AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102

Danby refrigerators offer unmatched quality and innovation. Whether for the office, bar or the dorm room Danby's refrigerators are available in a wide range of capacities to meet your needs. Some of the exceptional features are the CanStor beverage dispenser, adjustable door bins, molded worktops and In-Home service. The Danby Designer 11.0 cu. ft. Energy Star rated all refrigerator is perfect for those who don't need freezer space. With a single door, a simple white finish and an integrated handle, this model has a fresh, tidy look. It also makes a great refreshment fridge for rec rooms and wet bars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Review 1 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Great deal!
Posted:9/20/12
Pros: everything about it size price etc; works well.
Cons: none we have thus far determined.
"We needed more and easily accessible refrigerator space than the one our apartment offered. It had to fit the available space and provide the space we needed. Well, this product does just that. I already have a chest freezer so could do without in the kitchen but the refrigerator space we got was worth any effort we had to make. It works well, we do not notice motor noise at all and it has all the space we need."
Review 2 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:McMahan, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Amazingly Energy Efficient
Posted:9/3/11
Pros: energy efficient easy to clean no freezer
Cons: none
"I've only had this refrigerator for a week, but for the first few days, we kept opening the door to make sure it was still cold inside. The motor runs infrequently, and then, only for about 10 minutes. It sits on our back porch and, though it's out of the sun except for brief early morning sun, the temperature outside has been 100+ during the day and above 85 at night. Our old, 4 cu.ft. porch refrigerator ran most of the time.
My husband is impressed with the design. He says it will be much easier to clean because the coils are on the back and not underneath. The refrigerator looks better than either of us expected.
This was purchased to hold sodas, extra food when we entertain, and garden produce until I can process it for long-term storage. I already had plenty of freezer space and didn't want more. This refrigerator is perfect for my needs."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Recreation Room, MS
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Square baseballs?
Posted:4/15/13
"A standard self-dispensing soft drink package is about a half inch longer than the depth of this refrigerator and will not fit in this product designed and marketed specifically for storage of soft drinks."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Excellent product
Posted:2/4/13
"This is a second refrigerator for us, and is perfect for this purpose. It is well designed, easy to clean, energy efficient, and compact without being inaccessible. We love it."
Review 5 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Arkansas
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Finally, cold beverages
Posted:1/4/12
Pros: large capacity and cold!
Cons: wine rack type shelves not available
"Purchased as an overflow refrigerator for beverages. Cools tens times better than any wine cooler on the market (I've gone through several) or compact refrigerator. Too early to tell longevity, but so far completely satisfied."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Bronx, NY
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Refrigerator
Posted:11/15/11
Pros: perfect size attractive basically works well
Cons: ice accumulates in drain and causes leakage
"Refrigerator was a perfect fit for our office kitchen
However, it keeps leaking water. Tried adjusting the temperature as ice accumulates by the drain but it doesn't help too much.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:San Diego, California
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Danby soda refrigerator
Posted:10/26/11
"This refrigerator works great in our office setting to house all of our various brands of soda. The refrigerator is small, yet not too large, it can be placed anywhere there is power... the interior shelfs holds a minimum of 7 cases of soda and we remove the lid for the drawer for added space. All of the sodas are at the same temperature. We highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a larger capacity refrigerator for soda/water, juices, without the standard size refrigerator."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great product / great delivery
Posted:5/7/11
Pros: cost appearance reversible door
Cons: none
"Needed a second fridge primarily for beverages and holiday overflow. We live in New Orleans and like most folks here try to limit our freezer stock which becomes a liability during hurricane season. So we wanted a fridge only appliance and this turned out to be an affordable option in the right size which was also nice looking. We wanted something that was energy star rated (check) and needed something with field reversible doors (check). This is a great product at an affordable price. Love the glass shelves.
The delivery was also good to go. They balked intially at carrying the frdge up the front steps and stated that they could only do 5 steps without extra pay. My wife pointed out that there was just 5 steps and after checking her math they delivered the fridge to our pantry. I had to swap the door hinge which took no time at all.
There was a slight issue after that as the left side of the door gasket (now the hinge side) caught on a panel seam and folded over when we closed the door, springing the door open. I used some scotch tape to hold it flat and in place and closed the door for a while. Once the gasket got used to the new hinge position the folding problem went away and I was able to remove the tape. So that works if you run into the same issue."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Size
Posted:4/9/11
Pros: only size refrigerator only unit of its kind
Cons: none
"Unit fits in small space, good height, lots of shelves, very adjustable, lots of room, very happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Just what I needed
Posted:3/2/11
Pros: appearance and size
Cons: none
"This Danby refrigerator is a very good and practical choice if you have a small space. It gives me as much refrigerator space as a larger size one just without a freezer (I bought one of those separately). I especially like the glass shelves as most of the smaller models have wire ones. It looks really nice on the outside too - sleek and smooth with no handles showing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great
Posted:2/16/11
"JUST WHAT WE NEEDED, WITH LOTS OF STORAGE AND WITHOUT THE SPACE USING FREEZER SECTIONS/"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I love this refrigerator
Posted:1/27/11
Pros: easy to clean, looks great!!!
Cons: wish it did not have the drawer in the bottom., would have liked all shelves.
"So far this is a wonderful little appliance. It is just the right size to go into the bar in the game room. It hold alot of beverages and that is what I was wanting."
Review 13 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:1/5/11
"I love my Danby! My kitchen is not large, and the normal size fridge I had before really created a cramped space at the entryway to my kitchen. Danby is small, and when I transferred my food from the old fridge to the new one, I was worried that it wouldn't hold enough, but it does! I am a single person and don't cook that much so I don't actually need THAT much space. I have a freezer in my basement, so just go up and down the stairs for frozen items. I love the compact size. I love that it is energy efficient. The tag said it would cost 33$ per year to run this appliance. My only beef is that the produce drawer, in order to get it open, you have to have the fridge door, ALL THE WAY open, maybe even past 90 degrees open, so that the edge of the door doesn't rub against the rubber gasket. I worry a little that the gasket will get a little scraped away over time in that spot, but we shall see. I got the fridge on a great deal, just after Thanksgiving on Black Friday. So far I am DELIGHTED!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Little/Big Fridge
Posted:1/2/11
Pros: size
Cons: price higher than regular-sized fridge
"We needed an odd-sized refrigerator-only for a cabin with a tiny kitchen and small fridge space, and we found it in this Danby. It fit the space perfectly and runs quietly. This was our first purchase from AJMadison and we were pleased from beginning to end. Great price, order follow-up, delivery time, coordination with shipping company. I will keep AJMadison in mind for future purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great 2nd Refrigerator
Posted:12/14/10
Pros: compact warranty good design
Cons: vegetable bin is a little flimsy.
"We bought this to be a second refrigerator and we already have (and prefer) a free standing freezer. Thus, we were looking for an "all refrigerator" option. You've probably found that there aren't too many. This was a perfect size for us to fit into the laundry room and we're very happy with the qualify and design. From not having a handle that sticks out to the shelves and door, it's well thought out and comes with a better warranty than most. We're very please with this purchase and the delivery went exactly as advertised (a little better, actually)."
Review 16 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
good quality - perfect for drinks
Posted:12/9/10
Pros: space lighting no freezer
Cons: none so far., shelves aren't strong enought to fill it full.
"we recently order this refrigerator to stock pop for an office in. it's perfect because there is no wasted freezer space. It's not too cold, stays an acceptable 38-40 degrees, and is very bright inside, not dark and gloomy. Shelves are stronger than our last ones, but aren't strong enough to fill it 100% full with pop cans."
Review 17 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
i'm happy
Posted:11/23/10
"i bought this for basement beer/soda fridge and i'm happy. it looks great and the unit is rated to be very efficient."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danby Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator DAR1102
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Very Good Buy
Posted:11/1/10
"I found the service very good and responsive. The refrigerator is roomy, quiet and runs efficiently."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.