AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B

Rethinking how to store and preserve your food - Fisher & Paykel was on a mission when it created Active Smart, an advanced refrigeration system. Active Smart uses unique electronic intelligence to continuously monitor and adapt its cooling conditions, adjusting the flow of cold air based on daily use and climate conditions. So it's not working overtime or under par - just smarter and more efficiently. Even the produce bins provide maximum care. Humidity controls keep lettuce green, herbs garden-fresh and fruit crisp for up to two weeks. What about the homemade gazpacho in the refrigerator, or the just-churned ice cream in the freezer Independent sensors accurately monitor temperatures in both compartments to maintain the safest, most precise temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Review 1 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Edmonton
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great unit
Posted:7/16/12
Pros: style /fridge cools well /bottle chiller timer
Cons: slow working ice tray
"Had this unit for about 5 months and love it . I have a older home and it fits the countertop depth nicely. The only downside if you want to call it that, is that the ice maker takes quite awhile to fill the ice tray. It makes 1 tray every 4-5 hours. Overall I really like it."
Review 2 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Francisco, CA
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect fit, great fridge
Posted:5/30/12
Pros: good looks dimensions
Cons: i haven't had any problems
"I bought this fridge to fit the original cabinet in my 54 year old house. There are only a couple counter depth fridges that are less than 34"w x 69"h -- this one, and one by Samsung. I far prefer the way this one looks (real stainless, square corners), and this one has more useful storage. I've had it for several months now and it is very quiet, energy efficient and has plenty of space for my groceries. It also was very easy to level, and it's fairly easy to slide out so I can vacuum when needed. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a smaller fridge to fit their older cabinets. Great buy."
Review 3 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good fridge
Posted:11/7/10
"Overall very nice in all respects. I have never owned a fridge that kept food so well so long. Rarely do I have food go bad."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome refrigerator!
Posted:5/29/10
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks great performs really well.
Cons: none
"I love this fridge. I bought the stainless steel, flat door model. It looks wonderful with squared off edges and square handles. It is nearly impossible to find a refrigerator without curved handles. This one looks amazing and I love the refrigerator itself as well. I've had it for about 2 years."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Who knew you could love a fridge this much?
Posted:12/5/09
"We purchased this fridge for our new house, which came with a rather small kitchen. No one else in the area sold anything like it (both in style and size). It was delivered without a hitch and has been running smooth ever since the initial plug-in. We just love it! It is beautiful and catches people eye when they walk into the room. The inside is roomy and just fine for what we need - juice, milk, beer, leftovers, etc. We did have to remove 1 shelf in order to fit our milk jug and Brita pitcher in there, but not a big deal. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fridge to fit in a small space - it is perfect!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
finally a fridge different from others
Posted:8/1/09
Pros: look and how much place there is inside wow, not to big in kitchen is a plus
Cons: no light in freezer why but good configuration
"we where searching for a bottom freezer and when we saw this model we loved it right away. Really nice outside appearance really different from the competition. And fits well in the kitchen not to big for nothing the secret is inside... finaly full size shelves what others don't have and best layout in the door is a must. This fridge is roomy inside you wont believe it. Is configure like the fridges where made in the good years in the modern way and it's a succes. good coverage from them is a plus"
18 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
gorgeous fridge
Posted:6/4/09
"We recently received our new fridge and love the way it looks, fits and works in our space! If you like a more modern & slim line look, similar to Sub Zero and Liebherr, you will love the F&P. It has more cubic footage than the comps, plus has ice & water dispenser. No other review has mentioned how easy it is to clean inside - its removable bin system makes everything easy to remove, wash and return to its place. The 2 sizes for the ice bin is smart too. My favorite design is the water dispenser, it's practically flush with the door so any size container can be filled (unlike other models). Lastly, the flat door design and rectangular handle are cool looking."
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fisher & Paykel Freestanding Bottom Freezer Refrigerator E522B
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:caloocan city, philippines
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
below par of our expectation
Posted:5/18/09
"the appearance is good and the built from the outside seems to be roomy inside. however, the inside is not as roomy as it seems. but, since it is still new, the cooling system is okay. i'd like to add, the freezer appears cramped."
14 of 22 people found this review helpful.