AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Beverage Centers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS

Electrolux, the Leading European Premium Appliance Brand. Built on a European heritage of innovation, their appliances help you create your home just the way you want it. Explore their sophisticated products, get design tips from their style trendsetters and turn your home into a reflection of you. Electrolux premium appliances have been used in fine homes and restaurants throughout Europe for more than 70 years. With 120 designers at eight design studios in seven countries, Electrolux appliances feature a truly unique design and quality that have set the standard in the appliance industry. Most of all, Electrolux helps you create the kitchen you've always wanted. A place that welcomes family and friends and nourishes the body and soul. Electrolux 24" under-counter beverage center. It comes with a reversible side-swing door with integrated electronic controls located conveniently on the top of the door to ensure this unit will fit anywhere. The Luxury-Glide Racks come with a ball bearing system. Racks are so smooth, they extend effortlessly. The ramp-up designer LED lighting is as beautiful as it is functional, keeping your beverages clearly visible. The display lighting feature provides ambient lighting to showcase bottles during storage. It comes with a tinted window to help protect wine's flavor from deterioration cause by harmful UV rays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Review 1 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:San Antonio, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
High Quality
Posted:6/4/13
Pros: high quality solid build made in usa classy, good lighting
Cons: a little more expensive than most
"Owned less than a week, but my initial impressions are that this is a very high quality machine. Cools rapidly and is quiet. Some have noted the shelves can slide out when you open the door, but this only requires a simple adjustment of the leveling legs. Nice lighting and good controls. Made in the USA. Bought this at a very good discount, free delivery which was very fast. Arrived with no damage to the box at all and was in perfect working order straight out of the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Maryland
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:2/20/13
Pros: great look quality shelves dimmable lights and, has an elegant look.
"Just installed so I don't have long term experience with this product. It looks great, really like the dimmable lights on the inside. Glass shelves roll out so smoothly! You can feel the quality in the rollers. I had a hard time finding a beverage cooler that looked like a wine cooler but had the lower temp to accommodate other beverages such as beer and soda. Won't really start using it til summer it's in our beach house. Hopeing it will stay cold enough."
Review 3 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Product but...
Posted:2/18/13
Pros: looks great next to my other electrolux appliances
Cons: repair hassles at the onset
"I live in Chicago and ordered this product online since AJ Madison had the best price. Once it was installed, it failed to cool at all. I called Electrolux and after 2 service visits they were able to repair it. However the repairman also screwed up the legs on it so the shelves kept sliding out when door opened. Now that I can finally use it. I am happy with it. It cools well and is pretty quiet. In the future I would order such a product locally from a store that is willing to price match in case something similar happened again. It's just easier to deal with a local business."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Evergreen Park
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux
Posted:2/29/12
Pros: quiet attractive sophisticated
Cons: shelves need hinges so they roll out on their own
"When you think of Electrolux a vacuum comes to mind. So, surprising, when I researched Danby and Marvel and a host of others I was surprised when I happened upon the E. Wht I like most about it is it is very quiet, shuts off when you open the door, and light incrementally begins to illuminate--oh and it keeps things cold. Not exactly cheap at $1500 but I think it is worth it--so far. I am so jaded after buying absolute garbage with Franklin that I also opted for a warranty. Now that I'm done with this it's on to the stupid dishwasher."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Frig!
Posted:2/15/12
"Great Frig! Looks beautiful in my kitchen although it's a liitle loud when it's running"
Review 6 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect Beverage Fridge
Posted:5/3/11
Pros: quiet cold and looks great
"We searched in internet for a Beverage Fridge NOT a Wine Cooler. We needed something that would get the beer COLD and this is perfect. Looks great in our new kitchen. Love the pull out trays. Easy to load and clean. If you are looking for Beer/Beverage Cooler this is it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
beverage center
Posted:4/11/11
"Just purchased so have not had a lot of experience but the center does not automatically come with the ability to change the door opening. Most other refrigerators and brands automatically come with the ability to hang the door either left or right. This item does not and a special kit has to be ordered to change the door. No information provided up front to suggest that a kit might be needed and the kit is expensive. There should be no charge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago, retired couple
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux our new favorite brand
Posted:6/24/09
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: ball bearing shelves fully extendable shelves, looks inside and out quiet
Cons: price
"Electrolux has a wine refrig AND a beverage cooler. Make sure you know which one you want. Electrolux site talks and pictures the both of them inter-changeably. The beverage cooler (see our pictures) has three shelves. Top two shelves slide out on ball bearings all the way, so very easy to access beverages in the back of the shelf. The bottom shelf is fixed, on a slant, to hold either 6 bottles of wine, OR, you could stack cans on the slanted shelf. Top shelf holds 36 cans or long neck bottles, middle shelf holds 36 cans, bottom shelf holds 6 wine bottles OR 18 cans.
Control panel is on top of door, and can be difficult to access when closed because it is underneath the countertop; BUT, no issue because the control panel functions with door open as well, controlling temp, interior lighting functions, alarm.
Interior lighting with door closed has two intensity options, plus off-very cool when throwing a party. We considered a beverage cooler where you could put a wood panel on it, but are glad we chose this cooler to show off it's classy looks, AND tie in with the rest of the stainless kitchen appliances.
"
63 of 63 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electrolux Built In Beverage Center EI24BC65GS
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 12