AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Beverage Centers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS

Frigidaire Appliances are known for their exceptional value making it "A great product at a great price" with all the features included. Whether it is the cooking range with self clean, convection, 5th burner, lower warming drawer all for a fraction of the cost of its competitors. Frigidaire Wall Ovens are available in Single, Double and Warming Drawers. Frigidaire Cook tops come in gas and electric all have unique Frigdaire Style and really fit in flush to your countertop. Frigidaire dishwashers have the best price points in the industry as well as Frigidaire Air conditioners and Frigidaire microwaves. Frigidaire Gallery Series appliances are built to harmonize perfectly with your busy lifestyle. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart. The Frigidaire Professional Series is perhaps their most beautifully designed collection of home and kitchen appliances in the Frigidaire Lineup. Crafted in durable brushed stainless steel, each piece promises to add class and artistry to the heart of your home. And of course, all their appliances deliver the superior performance and solid craftsmanship Frigidaire is famous for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Review 1 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product-Love it!!
Posted:6/12/12
" Keeps cans and bottles cold and that was a concern because we like our beers cold cold!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:SF
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Good deal for price
Posted:2/25/14
Pros: looks more expensive than it is, functions as expected keeps drinks cool
Cons: makes some noise if you're sensitive to that
" This mini-fridge looks great and is priced well. I was looking for a built-in fridge for a mini-bar that we have downstairs. Although this isn't a true built-in fridge, it's a fraction of the price. Not sure if it's truly front vented. We built the counter with about 1 inch space around. It hasn't had any problems with overheating. From a distance it looks built-in. It does makes some soft swishing noises from time to time. Would not recommend it for bedroom or someplace quiet. "
Review 3 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cumberland,md
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Glass doors cost $$$
Posted:9/5/13
Pros: cold beer nice to look at plug and play
Cons: power hungry beyond belief messy
" Hello, I have this unit in a hot Md garage, 70*-90*. The the first issue I had was the fact that refrigerators no longer have evaporators on the back. Secondly I found the compressor would heat up until it over heats then cools back down and repeats the cycle. I put a little fan on it and now it runs continually keeping my beer very cold in a hot garage. Here's the bit the dam thing absolutely guzzles electricity. I'll guess easly <$25 a month. More than doubled my power bill....it tends to be high maintance due to condensed water and ice buld up. "
Review 4 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:R.I.
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
good choice
Posted:2/3/13
Pros: looks good works well good value lots of space
Cons: door has weak magnet must close gently
" Don't buy a cheap cooler. You will get a compressor that will not last. You have to spend at least $300 to get a decent unit. This unit is the best that I could find for a modest price. I am pleased with it. "
Review 5 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Good for price -- but lacking
Posted:9/22/12
Pros: cheap
Cons: door bounces back open poor air circulation
" We've had this cooler for 5 months -- and it does cool fast, it's pretty quiet, and looks great in our high end kitchen (I couldn't bring myself to spend $1-2k on a better brand). If you set it to less than 46 degrees, cans in the back freeze -- so great if you drink regular pop, but not so good for diet pop that forms ice and explodes -- makes a big mess. We've had issues with ice building up on the back/inside (which later melts and makes a mess because of the door issues below). My biggest complaint is the door: if you give it a push shut with an elbow, it bounces back open just a hair -- not enough for the alarm to beep, but enough that the temp is up to 60 in no time. With two kids in our home (and it isn't just kids, it happens with adults too), this is just not a good thing. So that, combined with really odd shelf spacing, gives it no more than two stars overall in my book. There is no way to put a 24 oz plastic pop bottle upright without completely removing a shelf -- right now, we've got it so that 16.0 oz water bottles stand upright on the top shelf (barely), cans will stand upright on the bottom & 2nd shelves -- which leave one with only enough room to lay bottles/cans on their sides. Just poor design -- probably wouldn't purchase this item again, would be worth it to spend a little more for a better cooler... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:East Moline, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Finally The Right One
Posted:2/1/12
Pros: style size price features performance
" I replaced a wine fridge with this unit and couldn't be happier. All I had to do was put the handle on and plug it in. It was 70degrees when plugged in and 3hrs later when I went to bed it was already down to 44degrees. I was able to load beverages right away. Love the design, handle on top and the fact that you can choose to turn light on or off. I also noticed when loading it up that if you leave the door open too long it will continuously beep which is a great feature! I am 100% satisfied and VERY happy with this unit and would highly recommend to anyone. Word to the wise, don't waste your time with wine fridges, they just never get to desired temps because they do not have compressors. Thank you Frigidaire for making great products! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ponte vedra beach FL.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Just what we wanted
Posted:12/14/11
" Looks good and keeps our beverages at a temp. Of 40 F "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Wallace, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Keeps crinks cold
Posted:8/30/11
Pros: keeps drinks really cold, adjustable shelves are great for maximizing space
Cons: took a long time to reach the set temperature, door sometimes 'bounces' back open when closing, humidity causes sweating on the glass door
" After plugging it in I loaded it up fully. Set the temp to 41 and it eventually got there. Took a couple of days mainly because I have it in the garage and we're having a hot NC summer. I'm really pleased with the extra storage space for drinks and they really, really stay cold! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Marion, SD
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Buy
Posted:5/18/11
" This product is very nice. It looks contemporary, is extremely quiet, and runs cold. I purchased this product for a work setting. I plugged it in and set the temp at 33 -the lowest setting- before leaving for the weekend & came back to find that 5 pop cans had exploded due to freezing. After resetting the temp to 36 I have had NO problems and there is no danger of having warm pop. I gave it a 4 in value simply because the price tag was higher than what I originally wanted to pay. Overall, I'm glad I spent the extra $$. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire Freestanding Beverage Center FFBC46F5LS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Fridge For the Money
Posted:12/23/10
Pros: everything
Cons: none
" We looked for quite a while to find a fridge for our bar area that wasn't overpriced or cheezy. This fridge is awesome. Well lit so looks great. Gets as cold as you need it to. Quiet operation. Glad I waited till this came out before we spent $700 on a fridge. I'm not sure what you get for almost twice the money but it can't be worth it. Buy this fridge and you'll be happy. "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.