AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Beer Coolers & Kegerators or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS

The Danby Beer Keg Cooler, the DKC645BLS, offers unmatched quality, style and innovation. Certainly a conversation piece, but more importantly, a beer keg cooler is an incredible accessory for poker night, games, on the deck or in the billiard room. Be the ultimate host with the Danby Kegerator providing the coldest, freshest beer on the block. The coolest way to tap and serve draft beer right in your home. You'll get everything you need from the CO2 tank and hardware, the dispensing tower, chrome guardrail, drip tray and keg stand to accommodate a standard half keg. You can also convert your beer keg cooler to a compact refrigerator. Two PVC coated wire refrigerator shelves install quickly and store bottles, cans and snacks. The door is conveniently reversible and there's an adjustable thermostat as well as an interior light. Automatic defrost is standard and set-up is a breeze. Instructional video included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Review 1 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Owned Product:2-3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Product Discontinued
Posted:6/26/12
Pros: it worked for 2 years
Cons: it only worked for 2 years
"This product has a major flaw with the temperature control panel on the top front. They go bad fast. Mine only lasted 2 years. It is out of warranty and no parts are available according to Danby customer service. Don't waste your money."
Review 2 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
My bar is complete
Posted:1/27/11
Pros: look easy set up
Cons: can't change tap handle
"Just got this kegerator and it completes my bar perfectly! The stainless steel look with the LED light gives some sophistication to the bar and it definately is a conversation piece. I've already had a couple parties/poker games and it's served its purpose well. Haven't had to change the keg yet, but the directions seem simple."
Review 3 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Disappointed
Posted:1/27/11
Pros: highly recommended
Cons: doesn't work
"Bought as a gift for son-in-law and he put it at his bar and was so proud to have it and plugged it in. Never used, never put a keg in it and noticed two days ago that it was off. Doesn't work and company won't honor warrenty because he put it in a cabinet at the bar. Excuse me! Where were we suppose to put it? In the livingroom. This product came highly recommended and now can't use it."
Review 4 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent Service
Posted:6/30/10
"I would highly recommend AJ Madison to purchase products from. The services was out standing and pricing was great. I'm very happy with AJ Madison and will buy from them again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great present
Posted:4/23/10
"this is an excellent kegorator. we got it to go down to 34 degrees, the foam went away after a few tries, great present for my husband. we love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent
Posted:4/14/10
"Product came quickly and undamaged. Would certainly use AJ again."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
excellent
Posted:4/13/10
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: needs rubber gromet to seal co2 line
"perfect addition to our home. clean and up to date deisign. temp display a plus. easy set up"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lilburn, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Hubby...
Posted:1/15/10
"...loves this kegerator. Once he got his "system" down, it's easy to use. Friends and family are also enjoy the cold beer as well."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Wilton, CA
all smoke and mirrors
Posted:12/13/07
"Things that aren't so great about it. I had this unit for 1 week and the coldest it could get the beer was 42 deg. It went back to the store. It replaced one that was from the 70's and that would go down to 28 deg. Ice cold... Lucky guy that bought it.([$])out the door.. [...]"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Daytona Beach, Florida
I would buy this product again and again
Posted:8/10/07
"Could use another kind of "Plastic Line" from the keg to the tap. I changed the line to copper. The plastic tasted like plastic. The kegerator does work great. Love the temperture gage in front."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:atlanta is home
Danby keg frig
Posted:6/17/07
"Frig freezes up easily, tap works poorly, hard to regulate the CO2. Fits very few small kegs, even with keg that is suppossed to fit it the door won't even seal shut. Very poor and pricey product and manufacturer is less than helpful. I would rate it less than one if the rating system above would let me click one star."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danby Freestanding Kegerator DKC645BLS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Del Rey, CA
Think Again............
Posted:5/17/07
"I love the fridge.....BUT the tap system bites. I have not even finished a full keg of beer and had to replace my CO2 bottle not once but twice. The first CO2 tank blew out after about 5 gallons of beer. I had to buy a new shut off valve, the one with it was cheap. Now I finished my second CO2 tank ( at $25.00 a fill ) What else do I need to replace???? There were no visible leaks anywhere. Maybe up by the tap valve were you can not check for leaks?? Will let you know. Less than 4 weeks with the beer fridge."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.