AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Freestanding Ranges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K

When you select a home appliance from Frigidaire, you've chosen a product of exceptional performance, convenience and style; an appliance that has been designed to work in harmony with the way you live. Available at AJ Madison. Frigidaire, one of the leaders in home appliances; offers superior products and service to rival many other companies. Through meaningful innovations, they've humanized their technology to create appliance design that's uncluttered, controls that are intuitive, and features that are as sensitive as they are smart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Review 1 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:College Park,Md
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
What's cooking
Posted:12/14/11
Pros: listed above
Cons: none found
"This range has enough features and value to help prepare enjoyable meals. It looks like a more expensive unit and it performs well. The only drawback that I have found and I am picky is the feel of the knobs that adjust the burners. Not quite as solid as the rest of the range. The continuous grates are an excellent design. Would purchase again."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Suburban New Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
excellent stove-great buy
Posted:6/11/11
Pros: great prices fast delivery stand behind sales
Cons: none!
"love this stove, amazing not only for the price but also for the many functions it has. I purchased this stove based on the reviews and a thank you to all who took the time to write a review! I purchased the black model which looks beautiful as the wood cabinets I have, has dark streaks in it and matches my dishwasher and refrigerator. I used the quick bake mode making the adjustments of temp and time and the finished product (brownies) were perfectly and evenly baked. Third purchase from AJMadison, fast delivery, great deals, hassle-free. I would ignore some of the negative comments about the delivery people. Treat people with respect and they respond in kind. They handled the stove and the two air-conditioners I ordered with care, even when bringing them thru my home. As for AJMadison, when I had a problem with my two year old dishwasher, I contacted them, was given a phone number, called and had someone here within 24 hours, part ordered and installed within 7 days. I consider that to be excellent service. This is my go-to company for appliances!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Detroit, MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great buy
Posted:7/4/13
Pros: no finger prints on the frigidaire stainless
Cons: none
"Plenty of great features for a reasonable price. Lots of great food cooking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Wisconsin
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
this model is discontinued
Posted:6/29/13
Pros: nice range cooks well good price
Cons: discontinued
"Please do not pay too much for this range, a very nice unit, cooks well, looks good has plenty of nice features for the price. I went to the frigidaire web site looking for some accessories and found this model has been discontinued."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Utah
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
great oven
Posted:5/22/13
"This oven is better than expected, it had the metal knobs on the front and not the plastic ones. You can see into the oven to see what is cooking just like looking out a window. The middle burner is the long oval one great for cooking on a griddle. It has all the bells and whistles and just works great! AJ Madison shipped it fast and I got it very quickly. Very happy."
Review 6 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Country Club Hills, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Wonderful
Posted:4/24/13
Pros: loving it.
"I am so happy I found this range. It has all the features I wanted and more. I like the fact that the oven turns off when the cook time ends. If you leave your food in the oven it will not over cook or burn. It bakes extremely well. I have a 5th burner, the stainless steel looks soooo good, it self cleans and the price was great for me. Thanks again."
Review 7 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
good but not perfect
Posted:4/4/13
Pros: functionally great
Cons: some cheap construction
"Functionally this is an excellent range and we are pleased w/ how quickly a gas oven preheats. The quick boil burner actually does just that plus it's nice having a burner that puts out such heat. It's not wok heat, but good luck finding that. Stainless steel is beautiful we are quite pleased with it. The "but" with our range is the enamel for the top of the stove does not clean well nor does it seem to be very protective. Scratches easily and even using a degreaser like 409 does not clean it well. Still leaves it streaky, and like I said that enamel scratches easily. Oh, and the plastic/rubber feet that the grates rest on can easily fall out. So some areas of construction seem cheap, but functionally it's great"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Delivery
Posted:3/11/13
"Prior to shopping with AJ Madison, I shopped locally. Each one of the businesses I looked at, for the range with the features I wanted, would have cost more and would have actually taken longer to be delivered.
The contracted delivery driver was wonderful, called to schedule delivery and called again when he was about 10 minutes from my home.
My range arrived in perfect condition and I am thrilled.
"
Review 9 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:gong island
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
great stove
Posted:2/20/13
Pros: highly recomend for the price
Cons: none but read instructions on use
"This stove is awsome for the price but this month the price went down my guess cause its last years model now but the stove works great . After reading all the specs most of it is exact just have to read more on usage of it . The 5 cook tops make the stove look even more expensive than it is ."
Review 10 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Oven EVER!!
Posted:2/18/13
"Highly recommend. Very happy with purchase. The oven looks great and works great."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Purchasing Manager
Posted:1/14/13
"This is an excellent product. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it."
Review 12 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Maryland
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
best price and great working with AJ Madison
Posted:1/10/13
"Had the stove install just before Christmas, did a lot of baking and cooking because of the holiday. The cooking stove and oven work great, looking forward to using it more."
Review 13 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Raleigh, NC
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Really nice range for the price
Posted:1/8/13
Pros: quick boil simmer hi/lo broiler settings, extra oven rack even surface on stove top, 5 burners elognated burner in center
Cons: the only very minor con for me is that it is very, difficult to keep the shiny black top looking, clean as it shows every water spot or salt, grain - i have to clean it and shine it up a lot.
"I love, love, love my new range. Looks like the more expensive models and has really nice features for the price.
The quick boil option is a huge time saver.
I love how the grates ontop all fit together to form a smooth surface so you can slide a pot or pan from one burner to another without fear of spilling anything.
I also love the elongated burner in the middle, its great for my cast iron grill.
The simmer burner is the best if you really want to keep something on a very slow slimmer and not have to worry about the bottom burning or the food sticking to the pan because it got too hot. In fact I simmered a big pot of soup for most of the day yesterday, I set the timer to remind me to check on it once an hour and I never once had to adjust the heat.
I love how the broiler has 2 settings, my other ovens have always just had an off/on setting. Being able to adjust it to high or low and also being able to move the racks (unlike a drawer broiler) is a huge plus for me. I can actually brown things now instead of just burning them.
The only feature I haven't used yet is the self cleaning option so I really can't comment on that.
I would definately recommend this to a friend."
Review 14 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago, IL
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Stove
Posted:12/4/12
"I received this stove a couple weeks ago and am very happy with it. From the pictures, it was hard to tell if the center burner is a long oval or a circle, i was hoping for the long oval and that's what it is so i was very glad for that. Over all the stove is great. I got it right before thankgiving and cookedup a storm on it using all the burners and the oven simultaneously without a hitch. I would highly recommence this to anyone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money but still wants a good looking highperformance stove.The only problem i can think of right now is th econvection feature is a little wierd, it seems to turn off by itself randomly. Not sure what that is about, it might be some feature i haven't figured out yet."
Review 15 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Very satisfied so far!
Posted:11/21/12
Pros: 5th burner features appearance
"Smart looking range! Really like the 5th burner and the oven heats up so much faster than our old range."
Review 16 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Caspar, California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great stove
Posted:6/20/12
"Good looking, works better. Be sure to get the propane kit if you're installing on a propane system."
Review 17 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:N.Jersey
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Gas Range DGGF3032K
Posted:6/12/12
Pros: looks good.well built.
Cons: none
"It works good. solid construction. The burners are slightly far from the racks, but not too extreme that it slows heating time/increases fuel usage(?).easy to clean.
Looks as good as more expensive models.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:York,PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great stove at a great Price
Posted:5/17/12
Pros: great value in a good looking product, burners preform well, best oven i have owned so far, easy clean up
Cons: plastic knobs
"I was looking for something like this at local stores like Lowe's and Sears. Everything was about $1000 and I was going to give up some features before I found this one at AJ Madison's price. I was able to get it delivered and get a hood to match for less than Lowe's wanted for something like this stove.
The surface burners are nice and well sized for different cooking needs. The large Power burner is so powerful I can't use Hi with my 8qt. stock pot or the flames come over the sides...serious power here. The center burner I only used once with a griddle and it heated it evenly. The top and burners are easy to clean up around.
The oven is a Joy to use. The quick bake Convection cooks faster and evenly. So far things are turning out wonderful for me like perfectly baked brownies and a roast chicken that had nice golden crisp skin and tender juicy meat the first day I had it. It does come with 3 racks which is more then most ovens have. I won't ever need that many except for Xmas cookie baking marathons so I took one out and stored it for later use.
The stove Looks like it cost way more than it did and adds much style to my kitchen compared to my old one. The knobs are the only let down, they look good are are big with an almost pro range style to them but are plastic. Still at this price you can't expect much more, even the ones I looked at in my local stores were often like that.
The delivery was quicker than expected and the guys they used were on time and put the range in the kitchen for me."
Review 19 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Queens NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Geat Performance, Great Style
Posted:5/3/12
Pros: 5 burner convection selfsliding rack storage draw
"Easy tp install, easy to level. Looks great. Performance is better than expected. So far I have not found anything I don't like about the range. I have the range just a few month, buy it's build quality I expect it to perform this way for a long time. I did a lot of research and found it to be a very value if bought at AJ Madison.
I could not be happier!"
Review 20 for Frigidaire 30" Freestanding Gas Range DGGF3032K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Queens, New York
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Convention Heaven
Posted:4/24/12
"Love this convention oven. It really helps to cook food faster, while keeping the meat juicy.
We also really enjoy the full cooking racks. It's great that they cover the entire surface of the oven. It has cut down on the number of spills and looks great too.
"