AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K

With the most usable space inside, the new french door refrigerator from Electrolux has all the space for everything from party platters and beverages to kids' snacks and juice boxes. The Luxury-Glide Cool Zone Drawer keeps contents chilled, so it's perfect for wine and beer or even snacks and juice boxes. The SpillSafe sliding glass shelves slide out for easy access and are designed to keep spills contained, making cleanup a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
6
37 of 60(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Review 1 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:NC
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Buy yourself a fridge thermometer with this one.
Posted:7/11/14
Pros: looks
Cons: won't cool.
"This fridge had all the features we wanted for our kitchen renovation and came highly recommended. Unfortunately, we have not had a good experience. Upon delivery, the freezer door was not properly seated and we experienced a lot of frosting until a repairman could come and correct it. Four months later, the lower icemaker failed and had to be replaced. A month after that, the refrigerator compartment stopped cooling properly. Admittedly, we like our refrigerator to be cold, at about 34°. This unit gives the option of going down to 33°, but even after Electrolux replaced a lot of parts in the back of the refrigerator, we still cannot get this unit below 37°. The only good things I can say are that the upper ice-maker has not yet failed, and Electrolux warranty service has been attentive if not entirely successful. After one year of use we purchased the extended warranty, but we perhaps should have junked the fridge. We also purchased Electrolux ovens and they are excellent."
Review 2 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Be sure to get the right ice maker!
Posted:5/13/14
Pros: huge easy to clean works quiet
Cons: i had to suffer through the first one
"Going on three years now. The 2nd one has been flawless. Runs quiet. Looks great. Works great and easy to clean. Great crushed ice. It is exactly what we wanted with gobs of freezer room.
The first unit had major ice maker problems and we lost 2 batches of food. It would work for a couple of month and then stop cooling. Be sure to get the unit that makes little pyramids for ice. The first unit made tubes of ice and it was terrible. Got to know one of the local repair guys pretty well on that first one. Even he said send it back. I was so angry and it took a while to get an RGA from the manufacturer.
The 2nd unit works really, really well so Electrolux has redeemed themselves. Love it."
Review 3 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
ok refrigerator but ice maker not good
Posted:9/12/13
Pros: roomy and space efficient, extra ice in bottom freezer is useful, middle slide out drawer in refrigerator is useful
Cons: door ice maker broke quickly, bins in door not useful or convenient
"We researched refrigerators at great length before selecting Electrolux. It was between this model and the GE Profile. We went with Electrolux as it matched most of our other appliances. The ice maker broke in the first week. It makes ice but does not dispense from the door. Perhaps this is why Electrolux included an ice bin in the freezer portion of the appliance. We knew door ice makers in general have problems but did not expect it to break the first week of use. It is covered by warranty but it will take two weeks to get the part and get it installed. In addition, the bins in the door are limited as to placement and not very convenient. I would not recommend this appliance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Ca.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Never Again
Posted:7/25/13
"The ice make in the ref. section failed on the second day of use ! Another service call! This company tries to due the right thing however, they need to hire a new staff of engineers to produce an ice maker that works !!! I would never buy another unit from this company, This unit was exchanged for the first unit we purchased from Electrolux."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great refrigerator!
Posted:5/9/13
Pros: beautiful lots of space great price
Cons: none
"We received the refrigerator within a week of ordering and it is beautiful, fits our cabinets very nice, has lots of space and the price could not be beat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Dayton, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
New electrolux fridge
Posted:4/22/13
Pros: quality extra ice maker in freezer drawer
Cons: doesn't have a door on dairy shelf (petty i know)
"I purchaesed this fridge to complete my kitchen reno. I have priced fridges at local big box stores and counter depth fridges tend to be a bit pricey. After checking my options it came down to this fridge or a Samsung. I couldn't be happier I went with the electrolux. Superior quiality in feel when you open the doors and drawers. The secondary ice maker in the freezer section is a bonus, we get more than enough ice from the door unit. We were a bit apprehensive about the freezer drawer, we have had side by sides for many years. The drawer is actually easier to store items and find them. Overall I would highly recommend this fridge. The quality really comes thru when you open the doors."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux counter-depth refrig.
Posted:2/26/13
Pros: appearance, layout of shelves & bins
"I've only had this frig. for a month, but it meets all my expectations and looks very good in my kitchen. It still annoys me that you have to pay more for a counter depth frig. than a larger standard size model."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Refrigerator! Highly Recommend!
Posted:8/27/12
Pros: great space dual ice makers cantilever shelves
Cons: would have liked on egg shelf an area for butter
"I was hesitant to buy this product as I did not know Electrolux makes refrigerators and their website is awful. AJM was really helpful and knowledgeable about this product and even talked me down from a more expensive refrigerator. I was very impressed with the roominess of the refrigerator and great design and use of space. I read some negative reviews about the compartment drawers and size constraints. I disagree as they are very roomy and useful. The cantilever shelves are very cool as are the other shelves in their ability to be rotated or taken out to fit extremely large items. The pictures do not do it justice as it is larger imho than my past subzero and kitchen aid fridges. I am equally impressed by the touch settings and i am not sure the difference IQ or wave except the wave is supposedly more cosmetically appealing and invisible butI do not notice a difference and actually like the IQ control panel better. The water and ice tastes great. The second ice maker in the freezer is a plus and can be turned off if you need more space. The price is great as well. Amazing product and I obviously highly recommend !"
29 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC35K
Based on the average of (52) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 32 out of 52