AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Washer Dryer Combos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361

Please Note: The Washer/Dryer Combo takes up to 6 hours to wash and dry your clothing Washer and Dryer combos will never dry your clothes at 100%. Fagor believes in designing appliances that consistently perform when you need them to. They strive to offer appliances that are ultra reliable and energy efficient, giving you the freedom to spend less time worrying about your chores and more time living your life. They are a leader in home appliances manufacturing, using the most cutting edge technology and modern design innovations with an ever-constant focus on eco-friendly living. Fagor's Washer-Dryer Combination units feature the benefits of two appliances in one space saving unit. These smart front loading units perfectly accommodate apartments and small spaces with impressive results. 16 wash programs including quick wash and hygenizer cycles, a 180 degree door opening which makes loading and unloading an easy task and delayed start of up to 24 hours allowing you to make better use of your time. Also equipped with programmable Spin Speed Regulation from 400-1200 RPMs. Available at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Review 1 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, New York
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Washer/Dryer combo for small space
Posted:12/28/10
Pros: -compact, -easy and convenient to use, -small footprint, -quiet
"-finish wash and dry in apt in less than 4 hours
-easy to use
-no exhaust vent needed
-relatively quiet
-program to wash overnight or while at work
-clothing clean and fresh
-easy to install
-compatible with apt plumbing
-uses less water than dishwasher
-uses small amount of detergent
-easy to clean
"
34 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love at first dry
Posted:3/25/14
Pros: all around great machine
Cons: none!
"Absolutely love this machine, bought it last summer, got it installed in the new bathroom at Christmas, its quite, washes amazing and dries even better with a 60 to 90 minute dry cycle everything is bone dry and hot! Bonus, I haven't seen a noticeable change in by electric bill."
Review 3 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:North Dakota
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Happy
Posted:10/23/13
Pros: machine is great. saves money using 220 over, 110 volts
Cons: had to change the electrical plug only because i, wanted 220 volt unit
"Not much to say, just had to change the 30 amp 220 plug in the house to a 20 amp style plug. but buying a 220 volt machine is much more efficient in saving power than a 110 unit! So far no complaints! It does what I bought it to do. put the cloths in dirty and take them out clean. Good for two people, of course not a family!"
Review 4 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Diego, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Machine!
Posted:2/20/13
Pros: quite efficient excellent made
Cons: programming could be easier
"What a great unit. Cleans better than my top loader with minimal amounts of water. Super quiet as well (sounds like a dishwasher). Programming requires reading the manual and probably keeping a copy of the program setting nearby. Be aware this unit runs on 220, rather than the normal US 110 outlets. This allows better peformance, since it basically means it's operating on two circuits.
My take? Get it if you are in the need for a small compact washer/dryer combo for 15 pounds or less washes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:San Francisco, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Only 240V combo available in Northamerica
Posted:12/4/12
Pros: Quiet, very effective cleaning, lots of cycle options
Cons: no bleach compartment, leveling feet could be somehow better, included water connection hose is rubbish, loud spin @ 1200rpm mode if not precisely leveled
"This Fagor is the only 240V washer/dryer combo imported to the US. In Europe, you'd have several good choices from Bosch, Miele, and various asian brands. Sadly, appliance manufacturers believe that Americans don't want 240V small appliances. Currently, Fagor has this niche locked up.
Small annoyances upon installation: The included hoses are cheap to a fault. I wouldn't even try to use the water connection - just go out and buy a proper braided stainless steel hose (maybe with an emergency check valve "just in case") with a right-angle connector end.
The cord on this has a molded NEMA 6-15P (male plug for 240V circuits). Works great *if* you have a 6-15R receptacle installed. Most laundry rooms, even up to modern code, will have some variant of a NEMA 14 4-wire receptacle - you'll want to change the appliance plug rather than get involved with receptacle changes that may interfere with electrical code for dryer applications.
This performs very similarly to my old Bosch all-in-one washer + dryer, but is more modern and seems to have better (more modern) programming, sensors, and options. The bosch I compare this Fagor to was probably marginally better constructed.
NOTE: if you are not familiar with the operation of ventless dryers, or have difficulty with the concept of hanging clothes on a rack for a few minutes/hours (depending on dryer settings), you'll have to adjust to getting steamy/damp clothes out of the dry cycle. This is how these machines work. You have to handle your laundry a bit more, but on the other hand your clothes last much longer and have fewer wrinkles when they are hung to evaporate dry.
If used appropriately and with understanding of how these all-in-one / high efficiency units work, and not abused/misused, this seems like it'll be a reliable appliance."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Miami, FL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Works well
Posted:5/26/12
"Installation:
I had an existing 220V dryer outlet and the attached plug did not fit. You need to cut the cable to remove the plug and connect it to a dryer plug. You need a dryer plug which can be opened because you need to connect the wires manually, not the dryer cable/plug combination which is generally sold. And Home Depot / Lowe's doesn't sell them, you need to find a electrical store. The biggest issue was to find this plug. Installing the plug took 5 minutes.
Performance:
My intention was to replace 2 machines with one. That didn't work. I had to buy a dryer because it doesn't dry as you would expect, assuming you used a typical gas/electrical dryer before. Polyester and thin cotton comes out almost dry and you can fold them or hang them immediately. Heavy cotton, jeans, blankets, towels are not soaking wet but still to moist to fold or hang.
Overall, I like the 220V machine and it uses less energy than most others."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Posted:5/2/12
Pros: smalluses little water and electriity
Cons: buttons confusing
"Great little washer/dryer does what it says. We were leery on buying a less know brand but after doing a little research on the brand and model we tried it. And to our surprise we are happy with the machine. Buttons are a little confusing and if you need to drain the machine to clean the filter be prepared to have a wet/dry vac prepared. But other than that you can put your load in and go to sleep and wake up and have a load ready to wear. Saves time and uses very little water and electricity. Footprint is very small will fit in to very small area's."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Comment about Mike's review
Posted:2/10/12
"I think Mike is either selecting the wrong program or there is something wrong with his machine. This unit certainly is a dryer. It does spin after the wash cycle to remove a lot of water, but it also dries as a normal dryer. The dryer time is about 2-2.5 hours... so if your total time is only 1:30 including wash, then your machine is not going into the dry cycle. Are you pressing the Dry Time button? Selecting a wash & dry cycle?"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
FAGOR FAS361X
Posted:6/22/11
Pros: 9 wash features plus dryer all in one!, quiet! fits in closet. perfect for small flat or, condo.
Cons: having to rid machine of leftover water via, valve located on lower right side. but, once you get the hang of it it's a very small, step for so many features.
"Love the 1200 spin speed feature. Enjoy being able to choose from so many wash cycles. Love being able to go from wash to dryer in the same machine! Enjoy how quite it is, a very efficient machine in a small package."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
LOVE IT
Posted:4/5/11
Pros: it works! it washes really well. it is super quiet
Cons: you have to have 220v., it dries well if you have it half full., but not so much if you stuff it full
"I bought the Fagor oven a while back and loved it. I needed a washer all in one so when I found out Fagor had one I got it. I love it. It is quiet. It washes really really well. It does dry. To get it to dry you need to only have the unit half full. It will not dry completely if it is packed full. Half full does the trick and it will dry like a champ. I love this thing. You can get it here or in an independent store. Either way you will get a deal. The others are 120v and they don't work. This one works great!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fagor Front Load Washer Dryer Combo FAS361
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Fagor FAS-3612
Posted:2/6/11
Pros: washes well; many features
Cons: drying is typical of the breed
"I replaced a stacked GE Spacemaker laundry center with a Fagor FAS-3612 after the town cited me for improper venting. As I'm moving shortly and either selling or renting, I wasn't interested in doing extensive remodeling to meet code. Luckily, the Fagor became available around the time I began my search. I ordered it from AJ Madison and was satisfied with them.
There was an existing 240V circuit for the old unit that figured heavily in my buying decision. Most of the new combination units run on 120V, which seems wimpy given the physics involved in washing and drying clothes. The Fagor requires a 240V NEMA 6-15R receptacle and draws 10 amps. If not for the modest changes to the existing wiring, particularly if I only had 120V, I would have gone with an LG.
Installation
The machine heats its own water and needs just a cold water hookup, so I capped off the hot. The included hose leaked like a sieve from the connector no matter how hard I tightened it. I reused a Watts anti-flood hose. Installation was otherwise uneventful.
A mounting bolt cover on the back of the machine was broken on arrival. It's hidden, so no big deal.
My only other note is the machine fits in approximately the same footprint as the GE but is half the height. The old machine hid all kinds of nastiness behind it. Since it's in finished space, I'm trying to get it presentable. The door opening is very low; the top of the machine is counter height and can be removed to mount under a counter.
Washing
The Fagor washes very well and has a lot of features, too many to list. Because it has no agitator, it holds markedly more than the GE. I didn't appreciate this until I washed bedding.
There are no settings for temperature and water level, per se. Instead, you select a program from a dial and then modify it as you need. The program is a template that works like a Chinese restaurant menu: #5 gets you a normal 140ºF wash; push some buttons to get an intensive wash, easy iron, extra rinse, etc. I've settled on one setting for whites and another for colors. It will heat up to 194°F should the need arise.
Detergent goes in one of three troughs depending on whether it's pre-wash, wash, or fabric softener. The manual says you need an optional accessory to use liquid detergent but tech support disputed that and I've used liquid since.
The manufacturer recommends a mixture of small and large items. I had one incident where the machine could not balance the load, but then washed identical loads several times after with no problem. It goes through its business unobtrusively, except when it spins up like a turbine to dry. It has a clear door and I like watching it work.
Total cycle time, including "drying," ranges between 1:10 and 1:30. There is no need to transfer clothes from washer to dryer because it all happens in the same drum, but there is also no way to wash one load while drying another.
Drying
This is in no way, shape, or form a dryer. The best I can call it is a water extractor, or high-tech wringer that spins clothes at 1200 RPM. The clothes come out damp, albeit markedly dryer than from a conventional washing machine. This is just how this type of machine works. After the town cited me, I was forced to use a clothes rack and hoped to be rid of it. Oh well. In response to my inquiry, the manufacturer advised me not to overload the drum. No question that smaller loads dry better. Anyhow, I've had the machine a couple of months as of this writing and have gotten used to it. You should be able to hang things in your closet straight from the Fagor, with everything else going on a rack. Panasonic's NA-VR1000 is a similar unit but with an efficient heat pump dryer. If it ever comes stateside and isn't exorbitant, the Fagor may be a tough sell.
One feature I use often is delayed drying. The machine runs the wash cycle and soaks the clothes until you push a button to start the 10-minute drying cycle.
Other comments
Maintenance is fussy. You're supposed to leave the door open a while after you're done so the machine can dry out. My main complaint is a lint filter at the bottom of the machine, which requires periodic cleaning. Once you open it you will have water spewing as if from a garden hose. The manual suggests catching it with a plate, but there is no clearance between the filter and the floor. Not sure what they were thinking.
These combination units are markedly more efficient and sophisticated than the old-style stacked ones, like comparing a '79 Ford and '10 BMW. I like the controls and display. Electric usage is pegged at 115 KWH per year and water usage is also light. Downside is the old units have a good track record and the new ones will have to establish themselves. I know that front-loaders are typically less reliable."
77 of 81 people found this review helpful.