AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Dehumidifiers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003

At Soleus Air, their goal is your comfort in the home and office. Under different brand names, you have enjoyed and trusted their products for many years. They are now introducing their own line Soleus Air to retail. On the commercial side, contractors and builders know Soleus Air and our quality and dependability. They have become the number 1 portable A/C supplier in the US. Many unique features start exclusively on their products and then disseminate to other brands. Their R and D is second to none. They only offer the best in terms of quality and innovation. Their product line includes portable air conditioners, split air conditioners, window air conditioners, heaters, air purifiers, dehumidifiers, fans, party coolers, and wine coolers. Soleus Air introduces its new line of Energy Star rated portable dehumidifiers. Light weight and heavy duty casters allow their ultra portable dehumidifiers to be moved and placed almost anywhere. Keeping with their tradition of making energy efficient products, they created this new line of dehumidifiers to adhere to all energy star dehumidifier standards. In addition to portablility and energy efficiency they've added the low temperaturea operation to their feature packed dehumidifier line. Low temperature operation allows the units to operate in a basement all your round without freezing up and shutting off. MGF SKU: DP1-70-03
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Review 1 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Does the job
Posted:9/14/11
Cons: noise heat
"I have a very damp basement and with all the rain on the east coast this past month I've been glad to have a good dehumidifier. It is a bit noisy, and pumps out hot air so I can't give it 5 stars nut it does keep things nice and dry."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Detroit, MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very effective
Posted:9/12/11
Pros: quiet large capacity safety features
"We have a basement with a lot of moisture & the Soleus was effective in being a part of our several-pronged plan to convert it to a dry environment."
Review 3 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Stroudsburg, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Posted:9/2/11
Pros: rolls works great auto shut down timer.
Cons: a little awkward to empty.
"I bought this based on other reviews. This is better than the other two brands I own. This one is on wheels so I can roll it from room to room and love that it shuts off automatically. Great to track humidity levels for my asthma.
Oh, by the way, it works great!
"
Review 4 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Jonesborough, Tn
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product & service
Posted:8/31/11
Pros: performance and value
Cons: none thus far
"I ordered this product on line having never heard of this brand or the company. Reading the reviews it seemed to be a reliable product and company to do business with. I had a Frigidaire that was lousy so I needed to replace it. This dehumidifier has done a great job in drying my rather large basement. Very pleased with product and AJ Madison service. Would definitely purchase from them again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Rocky Hill, CT
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Somewhat noisy
Posted:8/27/11
Pros: effective - does the intended job
Cons: noisy when the condenser activates
"I purchased this same unit a few months ago to use in our finished part of basement. The product worked great so I purchase another unit for the unfinished portion. This second dehumidifier works fine except that it makes quite a bit of noise (increased vibration when the condenser activates). Not much that I can do, as I purchases on line, and given that it is in the unfinished portion of the basement not that much of a nuisance."
Review 6 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Northern MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Very effective
Posted:8/19/11
Pros: works like a champ and has all the features
Cons: plastic casing rattles
"The Soleus 17003 is a powerful workhorse. I use it with a hose to floor drain. It replaces a 50 pint Whirlpool that wore out in 4 years.
The Soleus really is a winner. It is my fifth dehumidifier and the best ever. Plastic casing and bucket rattle and vibrate - a little loud when used in a quiet setting. I solved that with some strategically placed silicone sealer. Otherwise, I'd give it a five star rating.
AJ Madison always gets a five star rating."
Review 7 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
so far, so good
Posted:7/26/11
Pros: does the job attractive quiet
Cons: none so far
"Thus far, we are extremely happy with this purchase. The Soleus is quiet and does a great job keeping the humidity level consistent in our basement. Contrary to some of the other reviewers, I am pleased with the size of the collection container. If it held much more water, it would be hard to empty. I have already recommended this product to a relative. We had a GE 30-pint that lasted over 10 years. It was sooooo loud! If the Soleus lasts that long, it will be great."
Review 8 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Value for the money
Posted:7/18/11
Pros: easy set-up efficient good value multi settings
Cons: a little bit noisy but not too bad
"Definitely happy that we bought this product. It performs as expected & we're very happy with the results.
It's not as noisy & love the different settings. Delivery was smooth- waited about 1.5 weeks to get it. Easy to install, too. Would definitely recommend it to others.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Efficient and Effective
Posted:7/5/11
"Much more efficient than my older units. Lowers humidity on entire floor very quickly. I have to run it far less than older kenmore unit."
Review 10 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Upstate NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great - for its size
Posted:6/8/11
Pros: quite, on wheels
Cons: awkward to remove water reservoir
"We needed a dehumidifier that would dry our entire downstairs basement, around 900 square feet divided into a few different rooms. We have the unit central in our laundry room. It does a terrific job and removing moisture from the air. The only "bad" thing about it is that it needs to be emptied once a day. A larger unit would not need emptying as often."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Best purchase ever
Posted:2/21/11
Pros: efficient priced reasonable ordering easy
Cons: none - would order again
"Use of product simple, efficient
What is great about it: compact, efficient, easy to maintain
There are no deficits to report
My first time ordering from A.J. Madison -- was blind to the product -- absolutely totally satisfied from first click of my send button to present day.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soleus Dehumidifier DP17003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Works Great!
Posted:12/2/10
"Works great, my basement smells much better and the air feels much cleaner. Thanks ADMadison for helping me find what I needed. you have great customer service and a great staff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.