AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K

Electrolux Electrolux, the Leading European Premium Appliance Brand. Built on a European heritage of innovation, their appliances help you create your home just the way you want it. Explore their sophisticated products, get design tips from their style trendsetters and turn your home into a reflection of you. Electrolux premium appliances have been used in fine homes and restaurants throughout Europe for more than 70 years. With 120 designers at eight design studios in seven countries, Electrolux appliances feature a truly unique design and quality that have set the standard in the appliance industry. Most of all, Electrolux helps you create the kitchen you've always wanted. A place that welcomes family and friends and nourishes the body and soul. Available at AJ Madison.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
35 of 40(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Review 1 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New England
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Mostly perfect
Posted:2/24/14
Pros: looks good, great interior lighting, cabinet depth makes kitchen more roomy
Cons: low hum from motor, unfamiliar freezer layout
"Fridge arrived with quite a bit of packing. It took a couple hours just to unpack it, mostly removing the film that was on every exterior surface.
Once I got it in place, I noticed that the freezer door was out of alignment. But the instructions had a section on straightening things out and everything is working.
It is very quiet, but there is a low hum coming from the back when it is working. You probably wouldn't notice this, but the fridge happens to be just to the right of my daytime workstation, and I do hear the sound. I'll probably just install a piece of trim that covers the gap in the back to attenuate it.
Having always had side-by-side refrigerators, it has taken us a bit of time to get used to the french door style. The refrigerator part is awesome, but the freezer is quite a bit smaller with not as many places to put things. Fortunately, we have a large freezer in the basement, and this has forced us to be more reasonable with the amount of food that is in the kitchen."
Review 2 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Austin, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great product
Posted:1/7/14
Pros: quality and look
Cons: freezer organization
"snagged this on a black Friday deal and the wife and I are super impressed with the quality and quiet functionality. It is pretty big for a counter depth and has plenty of space. IMHO, fridge MFGs still do not know how to design bottom freezers for organization but they are all the same and this is comparable to more expensive fridges."
Review 3 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:LB CA
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: No
Not Happy
Posted:12/19/13
"Only 6 months old and the ice maker stopped working and it is extremely noisy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Longmeadow MA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
fridge delivery
Posted:11/20/13
Pros: staff
Cons: none
"You never know what to expect when you buy on-line. I would like to say the delivery personal were as professional. I was impressed. THANKS"
Review 5 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Washington, DC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
So far, so good.
Posted:10/4/13
Pros: excellent use of space
"It's only been about 6 weeks, but this is a big upgrade from a 12 yr. old GE Profile. It's quiet, seems to be quality built and we have much more refrigerator space than side-by-side. No just more space, but seems it's more efficient with space. I guess time will tell as far as quality of parts used.
I also love the door jam control and digital temp display."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Electrolux Refrigerator
Posted:6/12/13
"Looks great & I am so glad I purchased it. Love the pull out draws & the storage on the doors."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great counterdepth fridge
Posted:3/15/13
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We were looking for a new, energy-efficient, French Door, counter-depth fridge that DIDN'T have a water dispenser taking up space. There are not many out there meeting those requirements, but this one does.
With counter depth, we were worried about losing too much storage space inside, but the layout of these types of fridges ensures a more efficient use of space. It's nice to have the entire contents of your fridge at eye level (more or less). I agree with another reviewer that the freezer is a little tough to organize and be able to see everything. Also, the ice bin is short and square; would be nice if it could be taller and narrower. No issues with the ice maker after one month.
This appliance is quiet, fits beautifully in a counter-depth space and I'd highly recommend it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect
Posted:2/18/13
Pros: quiet well designed adjustable shelves and bins
Cons: bottom freezer takes getting used to.
"I shopped and shopped for this refrigerator. I had space limits and a budget and this model fit my requirements. The earlier models of this refrigerator had bad reviews relating to the icemaker. I spoke to salesmen and Electrolux and they all assured me the problem had been fixed. I believe it has...the offending part is no longer there! To be safe, I purchased an extended warranty, but I doubt I will need it. Though I only have had it installed for a couple of weeks, I think this is a quality product and it is QUIET. The bottom freezer will take getting used to...food can't be organized very well. But, that is more than made up for in the refrigerator section which is roomy, well designed, and light! The led lights are great. I did not get the model with the fancy additions and I don't think I will miss anything."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:brooklyn
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
great place to shop
Posted:1/24/13
"from service selection price and delivery - we couldn't choose a better place to shop - oh did i mention clean up after delivery not a single box or foam left"
6 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electrolux Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator EI23BC30K
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 27 out of 31