AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Single Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G

Electrolux, the Leading European Premium Appliance Brand. Built on a European heritage of innovation, their appliances help you create your home just the way you want it. Explore their sophisticated products, get design tips from their style trendsetters and turn your home into a reflection of you. Electrolux premium appliances have been used in fine homes and restaurants throughout Europe for more than 70 years. With 120 designers at eight design studios in seven countries, Electrolux appliances feature a truly unique design and quality that have set the standard in the appliance industry. Most of all, Electrolux helps you create the kitchen you've always wanted. A place that welcomes family and friends and nourishes the body and soul. Coordinate an entire meal with Electrolux oven. It features 4.2 cubic feet of cooking space with 3 adjustable baking racks. The Luxury-Glide oven racks with a ball bearing system are so smooth, they extend effortlessly. Cook large holiday meals with 7 cooking modes, 10 cooking options including their exclusive Perfect Turkey button. The Perfect Convect3 Third Element European Convection System features a variable 2-speed fan for more even cooking. Their excellent design features include ramp-up designer halogen lighting and Luxury-Hold oven door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 26(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Review 1 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
True 5 Star product
Posted:4/14/11
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: top quality item with great looks
Cons: wish i'd had one long ago!!
"I read the reviews before ordering 3000 miles away. Everything I read was true. Great service. Product arrived in flawless condition. Thank you AJ Madison. The oven is beyond expectations. Can't believe all the wonderful options (and it's not hard to learn the controls either). Baked french bread in 500 degrees, dried apple slices at 200 degrees. Probe and conv. roast-awesome. Pared it up with a warming drawer & I am one happy customer! Love the easy clean interior too :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great oven
Posted:4/4/11
Pros: multi-stage cooking mode
Cons: there are none!
"This was my first experience using an electric oven and I am completely sold. I especially enjoy the convection mode (with my old oven I had to switch cookie sheets half way through baking so the one on the top rack didn't burn.) I can bake three sheets at a time with this oven and there is actually room for a fourth rack! The multi-stage cooking feature is great; I can program it to bake my pecan pie for 15 minutes at 425 and then automatically lower the temp to 350 to finish. (the old oven had to be adjusted manually) I also love the bread proofing feature. I haven't tried the dehydrating mode yet, but I expect it to be wonderful as well. There is nothing I don't love about this oven!"
Review 3 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good, but not perfect
Posted:2/28/13
Pros: quick preheat option, nice chime noises
Cons: shallow front to back, fan runs after shutoff
"Overall, I'm very happy with the oven, but there were a few things I'd wish I'd known beforehand. This oven is a bit wider, but shallower from front to back than the 25 year old GE 27" oven it replaced due to the fan mechanism. This means my cookie sheets and roaster pan have to go in sideways.
Also, there's a fan to cool the electronics that runs for a long time after the oven is shut off, unless you leave the oven door open to let the heat out for a while. There's no way to leave the door open without the light coming on, so it's either fan or light to annoy you if you eat in the kitchen.
Otherwise, it's a good oven, and the controls are easy to learn. The quick preheat option and the current temperature display are very helpful, and preheating really is quite fast. There's an option for convection roast (browns from the top) or convection bake (heats more evenly). It bakes cookies quite evenly, though they still get a bit more done on one side of the sheet. The two rolling racks are a nice feature.
Before upgrading to electronically controlled kitchen appliances, I strongly recommend adding a whole-house surge protector to guard against power spikes and lightning strikes that could fry their circuit boards. Consider it cheap insurance."
Review 4 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Sorry But the Issues are Annoying
Posted:2/8/13
Pros: beautiful- cooks well- computer controls good-, racks move smoothly- timer good-, shows temp while heating and cooling-, self-clean works- instructions good-, good customer service
Cons: blows hot air while cooling - for long time -, element under bottom causes lots of smoke, if grease hits it.
"We have had this oven for 2 years. It's beautiful with the blue inside and it works, and the computer controls are nice. The instructions are good.
But there are some annoying issues.
The worst is that any grease that falls on the bottom of the oven during cooking causes smelly smoke to billow throughout the kitchen. I phoned and learned that this is because of the hidden baking element below the bottom. The hidden element is nice, because you can swab out the bottom without encountering an element, but this grease smoke is bad. You CAN'T line the bottom with tinfoil. We had a cookie pan in there for a while on the bottom. The metal reacted with the blue bottom and left marks that may be permanent. The tech suggested lining a bottom rack with tinfoil. We will try that. Can't have ANY grease dropping on the bottom of an oven? We feel more comfortable cooking meat outdoors. For the price of this oven, this costs my review one star.
Second worst is the amount of time the oven takes to cool. A fan, I guess part of the convection system, blows hot air into the kitchen via the space between the long handle and the top part of the oven...there are vents there. (And I'm venting here!). From 350 degrees, it takes an hour before the fan stops. Maybe nice in winter, except for the noise. BAD - hot and causing more air conditioning - in summer. I phoned about this and was told it was normal. They said 15-20 minutes to heat and 1 to 1.5 hours to cool. That's the second star off the review.
Also, the blue material is very delicate. You can't scratch it or it will be permanently marred. Some of the edges, ie, the front edge and parts around the entry, do not get cleaned during the clean cycle. If you leave dirt on them, it will be baked on during the clean cycle but not cleaned. The clean cycle works for the inside, but you have to know and remember and be willing to clean the grease from around the edges as part of cleaning the oven. If you do everything right, you can keep the oven nice.
I'd like to keep the oven nice, as it was expensive and I hope to be able to eventually sell the house without getting a new oven. Nowadays, a house has to be pristine to sell, so it's a concern, even if we wouldn't mind a few grease stains.
These problems lead me to think this oven could be redesigned. The price was high for these issues to be so intrusive into our kitchen. Never had an oven with such difficulties before.
I do wonder whether the other brands of oven that look like this one have these same issues. You have the opportunity to check into it! Good luck!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:brookfield wi
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Electrolux 27" 27" Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Posted:6/15/12
Pros: looks good
Cons: all of the above, clean cycle leaves un removeable black marks, slow to reach temp, warranty period
"worst purchase I ever, made overrated., overpriced..
!) oven clean cycle, leaves black marks on door glass; which i am unable to remove.
2) oven cleaning also leaves black unremovable marks on oven floor plate.
I should not have to figure out how to clean the residue left from clean cycle.
3) Oven takes at least 18 minutes to reach temp.
4) terrible warranty period.
overall rating would be from 1-5= 2
only b/cause it looks nice.
"
Review 6 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:New Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great purchase
Posted:6/4/12
Pros: ease of use.
Cons: none
"Very happy with oven. Bakes and broils evenly. The convection feature is great. Very easy to use. I would buy it again. Just a tad pricey. It looks very sleek in the kitchen."
Review 7 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Charlotte, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux EW27EW55G
Posted:4/23/12
Pros: big inside sliding racks touch screen nice, lighting inside built in thermometer for meat, convection bake works wonderfully!
Cons: little slower to preheat then expected., wouldn't change my decision and there is a fast, preheat option i haven't tried yet.
"So far I love this oven! It has ALOT more room then my old 27" JennAir. The features are all very cool and work well. It is very sleek looking when off or on. My company always comments on how neat it is when the touch screen lights up when I turn on the oven. Definitely read the instruction manual before using. There are so many neat features and you will never know what they are if you don't. Also there is a Passover option which sounds neat if you need it. There was no mention of that in the other reviews or the description so.... if that is something you are looking for this oven is for you!"
Review 8 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:cj midwest
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
single oven
Posted:3/25/12
Pros: supplier fast and courtious cheaper the dealers i
Cons: all of the above would not buy again costly slo
"overpriced
takes oven 30 minutes to heat to temp
foil cannot touch any part of oven
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Canada
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
I made a good choice
Posted:11/12/11
"I am very hapy with this Oven it works great, I was a bit scared my Wife wouldn't learn to aperate it, but it's very easy, so no problem with it very nice Oven."
Review 10 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Love this oven!
Posted:8/17/11
Pros: great looks cooks perfectly and so many options
Cons: none
"Without a doubt this is a great oven. I have had it for a year and use it frequently. I love every thing about it.
It cooks evenly, looks great, and the bread proofing is wonderful.
AJ Madison had one of the best prices and shipped promptly.
Thank you AJ Madison!
"
Review 11 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Would Recommend: Yes
Good as far as it goes
Posted:8/8/11
Pros: nice looking oven. appears well made.
Cons: poor instructions
"Oven looks nice. Interior is very appealing. Oven operation of advanced features is more involved than expected. Called help line and after 25 minutes on the line the woman never came back. She knew less about the oven than I did. Worthless. You can call or e-mail for a DVD they will send in a week. The DVD should be included in with the oven. Really would prefer knobs but electronic is cheaper. I have used regular features with good results. The moral of the story is companies can have a good product but it is the details that cost them customer satisfaction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
still evaluating
Posted:5/16/11
Pros: uses less power than old oven; cooks really well;, looks very nice; ball bearing shelves are great.
Cons: outside dimensions were larger than specs which, caused some installation problems; could have, better operating instructions.
"This oven will take some time to get familiar with. Cooking something as simple as biscuits is still taking some experimenting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent choice
Posted:2/4/11
Pros: excellend halogen lights and ball bearing shelves
Cons: need to get used to the touch screen
"We purchased this oven the day after Christmas after our old oven broke. The oven is an excellent choice with state of the art features. Cooked a roast to perfection. The best was the service and reliability of the AJ Madison staff. Very helpful and the oven arrived exactly when promised with good tracking with the carrier."
Review 14 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Wonderful Oven
Posted:7/15/09
Pros: excellent features
"Beautiful, well made oven with large capacity. The smooth glide racks and cobalt blue interior make
cooking a delight! My oven arrived with a slight crack in the corner of the exterior trim and you customer service was excellent,and prompt in arranging for replacement of the trim panel at no charge. I was most impressed! I purchased an Electrolux microwave as well for a combined sleek installation.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Worth the wait
Posted:5/15/09
Pros: bakes to perfection the lighting sliding racks, even the sound for the timer is excellent. how do, i love thee let me count the ways.
Cons: none
"I read reviews, researched to the nth degree and the winner was the Electrolux EW27EW55G oven. It is pricey and I saved until I had the money to buy it because I did not want to settle for even 2nd best when it came to the oven that will live in our kitchen for years to come. AJ Madison has been just wonderful to deal with, so I recommend both the oven and dealer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Idaho Falls, ID
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Not for the Technically Challenged
Posted:2/12/09
Pros: neat digital interface. even cooking temperature., looks like my blackberry storm or an iphone
Cons: digital interface may challenge some
"We love nearly everything the new oven. However, due to the digital interface, some patience and learning curve is required. For those not willing to read the manual and try the digital interface, find something with knobs.
Mechanically, it is an excellent unit. Cooking is excellent.
Installation was a bit of a pain due to the large diameter conduit but after ripping out some wall behind the unit where the old oven was located, it would finally fit flush to my cabinet face."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect!
Posted:12/23/08
"I love my new oven, the racks glide soooo easily and the blue interior is neat. The panel is very easy to use and so far everything has come out perfect!"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electrolux 27" 27" Single Electric Wall Oven EW27EW55G
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 9