AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Front Load (Tumble) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H

Welcome to Electrolux Electrolux is a world leading international appliance company. They are a part in the daily life of hundreds of millions of families around the world. Each year, some 40 million consumers in more than 150 countries choose their products, such as cookers and cooktops, ovens, fridges and freezers, dishwashers, washing machines, tumble dryers, room air conditioners and vacuum cleaners. That translates to two products bought from them every second, every day of the year. In addition, they help hundreds of thousands of professional users manage and develop their businesses with their solutions for professional food service and commercial laundry. Introducing Electrolux Laundry Amazing Performance. Igenious Features. Electrolux premium appliances have been used in fine European homes for over 70 years. And now, its premium laundry collection delivers igenious features designed to help you do it all. From the largest capacity washer and dryer and the fastest wash and dry times that help you keep up with your family's wardrobe changes - to eco-friendly wash cycles that are up to 83% more energy-efficient and use and 56% less water. And bold new colors that make a splash in your laundry room. With a new Electrolux washer and dryer, you can be even more amazing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Review 1 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
my laundry room is now a resort
Posted:5/25/11
Pros: beautiful giant capacity quiet well made
Cons: measure your space before you buy esp the depth a
"When the old washer died, I read many reviews on which new one to get. This brand/model consistantly got the highest ratings, and after I saw the mediterranean blue in person, I talked myself into getting it, although the white would have served.
I'm so glad I did. We ended up redoing the laundry room walls and floor and now when I open the door to do laundry, I'm at a mediterranean resort instead of the high desert!
Love both the washer and dryer. Great capacity, loads of setting, pleasant chime, totally cool lights and it works perfectly. They are bigger than I expected, because the depth and height are bigger than my old kenmore even though the width was the same, so we had to stack them. We got a stacking kit, which made it easy. There is very little vibration and they are very quiet.
Buying these from A.J. Madison was awesome too."
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
love my new washer
Posted:12/9/09
Pros: excellent machine excellent value
Cons: haven't found any
"This Electrolux washer is by far the best washer I've ever owned. The large capacity tub means less loads of laundry and for a big family that is a huge plus. It cleans very well, even ground in stains in the kids' clothes. My laundry room is on the 2nd floor and the vibration from the spin cycle is barely noticeable. The controls are very easy to use. The price and service from AJ Madison can't be beat."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:lititz pa
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
dont buy this washer
Posted:10/20/12
Pros: appearance
Cons: too many to mention
"very disappointed with this washer. spent a lot of money on it bc it was the recommended brand.... not even 3 yrs later i am having several issues with it, not to mention during the first months owned had one issue with the dispenser drawer not opening properly. the warranty was still ok so they repl the dispenser drawer with a new one. worked ok for a little bit but then i noticed that the fabric softner wasnt going down. By this time though the warranty had expired. now almost 3 yrs later from purchase date there is a ton of black mold in the door gasket as well as in the drawer. i have cleaned several times and still doesnt help the issue. this morning i noticed that now the door is leaking also. i think i may have to go back to the old fashion washer that last longer than 3 yrs!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Richmond, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Really happy w this purchase!
Posted:4/7/12
"I found this washer online and it was the best deal! Delivered with no issue, installed and love this product! Highly recommend the washer and ajmadison!"
Review 5 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Woodstock, IL
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Electrolux Front Load Washer
Posted:3/20/12
Pros: look eco-friendly size controls
Cons: poor value for the money you paid.
"It hasn’t been a year yet and I had to call for repairs twice.
The door latch broke as well as the detergent dispenser cover, plus it got stock when pushed in and now is rubbing against the metal door ring. The softener compartment is not working.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California Patterson
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best machine ever
Posted:2/21/12
"Swedish Vovlo ,Its like driving a Swedish Volvo car the best of all it works and its Swedish."
Review 7 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
electrolux
Posted:2/18/12
"very quiet ! I have not measured the water usage or electricity but it seems to be efficient. I leave it on eco-wash and max spin so it does more of the water removal.
Arrived from AJ madison missing two screw for the door latch. The missing parts took about two days to arrive , luckily i had screws that worked so i could use it immediately.
"
Review 8 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Would Recommend: No
Don't believe the hipe.
Posted:1/22/12
Pros: it's pretty.
Cons: dealing with this and the company will give you, a headache
"We bought a floor model for an unbelievable price, now I know why. We spent days on the phone to find a tech who knew the correct unlock code to get it out of demo mode, door latch code, no water code, no reset, after waiting for 2 weeks for door latch, I fixed it myself, loose and missing screws. I have had enough, after running 2 loads today, it just decided to have a no water code, the filters are clean and I have pressure, it will reset itself in the morning!!! I have been trying to sell it with no luck, I should have read all the reivews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent!
Posted:1/21/12
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
"stop reading this and just buy this machine. I have never been happier. My clothes have never been cleaner, smelled better, and looked brighter. I bought the matching dryer as well. These Machines are TOP NOTCH!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Hidden Valley Lake, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
thing that were not so great about this appliance
Posted:12/14/11
"When my husband went to reverse the door he found that the bracket was broken and the gasket was installed poorly. We will call for service. Also the delivery company dented the dryer when bringing it in."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Glen Ridge, NJ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Solid European Quality
Posted:12/9/11
Pros: every aspect of it is beyond expectation.
Cons: none.
"This is what you have in mind when you think of Sweden. Engineering excellence, well thought out design, highest quality finish. Nothing cheap about this machine. It's the Volvo of washing machines."
Review 12 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:AZ
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:11/30/11
Pros: everything
Cons: very heavy challenging to get installed on, pedestals.
"Could not believe the price, free shipping etc for this very good quality washing machine. Have been using it for several weeks now. Machine is quiet, efficient, good looking and just about everything else I can think of. Product was delivered earlier than promised and have not had a single issue with anything.
I looked everywhere for machines and could not believe the price I got this washing machine for. It is a great product, very large capacity, everything I could ask for in washing machine. And about $400 less than I could find it for elsewhere.
Thanks
"
Review 13 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:10/27/11
Pros: excellent
"I recently purchased this washer from AJ Madison, along with the similar dryer, and have them stacked. The capacity is bigger than my old front-loader (GE - didn't last very long), and it is quiet and simple to use. I have kids, and we do a ton of laundry - this handles it like a breeze. Really nice design inside and out - highly recommend."
Review 14 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:zimmerman, mn
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value and performance
Posted:10/26/11
Pros: quiet efficient door reverses good cycle select
Cons: chime volume could be louder
"It was definitely a matter of adjusting from our old top load to this machine. Less detergent and softener and learning the different cycles. It uses much less water as well. One thing I wasn't aware of is that the door needs to remain open in between uses to let it dry. This model is one of the only ones with a reversable door and we needed it to open from the left so it was a factor in our purchase but we have been very pleased with it overall. We built a stand for it rather than purchasing the expensive drawer unit."
Review 15 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:dufur, OR
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
very satisfied
Posted:10/25/11
Pros: quiet easy to use large tub w/light
Cons: none
"ordering was easy. delivery inside the utility room door. instructions for setup and operation were easy to follow.
controls are easy to understand and use. we have had the machine for about 3 weeks and did many loads of wash so far it has performed flawlessly I especially like the large loading door and the light inside the tub. It is very quiet.
"
Review 16 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux - Great Washer
Posted:6/20/11
Pros: does everything well
Cons: wish the color options was not extra
"Nothing to say but it works, its quiet and rock solid."
Review 17 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice machine
Posted:6/16/10
"We really like this machine for so many reasons. There is NO vibration. We have it stacked with the dryer and are amazed that it just doesn't move...even on the max spin setting. The large capacity is great. It seems to do a better job with cleaning ground in dirt than our old top loader."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
5-stars here, there, everywhere
Posted:6/15/10
Pros: quiet cleans well aesthetically pleasing qualit
Cons: deeper than mostan issue for our smallish laundry, room 2"deeper than comparable front-loaders.
"On every site with a respectable number of reviews the Electrolux gets a 5-star rating, and I ditto that. Others have written detailed descriptions about its performance. We went with the IQTouch control rather than the Wave because it sounded simpler, we had no need for steam, and its more affordable. Apparently, the mechanicals are the same.
Regarding AJMadison, they were able to price match after verification, the salesman followed through with e-mailed confirmations and receipts, and the product was delivered on time and undamaged. I plan to give them a chance at our kitchen appliances, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Reversible Doors!
Posted:1/10/10
Pros: huge; trusted name; features;
Cons: pricey
"Go ahead. Do your research. I did. Virtually every website has customers giving this washer one of the highest ratings of any washing machine, and well deserved. I hadn't even heard of Electrolux before looking for a washer (usually out of my price range, so I knew nothing about the brand). When I tell my friends we got an Electrolux, they are impressed, so the brand name is apparently well respected.
I was able to score big with a scratched up floor model . Who cares? It sits in the laundry room unseen anyways. A sales clerk at aother store said he had worked in appliances for 16 months and had only had 2 Electrolux appliances returned for ANY reason (and that includes ALL types of Electrolux appliances). This eased my mind about buying a floor model even more.
I needed to reverse the door because my laundry room configuration doesn't allow the door to swing open to the left (LIKE ALMOST EVERY OTHER FRONT LOADING WASHER DOES). I didn't know this before doing my research. It took me about 25 minutes to reverse the door. NO rewiring/rerouting needed. Helps to have 1 other person hold the door when you remount the door to the hinges, but other than that, pretty much a 1 person job.
We've only used the normal wash cycle so far, which takes an hour, but there is a fast setting that supposedly washes in 18 minutes. It wouldn't help us anyways since we stilll have our old dryer which takes forever. Once that thing kicks the bucket, we'll get an Electrolux Dryer for sure."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLW55H
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
wasn't sure at first
Posted:5/30/09
"I wasn't sure I would like the front loading washer but there wasn't much else on the market. I have come to really really like it. (as well as my grown children as they seem to come by more so they can do their laundry). The only thing that is hard to get used to is having to dry out the washer so it won't mildew. But this happens with all front loaders. The Electrolux does a great job of cleaning and handling large & small loads. Electrolux is just great quality all around."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.