AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Built In Dishwashers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603

DishDrawer allows you to mix delicate crystal and heavily soiled baking dishes all at the same time, washing the delicate glassware and crockery in one wash unit on the delicate cycle, with pots and pans in the other wash unit on a heavy duty cycle. Environmentally Outstanding DishDrawer is kind on the environment, minimizing water, energy and detergent used, so it costs less to run. It introduces the economical, guilt free small load, by using as little as 7.5 liters of water per unit. A single unit of half a load means you save half the energy, water and detergent. Breakfast or lunch dishes can be taken care of immediately. Superior Ergonomics DishDrawer is ergonomically superior, incorporating the familiar kitchen sliding unit concept into dishwashing, giving the user easier access, improved visibility and less movements to open, load and close. Now you can open and close the dishwasher just like every other kitchen unit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 of 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Review 1 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
best purchase ever
Posted:1/22/11
"I love this dishwasher. Even though I had this for at least 3 years now still was a good buy. No more back bending, easy to load and unload. This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. When we entertain I use the top drawer as a beverage cooler, loaded with ice and drinks and the bottom draw for dirty dishes. When I move my dishwasher will be going with me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Middletown, CT
Quality product
Posted:8/31/08
"Highly recommend this drawer disherwasher. Quiet, easy to use, good for small loads, or running two different cycles at the same time. You will use the top drawer the most, loading is at an arms reach when standing up straight. This dishwasher uses a powder detergent, the only flaw. Price is a little high, but is well worth the investment. Very happy that I made this purchase."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:Texas
Average
Posted:2/25/08
"For the price, not so great. If you do not use the bottom often it fills up with smelly water. I also notice I have to clean all my dishes before I load them. I do like the fact that it is quiet, but my old dishwasher cleaned better."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Australia
love it! would recommend to anyone.
Posted:12/21/07
"Best dishwasher ever.
Tip - learn how to load this dishwasher - we have learnt not to put stuff under where the cups go on the top rack otherwise the cups don't get a chance to get cleaned properly. Now that we load it right we get a perfect wash every time. (Just make sure the water has clear access to everything).
ALso, when my back is giving me pain I just use the top dishwasher which helps, although we try to use the bottom one when we can to ease the burden!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Belton, Texas
Superior
Posted:11/13/07
"Quiet! Very Quiet! Owned Bosch and these two units running at the same time is quieter. Best investment we have made."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Loveland, CO
Great dishwasher!
Posted:10/28/07
"This unit is quiet, beautiful, and offers the flexibility to do small loads or large volumes of dishes. We love it!"
Review 7 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lewiston, NY
I love this machine!
Posted:10/28/07
"I simply love this dishwasher! I use it everyday,sometimes twice aday! I love putting my glasses in one drawer and other things in the other one! It holds alot more than you would think! Heck, my husband even likes to load it up! I also am impressed with the features it comes with. It has a easy to get to filter you can remove to empty and rinse off. Has just the right setting for any type of load! The quick cycle is wonderful for washing as you cook. Instead of loading my sinks up, I load my drawers up! BUY IT! YOU'LL LOVE IT!"
Review 8 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Belton, TX
OUTSTANDING AND IT IS EXTREEMLY QUIET!
Posted:10/23/07
"When we have the dishwasher installed, the installer said he had never heard a dishwasher this quiet. We agree. We had owned the Bosch and it was very quiet also but this one is quieter than the computer in our office.
And the amount of space between the two outshines the larger of the single washers.
We highly recommend it to anyone who want's perfection and quietness."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ocean Shores, WA
Best dishwasher I've ever owned!!
Posted:10/23/07
"Very quiet!! Dishes very clean!! Best dishwasher I've ever owned!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Fabulous!
Posted:10/10/07
"Now I'm really spoiled! I won't ever go back to a single pull down door dishwasher! Smaller loads, very clean, energy & water saving, easier to reach into, beautiful integration....just perfect!"
Review 11 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Excellent Product - No Buyers Remorse
Posted:9/19/07
"I had been looking at this dishwasher for a couple of years, waiting for the right time. Now, with a new baby in the house, the time was here. (It's like adding a second dishwasher due to the second drawer.)
I had read a lot of reviews on this and the competition, both pro and con, and was a little concerned because of the high cost. However, I am not dissapointed one bit. I love our new dishwasher! Quiet, easy to use, does an excellent job, easy to install (did it myself). I haven't cleaned the filters yet (I rinse everything pretty well first), but it is easy to do so.
I say this is worth every $ spent."
Review 12 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Neptune N.J.
Works Great & easy to operate
Posted:9/6/07
"It looks good runs quietly and dishes are very clean! I am very happy with this unit so far. [...]"
Review 13 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tampa, FL
Best Idea Yet!!
Posted:8/26/07
"So much eaiser for loading and emptying. Will use more ofter because I can do smaller loads. I love it so far.!! [...]"
Review 14 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Incline Village, NV
For 2 people, it works like a charm.
Posted:8/19/07
"Loading takes some thought, but the convenience of running only glasses and silverware, outweighs one-time learning experience. We use the bottom drawer for larger pots and pans."
Review 15 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Fillmore, CA
Nicely styled and works well
Posted:7/29/07
"I really like the independent drawers and the simple controls. The dishwasher is pretty quiet (much quieter than my old one). I still have to wipe down all utensils and plates before washing or they don't come out clean - don't know whether this is a dishwasher, detergent, or water quality issue."
Review 16 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oceanside, Ca.
This is the best dishwasher ever
Posted:7/28/07
"With only two of us in the house now, we decided it was time to do some remodeling. The kitchen was first. My biggest challenge was looking for a new dishwasher.. I looked at lots of dishwashers till I found this one. I liked the fact this had two units to put our dishes, since the loads are small now.. this was the best choice I could have ever made.... I load during the day and run in the evening and it is perfect for us and when I have company I use both of the drawers, one for all the dishes and one for all the crystal and cups and such. Very quiet and gets the dishes clean.. they have a silverware holder in each drawer.. would buy again and recommend to any one .."
Review 17 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Tehachapi, CA
Love this Dishwasher!
Posted:7/8/07
"I absolutely LOVE this dishwasher - so much so that I am intending to replace the existing dishwasher in our new house! It's quiet. It's energy efficient. It's WONDERFUL to be able to load a drawer and start that one, then start loading the other drawer! AND, it gets my dishes cleaner than any other dishwasher I've ever owned! Cleaning the "oops" tray for things that didn't get rinsed off before loading is a breeze! Adjusting for stemware/odd sizes/etc. is also a breeze!"
Review 18 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:TOBYHANNA, PA
I would buy this product again and again
Posted:7/4/07
"GREAT DISHWASHER, NEVER HAD SUCH CLEAN DISHES
WITH OTHER WASHERS, MY DAUGHTER DOES NOT COMPLAIN
ABOUT THEM BEING DIRTY ANYMORE AND HAVING TO RERUN
THE CYCLE AGAIN. GREAT TIME SAVER. NOW ONLY IF THEY CAN PUT THE DISHES AWAY...
"
Review 19 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Great product with one huge caveat
Posted:6/27/07
"This product is so very convenient. I never realized how nice it would be to have 2 separate dishwashers available to use independently or simultaneously. Love that! And it is VERY quiet. I hardly know it's on. BUT, it does not clean my dishes as well as my previuos dishwasher did (Whirlpool), which was a lot less expensive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fisher & Paykel Drawers Dishwasher DD603
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston
Best in Class
Posted:5/19/07
"Can't beat the convenience of two drawers. Top drawer solo use allows daily usage without backbreaking. Water softener makes for very sparkling dishes. Quiet as a mouse. A "must have.""