AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Single Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA

Maytag's gas wall ovens gives you outstanding baking results. Advanced Cooking System for uniform baking and browning. Built-in heat deflectors. Convenient features make cooking even more enjoyable. Electronic clock, timer and oven controls are easy to read and use. Delay-start cook control for the convenience of baking when you're not at home. Oven light and window. Extra-large broiler compartment. Built-to-last features offer Maytag dependability for years to come. Heavy-duty oven racks for extra strength and stability. Durable porcelain finish on oven cavity. Thick, one-piece blanket of insulation around oven cavity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
96 of 102(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Review 1 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Moundville, Alabama
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Maytag 24" gas wall oven
Posted:2/10/14
Pros: great quality and performance, great durability, separate broiler oven
Cons: the 24" is not very big but it is sufficient, heat vents out at the control panel, but it is not hot enough to burn you at all.
"This is the 2nd Maytag gas wall oven I have owned in the past 10 years. The 1st one lasted 10 years and I just bought and installed my 2nd. I went with another Maytag because the quality, performance, and durability is great.
I have a small space to put a wall oven and this oven is a perfect fit. Its easy to install and easy to operate.
It cooks very even and I like the separate broiler oven.
"
Review 2 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best bang for the buck
Posted:10/29/13
Pros: super easy to install, fit well in opening from my 40 yr old oven
Cons: does not come with broiler pan so keep your old 1
"There's no such thing as a reasonably priced wall mount gas oven anymore, which is why I downgraded the value a little bit. Fast delivery by patient service, and I received the oven in Houston from New York without a scratch."
Review 3 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Murphys, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Good Replacement Oven
Posted:8/19/13
Pros: fits 24" cabinets
Cons: broiler drawer very low
"We did a kitchen remodel with a limited budget. Finding a wall oven that fits in our old 24" wide, 33" tall slot was not easy, but this one fit exactly. The Stainless Steel doors and Control Panel match well with our other Stainless units (Frig, Cooktop, Diswasher). Having the Broiler Drawer on the bottom is a nice idea but it is VERY low like bend over level. And I highly recommend that you buy the optional broiler pan with the unit"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bel Air, MD 21015
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Service Great Price
Posted:6/10/13
Pros: all good!
"Thank you for the great service when delivering my oven and the price was just right! Your guys called and helped me protect my purchase by putting it on my back porch until I got home from work. Nice guys, very helpful!"
Review 5 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Grover Beach, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:4/15/13
Pros: price appearance features
Cons: hot when manipulating controls
"I love the oven.
After owning it for a month...it was easy to install, looks & cooks great. I use it a couple times a week.
The only negative for me is the heat discharge below the controls. I'd read about this "con" before I purchased the unit. It does get hot, but I have a hot pad around & it's no biggie to provide yourself a little heat shield below the controls with the pad while adjusting the timer. Even exhaling (blowing) a little air on the discharge area below the controls during timer adjustment provides enough comfort to get the job done. This "con" should only be a real issue for the mentally challenged.
For me, there were only three ovens available for my wall opening size, this being the best value with good aesthetics. I'm very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Painesville, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great experience through AJ Madison
Posted:7/27/12
"I read all the negative reviews about delivery and called to be assured there would be no problems. Customer Svc was excellent and provided me with the delivery company's info and I was able to look them up online. I used the "Comments" section at checkout for delivery instructions and was promptly updated by email with delivery alerts. Transaction and delivery went exceptionally well and I would not hesitate to order from them again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central Michigan
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome
Posted:7/2/12
Pros: very convienant
Cons: none
"The unit fit like a glove, exactly what we wanted & at the price we wanted!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product
Posted:12/1/11
"Works well, no complaints. We are very happy with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:5/23/11
"Compared to what I would have had to pay locally for an inferior product to this, this unit won hands down; I put it into a rental unit. Heats up quickly. Seems to work just fine. No real cooking experience yet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:atlanta, ga.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:4/13/10
"Installed without any problems and has been excellent so far. Really happy!"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Based on the average of (94) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 87 out of 92