AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Front Load (Tumble) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J

Welcome to Electrolux Electrolux is a world leading international appliance company. They are a part in the daily life of hundreds of millions of families around the world. Each year, some 40 million consumers in more than 150 countries choose their products, such as cookers and cooktops, ovens, fridges and freezers, dishwashers, washing machines, tumble dryers, room air conditioners and vacuum cleaners. That translates to two products bought from them every second, every day of the year. In addition, they help hundreds of thousands of professional users manage and develop their businesses with their solutions for professional food service and commercial laundry. Available at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
73 of 82(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Review 1 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Oregon
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
The worst washer and dryer we've ever had
Posted:8/27/14
Pros: none
Cons: noisy can't clean clothes, why would you buy a washer that doesn't wash?
"Very noisy. The clothes were not clean after washing. Takes forever to dry. Our electricity bill went up 25%. The appliances were the only electricity usage change. Waste of money. Very poor product. We called customer service. They wanted to charge us to find out want went wrong while it is brand new fully under warranty. The machine locked it self one month after we had it. The screen told us to call the 800 number. The filter screen separated with the frame two months after we had the dryer."
Review 2 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Purchase
Posted:11/18/13
Pros: excellent machine
Cons: pricey
"I can't believe how little water it uses to clean the clothes very good."
Review 3 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Dryer
Posted:3/25/13
Pros: fast drying, great looking, options, light
"Very fast drying, lots of options, love the light inside. Delivery was very fast. I'm a happy customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Burnsville, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So Far - So Great
Posted:2/4/13
Pros: love it
Cons: none so far
"We have had this washer a few months now, looks and works great!
We like the many options for wash cycles, and the controls are intuitive and easy to use. The machine is MUCH quiter than our old verticle washer and uses far less water.
When we got the washer we did not know about high efficancy detergent requirement, so we had to run out and get some before our first load. We bought the "Method" brand and it only takes a very small amount.
We did have to assemble the washer to the base we purchased, it was fairly simple however you do have to muscle this washer a bit to do it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Experience with AJMadison
Posted:9/17/12
Pros: great experience buying from ajmadison
Cons: washer is heavy!
"Bought the Electrolux EIFLS60LSS washer and EIMED60LSS dryer from AJMadison. Great price! Almost $300+ cheaper than what HHGreg wanted. Thats not including what i saved in tax. Shipping was free, and they delivered without a problem in three days after i ordered them online. Was a bit skeptical on ordering from AJMadison from all the reviews online, but...my experience was great!
Thanks! I would buy again from AJMaidson
http://www.ajmadison.com/phpdocs/ajtest/item_image_browser.php?sku=EIMED60LSS&AutoNumber=282482"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Chaska, MN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux EIFLS60J Washing Machine
Posted:5/3/12
Pros: performance, quality, very quite
Cons: a little on the spendy side but worth it!
"We received this unit after moving into our newly built house and were desperate to use it right away. The machine is nice looking, quite and built with quality in mind. The ease of use is nice as well as some good specility cycles which we've used. It will easily fit giant loads of clothing in and allow you to add items at any point during the washing cycle (our old house had a whilpool and it would only let you add items for a certain period of time)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Merrick NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Our combo is 2 days old
Posted:4/18/12
Pros: efficiency ease of use etc
Cons: dryer broke after 24 hours!
"We bought the combo washer and dryer and did about 7 loads of assorted blankets, towels, dog toys etc..I love these machines...
BUT....
Tomorrow PC Richard is coming here to see why the display on the dryer just STOPPED working. The dryer works fine, you just cant see whats on the panel display...Arrgggggghhhh!
Not a very good impression I must say :(
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Snohomish,wa
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Saves time and money
Posted:3/23/12
Pros: great
Cons: none
"I only have to do laundry 3 times a week instead of 7. Very quite and my power company offers $100.00 rebate. Very Pleased"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Old job with 21st Century Machine
Posted:1/11/12
Pros: silent steam reversible door energy saver, customizable cycle save favorite cycle
Cons: nothing i can name
"There is nothing you don't want or there is nothing you want more in this machine! It is just perfect!"
Review 10 for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great washer
Posted:7/11/11
Pros: lots of features, runs smooth and quiet
Cons: makes you want the dryer for a set. (we did)
"I bought this to replace our 6 year old Maytag Neptune. A quick web search will tell you the problems that I had with that machine.
This unit is engineered much better. After the Maytag, the bar is set pretty low. I have had this unit installed for 2 weeks now and we love it.
Took the Maytag to the dump, happiest day of my life.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electrolux Front Load Washer EIFLS60J
Based on the average of (72) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 64 out of 72