AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Front Load (Tumble) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H

Welcome to Electrolux Electrolux is a world leading international appliance company. They are a part in the daily life of hundreds of millions of families around the world. Each year, some 40 million consumers in more than 150 countries choose their products, such as cookers and cooktops, ovens, fridges and freezers, dishwashers, washing machines, tumble dryers, room air conditioners and vacuum cleaners. That translates to two products bought from them every second, every day of the year. In addition, they help hundreds of thousands of professional users manage and develop their businesses with their solutions for professional food service and commercial laundry. Introducing Electrolux Laundry Amazing Performance. Igenious Features. Electrolux premium appliances have been used in fine European homes for over 70 years. And now, its premium laundry collection delivers igenious features designed to help you do it all. From the largest capacity washer and dryer and the fastest wash and dry times that help you keep up with your family's wardrobe changes - to eco-friendly wash cycles that are up to 83% more energy-efficient and use and 56% less water. And bold new colors that make a splash in your laundry room. With a new Electrolux washer and dryer, you can be even more amazing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Review 1 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Memphis, TN
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Wish I could un-buy this stinkin' Appliance...
Posted:12/4/12
Pros: when we can use it the clothes get pretty clean
Cons: unreliable electronics drawer latches and access
"We bought this sorry product ~4 years ago and have regretted it ever since. We initially justified the cost by telling ourselves that "you get what you pay for".
Twice, we have had to have the control board replaced because it stopped working.
On another two occasions we have had to have the detergent drawer replaced because the friction latch that "closes" the drawer is PLASTIC and quickly wears to the point that the drawer will not stay closed.
About 6 months ago, we took the $200 pedestal drawer that the washer was sitting on (and it's matching $200 pedestal drawer that the companion drawer sat on) to the curb because THOSE latches failed as well, and the dividers were broken.
This is not the quality I would expect from a $1400 washing machine. I'll never buy another Electrolux product."
Review 2 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Doylestown, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Impossible not to fall in love
Posted:7/6/10
Pros: quiet variety of cycles and options look
Cons: price is the only con
"I am thrilled with this washer! I originally was going to "settle" for a cheaper brand but my husband convinced me to stay with the Electrolux since that is what I really wanted after doing a lot of research. I accidently ordered the wrong model but decided it would be just fine and it is. The machine is so quiet you can barely hear it even when you are standing right next to it. There are tons of different cyles and everyone has their own options so there is a perfect setting for everything imaginable. Clothes come out very clean and can be completed very quickly if necessary. Even our hugh king size comforter fits in the washer so no more trips to the laundermat to wash the comforter! I can not say enough great things about this washer. I ordered this on a Thursday night before a holiday weekend and AJ Madison delivered it a the following Tuesday even with a weekend a holiday between! All around a great purchase experience with a fabulous washer. Love the red and it really livens up the laundry room."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Sleek and beautiful
Posted:4/22/10
Pros: quiet! efficient
Cons: b/c of strong spin clothes are more wrinkled, at times. must be taken right out of washer.
"I love my Electrolux appliances. I have the pair. They are quiet, efficient and get my clothes very clean! With all the dial options, I thought I would be lost, but it is self explanatory and very easy to use. They are the "Mercedes" of the laundry world!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Will save dryer time/energy
Posted:3/15/10
Pros: spin dry; capacity; options; rebates!
Cons: detergent dispenser area is odd but functional.
"Okay, yes: it washes clothes great and has a huge capacity and it's faster than just about anything. But here's the feature that nobody talks about that I discovered pretty quick:
The spin-dry cycle has ... I dunno... at least 5 different 'gears' of speed. The top spin speed is pretty unbelievable and when the cycle is done, you practically have to peel the clothes off the drum (there's literally impressions of the drum holes on the clothes!). The advantage is that the clothes are already so close to being dry that the dryer has an easy task of finishing the job. Hence: shorter dryer cycles and a lot less power needed to dry clothes (my wash cycles are taking longer!!).
Note: the washer/dryer combo can be stacked (there's an accessory kit you can buy for that), but I would be a little leery of doing so, given that spin dry cycle speed. If anything were to get out of balance or otherwise be slightly out of level, then there could be an issue with a stacked pair. You're probably okay IF perfect level is maintained, but keep that in mind."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Best Washer out there
Posted:12/4/09
Pros: biggest washer out there. fast wash cycle
"This is the BEST washer I have ever had. I have alsways had a front loader but I can fit so much more than my other ones. 2 loads in one. Musch less time in the laundry room. I also use the 18 minute wash cycle when I am going out and have to do my clsothes for the night. By the time I am out of theshower my jeans are ready. The best!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EWFLW65H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
LOVE IT
Posted:4/9/09
"Love the capacity. Usually I have to do 2 loads of laundry but last night it all fit in one. Less time in the laundry room. LOVE IT"
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.