4/8/12
"The title of the review sums it up. So far (a month in) the oven cooks consistently well, is easy to use and looks great. Couldn't be happier with it."
Review 9 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great oven
Posted:3/23/12
"It is attractive, reliable, and affordable. Great purchase!"
Review 10 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great looking double wall oven!
Posted:1/3/12
Pros: value!
Cons: delivery time - it took about 2 weeks.
"The Frigidaire looks great in out built-in cabinets and I saved about $600 by purchasing through AJ Madison as opposed to Lowe's!"
Review 11 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent purchase
Posted:12/21/11
"Great service, fast delivery. I would purchase from this company again. The oven is great. It cooks evenly and looks great too."
Review 12 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lincoln, NE
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Beautiful!
Posted:11/16/11
"Love the double ovens! Heat fast and even! Ovens are stylish and easy to operate."
Review 13 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:10/24/11
"I am so very happy with my purchase. The oven looks and cooks great. This is my 1st double oven, and I could not be more pleased. My husband and my neighbor installed it and was not complicated. Directions were easy to use. Highly recommend...."
Review 14 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston, MA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So far I LOVE it!
Posted:10/19/11
Pros: true to temp, nice and easy-to-use settings, spacious
Cons: heats up kitchen if you do a lot of "start hot, then turn it down" cooking (like roasting)
"We replaced a ridiculously old and poorly functioning double-wall oven (must have been one of the originals!) so my expectations might be low, but this oven has delivered EVERYTHING we were looking for. We researched thoroughly for the best value, and I think we found it. With a smaller-than-standard opening to work with and not wanting convection this appliance rose to the top of the list and I'm thrilled. Looks great (we got white), has real handles (you can hang a towel on) and SIMPLE-to-use settings and features. Also a nice, bright, large interior, and so far the temps are true. A pleasant surprise was how quickly you can reset the temp. It falls even quicker than it rises (there is a fan that will exhaust warm air, so if you don't want a heat-producer, this might not be for you). I haven't used the clean feature yet nor the broiler, but so far, I really love it! I'm really hoping it will last and last and last..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Exactly what I wanted
Posted:8/11/11
"This item met all of my expectations and was a great value. Shipping was quick."
Review 16 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Easy purchase
Posted:5/17/11
Pros: all pros
Cons: no cons from this company!
"I've never bought a large item on line and AJ Madison made it a piece of cake!! I had questions - they answered, I ordered - it arrived in super condition by very careful and pleasant employees! Will do it again as soon as I need another appliance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Couldn't have asked for better
Posted:5/15/11
Pros: great looks great works
Cons: none that we can find
"After doing much research on a double oven we decided on this unit (using information from a local dealer). We could not have been more pleased with this purchase and I might add that I have recommended using AJ Madison for the purchase of ALL their appliance purchases. Delivery was fast and efficient and the price beat our lowest price by hundreds."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
product easy to use
Posted:5/2/11
"Product works great. Easy to follow cooking instructions."
Review 19 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Recommended for value
Posted:5/1/11
Pros: attractive good value, easy to use/intuitive contriols
Cons: a little tight at 27"
"Electric wall ovens tend to be expensive. This unit is on the lower end in terms of price and is more than adequate for our needs. it's a big upgrade over our last double electric wall oven, and probably a step up over a standing range. If I were designing the space again, I would have given enougb room for a 30" instead of a 27"."
Review 20 for Frigidaire 27" 27" Double Electric Wall Oven FFET2725L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Solid
Posted:4/19/11
"Fantastic price and built solid. Very attractive oven. The controls are super easy to use. So far, so good."