AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Gas Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AJ Madison.

Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD

Verona kitchen appliances are manufactured in Italy to exacting performance standards. Constructed with the best materials and loaded with features you expect in professional kitchens, you can bring Verona cooking equipment into your home now at a great price. This Verona 12" Gas cooktop features two powerful sealed variable-start burners. The stainless steel cooktop surface is composed of 304 quality stainless steel, steel created in a vacuum to keep oxygen and other ambient gases from creating imperfections. The result is a stronger, cleaner, more perfect steel, beautiful to look at, easy to clean and indestructible. Bring Verona's professional-quality perfomance home today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 of 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Review 1 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Cook top
Posted:5/5/09
"My only disappointment is that full documentation is not provided with the product. I maintain full assembly/part numbers on all of my appliances. Requesting this documentation only produced a reply referring me to a vendor if I needed parts. Many mfgs. now put this information on their web sites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect size, super styling
Posted:10/31/08
"This is just what I've been lookin for....great price, super fast shipping. Thanks."
Review 3 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Good Product
Posted:1/9/08
"The product was relatively simple to install and though not used very much, seems to do the job. the controls are a bit close to the front burner when lighting, but other than that - Very Satisfied."
Review 4 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Oakland, CA
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Posted:11/14/07
"This seems to be a perfect unit for a small apartment or in an area without much room. It appears well made and looks like it was designed and built by Italians... it's slick![...]"
Review 5 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lacey, Washington
Great product for small spaces
Posted:11/12/07
"We looked all over our state for a two burner gas cook top. [...] It works beautifully and fits in the small converted log cabin that we made into a guest room. Wish there were more products for small spaces."
Review 6 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Long Island, NY
verona 12 in gas cooktop
Posted:10/10/07
"as expected nice sleek design, user friendly"
Review 7 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Madison, Wisconsin
Impressed!
Posted:9/15/07
"[...]A very reasonable price for a very nice cooktop. I'm impressed!"
Review 8 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlanta, GA
Just the right size
Posted:9/13/07
"Pros: This two burner gas stovetop was exactly what we wanted for just the two of us. Finally get to cook with gas again. It slipped nicely onto a black granite countertop. VERY easy to install.
Cons: Temperature adjustment takes time to get used to.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Seymour, MO
Works Great
Posted:8/19/07
"works good"
Review 10 for Verona 12" Sealed Burner Cooktop CTG212FD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Visalia, CA
Works just as a gas cooktop should
Posted:7/8/07
"The cooktop works great, easily fires up, operates just as a gas cooktop should. The only thing that bothers me is that the lowest setting is not low enough. When set on the lowest flame, it is more like a medium flame."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.