AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA

Maytag's gas wall ovens gives you outstanding baking results. Advanced Cooking System for uniform baking and browning. Built-in heat deflectors. Convenient features make cooking even more enjoyable. Electronic clock, timer and oven controls are easy to read and use. Delay-start cook control for the convenience of baking when you're not at home. Oven light and window. Extra-large broiler compartment. Built-to-last features offer Maytag dependability for years to come. Heavy-duty oven racks for extra strength and stability. Durable porcelain finish on oven cavity. Thick, one-piece blanket of insulation around oven cavity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
70
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
6
188 of 205(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Review 1 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
beware of vent
Posted:9/23/15
" The oven looks good and seems to work ok bit they placed the vent just below the font controls do if you have to change the temperature mid cycle is very difficult due to the heat. This oven let's out a ton of heat and really makes the kitchen temperature increase to the point of being uncomfortable. There is a very limited supply of 24 inch wall ovens out there to choose from, so for now I guess this is the best I can do until I remodel my kitchen and make space for a larger oven "
Review 2 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Orleans, LA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
What a beautifully made wall oven.
Posted:9/17/15
Pros: great looking. temperures settings are sccurate, all the bells and whistles.
Cons: owners manual nor instruction sheets mention the, red activation valves hat must be turned to allow, gas to flow
" Ok at first let me say there are a lot of people out there like me who need a27" wall oven.To save money I ordered this Summit gas wall oven: you get what you pay I do not recommend. I went back to the reviews and I purchased this Maytag wall oven.It was so easy to install and slid tight into the per existing opening in my wall cabinet, however we had to remove it 3 times because IT WOULD NOT LIGHT. The igniter came on but no gas, so after we laid it on its side my master plumber noticed a very small red valve located behind the regulator which must be turned to allow gas to flow to the igniter and then gas ignition takes place. NO WHERE IN THE MANUAL OR DIAGRAM IS THIS VALVE INDICATED OR MENTIONED. The oven performs perfectly and I strongly reccomend this product. Note: A J Madison was unaware of this existing valve. "
Review 3 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Bishop,California
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Nice addition to our home
Posted:9/27/14
Pros: way better than our old stove
Cons: none
" This stove is a great improvement over our last stove. It works great. It cooks with a more even heat than our old one. Due to our space and the gas, this was really our only choice, but we are very happy. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Moundville, Alabama
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Maytag 24" gas wall oven
Posted:2/10/14
Pros: great quality and performance, great durability, separate broiler oven
Cons: the 24" is not very big but it is sufficient, heat vents out at the control panel, but it is not hot enough to burn you at all.
" This is the 2nd Maytag gas wall oven I have owned in the past 10 years. The 1st one lasted 10 years and I just bought and installed my 2nd. I went with another Maytag because the quality, performance, and durability is great.
I have a small space to put a wall oven and this oven is a perfect fit. Its easy to install and easy to operate.
It cooks very even and I like the separate broiler oven.
"
Review 5 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Houston, TX
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best bang for the buck
Posted:10/29/13
Pros: super easy to install, fit well in opening from my 40 yr old oven
Cons: does not come with broiler pan so keep your old 1
" There's no such thing as a reasonably priced wall mount gas oven anymore, which is why I downgraded the value a little bit. Fast delivery by patient service, and I received the oven in Houston from New York without a scratch. "
Review 6 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Murphys, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
Good Replacement Oven
Posted:8/19/13
Pros: fits 24" cabinets
Cons: broiler drawer very low
" We did a kitchen remodel with a limited budget. Finding a wall oven that fits in our old 24" wide, 33" tall slot was not easy, but this one fit exactly. The Stainless Steel doors and Control Panel match well with our other Stainless units (Frig, Cooktop, Diswasher). Having the Broiler Drawer on the bottom is a nice idea but it is VERY low like bend over level. And I highly recommend that you buy the optional broiler pan with the unit "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Bel Air, MD 21015
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Service Great Price
Posted:6/10/13
Pros: all good!
" Thank you for the great service when delivering my oven and the price was just right! Your guys called and helped me protect my purchase by putting it on my back porch until I got home from work. Nice guys, very helpful! "
Review 8 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Grover Beach, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:4/15/13
Pros: price appearance features
Cons: hot when manipulating controls
" I love the oven.
After owning it for a month...it was easy to install, looks & cooks great. I use it a couple times a week.
The only negative for me is the heat discharge below the controls. I'd read about this "con" before I purchased the unit. It does get hot, but I have a hot pad around & it's no biggie to provide yourself a little heat shield below the controls with the pad while adjusting the timer. Even exhaling (blowing) a little air on the discharge area below the controls during timer adjustment provides enough comfort to get the job done. This "con" should only be a real issue for the mentally challenged.
For me, there were only three ovens available for my wall opening size, this being the best value with good aesthetics. I'm very happy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Painesville, OH
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great experience through AJ Madison
Posted:7/27/12
" I read all the negative reviews about delivery and called to be assured there would be no problems. Customer Svc was excellent and provided me with the delivery company's info and I was able to look them up online. I used the "Comments" section at checkout for delivery instructions and was promptly updated by email with delivery alerts. Transaction and delivery went exceptionally well and I would not hesitate to order from them again. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Central Michigan
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome
Posted:7/2/12
Pros: very convienant
Cons: none
" The unit fit like a glove, exactly what we wanted & at the price we wanted! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product
Posted:12/1/11
" Works well, no complaints. We are very happy with this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:5/23/11
" Compared to what I would have had to pay locally for an inferior product to this, this unit won hands down; I put it into a rental unit. Heats up quickly. Seems to work just fine. No real cooking experience yet. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:atlanta, ga.
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Great purchase
Posted:4/13/10
" Installed without any problems and has been excellent so far. Really happy! "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maytag 24" 24" Single Gas Wall Oven CWG3100AA
Based on the average of (197) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 178 out of 192