AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Drop-In Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E

The FED365E features a 4.2 cu. ft. self-cleaning oven with Auto-Latch safety lock controlled by the EasySet 300 Electronic oven controls. The Extra-Large Visualite window with Clear Glass is 87% larger than the standard window. The large viewing area allows the cook to check progress without opening the oven door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Tricky Install but looks great
Posted:5/29/10
Pros: the new cooktops are great
Cons: white ones are harder to clean than black ones.
" My kitchen cabinet installer had a heck of a time installling the oven. He had to hire an electrician to move the electrical, re-build the base the stove rests on, and gingerly drop and slide it in over the existing Corian countertop. Took some time and extra money I probably saved buying it online. I can't imagine the hassle if I had to return it in the same shipping box either. I like it, but it wasn't easy. "
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
not installed
Posted:5/5/10
" Haven't completed kitchen yet so haven't used. Looks nice in box "
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Only one issue that was easily resolved!
Posted:1/18/10
" The only issue I had with the range was the racks in the oven. I had to purchase smaller cookie sheets. The racks in the oven are designed with a deeper curve in the back which caused my cookie sheets to hit the glass on the oven door.
Otherwise, I love the range. It is easy to clean and cooks evenly. "
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
range experience
Posted:6/28/09
" We bought this range about a month ago now from AJMadison. It came promptly and was well protected during shipping. It looks great and performs well. (fast warm up oven and burners) Our old range had no electronic protection like this one which has its controls sitting out front. Plus a fan that cools the oven down when finished. Very impressed with this company. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
GREAT APPLIANCE
Posted:5/30/09
Pros: great range
Cons: none
" NICE COOKING WITH A NEW RANGE AND GREAT BAKING OVEN WITH NICE CONTROL FEATURES "
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very attractive range
Posted:2/24/09
Pros: easy to order great value.
" Delivery was good, excellent condition, very good price for a good product. "
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
wonderful range
Posted:1/17/09
" received range in timely manner,was as advertised. range was easy to install and is beautiful. range is asy to use and keep clean. love the top with the hidden coils so nothing spills down under them. one nice feature is the adjustable size coil. also love the light that tells me hot surfave after the coils are shut off. has no negative features. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Bargain Priced Leader
Posted:11/27/08
Pros: flawless operation simple & obvious controls.
Cons: custom work to fill bottom gap seemlessly needed
" Lowest price in a crematic radiant top drop in range I could find. First quality performance for little more than the price of a basic unit. Shipping also lowest competitive price for front door service with no added changes for residential delivery. Regular updates on line for shipping status and easy to check status of location and expected delivery date and time.
Pros: The Range itself performes flawlessly, very fast to heat range top and stove. Apperance is less glitzy than others, it's all about function, and easy to operate because of that. Installation was a breeze (This was a replacement for an older drop in range). Simple and complete installation instructions, warranty and safety/operating guides included.
Packing for shipping was VERY well thought out to protect the unit in shipping, not the slighest damage or even a scratch as a result. Yellow Frieght delivered, positive experience in all aspects with the frieght company's driver and service.
Cons: The Gap between the top of the Oven door and the bottom of the control pannel is more obvious than the pictures indicate, but it's not a functional objection. The mounting valance at the bottom of the range to hide the fill space is not adjustable fore and aft to match actual counter top sides and may require some additional effort to fill this space (mine did), but that is dependant on your particular installation. Built-in side fill pannels are more than adequite to provide a quality apperance, it's only the space at the bottom that may require some custom work to provide a seemless apperance. But I suspect that would have probably been the case with any other range as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value, solid performance
Posted:10/21/08
Pros: value speed of burners
Cons: timer installation instructions
" I have only had this stove for a few weeks so I can not comment on its durability, but I am very pleased with the unit's performance and overall value. The burners heat up very quickly compared to the coil variety. The controls are simple and easy to use. The timer can not be set for less than one minute, which is about my only complaint with the operation of the stove. Installation was straightforward, but the instructions could have been organized better (particularly in regards to the counter top opening). Cleaning is easy (as one would hope with a glass-top model). "
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:PORTLAND, OR
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
Posted:6/5/08
" AFTER READING REVIEWS, I WAS DREADING CLEANING THE TOP SURFACE. CERAMA-BRYTE IS EASIER THAN I ANTICIPATED. OVEN KEEPS PERFECT TEMP. [...]. IN ALL, IT WAS A VERY PAINLESS PROCESS. "
Review 11 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Bradenton FL
Professional operation :)
Posted:5/14/08
" [...]The Fridgaire FED365ES drop in stove is good. Oven bakes evenly and is wonderful.Next time will consider Black since White for a color choice is tiresome to keep clean the high temps make every dot a stain. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:RINGWOOD,NJ
GREAT BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!
Posted:4/20/08
" THIS PRODUCT HAS ALL THE FEATURES OF A MUCH MORE EXPENSE RANGE AND ALL OF THEM WORK JUST FINE!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Kentucky
Satisfied Customer
Posted:4/14/08
" It works as advertised. Good product to date. "
Review 14 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Columbia, SC
Just what I wanted...
Posted:4/8/08
" I am pleased with this purchase; I love the white on white color and the it is a great addition to my other white, fridgidaire appliances. MAKE SURE you purchase the smooth top cleaner to keep this stove clean because it stains very easily but not unlike any other smooth top. Otherwise, it's perfect! "
Review 15 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Lakeland, FL
Pretty Range
Posted:3/3/08
" The smooth top was a bit hard to clean, but I ordered the cleaning products specifically made for it, and I'm doing better. The range looks very nice - nicer than I expected, and the price was excellent. [...] "
Review 16 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bonaire, GA
Great product. Well worth the money.
Posted:2/24/08
" [...]The product was easy to install. [...] Overall, an excellent experience. I am very satisfied. "
Review 17 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Arkansas
Frigidaire Range
Posted:1/21/08
" Product arrived as described. Instillation was relatively easy. I like the ceramic cook top. Cleaning seems very easy. Oven works just great. "
Review 18 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Tavares, FL
We love our new stove.
Posted:1/11/08
" We looked for weeks for the right stove, it had to be a drop in and my preference in color is the almond and the only place I could find it was on-line. [...]. "
Review 19 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Naylor, GA
Beautiful stove
Posted:10/24/07
" I am finishing up the construction of my new home. I can hardly wait to use this lovely new stove. "
Review 20 for Frigidaire 30" Drop-In Electric Range FED365E
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:North Bend, OR
So far, I'm satisfied.
Posted:10/6/07
" This is my first experience with a glass cooktop. I like that it's clean looking and easy to keep free of crumbs and crud. What I DON'T like is that even when only boiling water, marks are left that must be SCRUBBED off, and I mean scrubbed. They don't wipe off. "