AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10

14,500 BTU Room Air Conditioner with 3 Cooling/Fan Speeds, Electronic Controls, LCD Remote Control and 470 CFM Room Air Circulation
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Review 1 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Friedrich CP14E10
Posted:10/11/10
Pros: value/e-star rated/quality
Cons: heavy
" Good unit. It is heavy so you will need an assist. A/C sleeve is sturdy and instructions are written well. Unit is quiet and controls are easy to use. "
Review 2 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
So Cool!
Posted:8/30/10
Pros: efficient sleek looking
Cons: remote icons are tiny
" This air conditioner is just perfect, it looks great, it works quietly and efficiently, I could not be happier. "
Review 3 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Value
Posted:8/2/10
" It is large enough to cool down my kitchen, living room and dinning room, about 500 sq. ft. space. It is quieter than my bedroom window unit. I am happy with it. Installation is not easy since it is a through-the-wall unit. "
Review 4 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
can't go wrong
Posted:7/14/10
Pros: everything
Cons: none
" will not buy anything but freidrich again tried to save money buying a frigidaire but does not cool or last like freidrich live in 100 year old house in texas they are worth the extra $100 for same size unit keeps my 25x25 living room cool
they are the best "
Review 5 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Long Island, New York
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Best Purchase Ever
Posted:6/30/10
Pros: nice looking unit quiet efficient
" I purchased the Friedrich wall air conditioner in an effort to cool off the upper part of my house and boy does it work! The new unit is very efficient and quiet. I especially appreciate the remote which allows me to program, turn on/off, as well as switch settings without having to go to the unit. This is one purchase I would certainly recommend to my friends and family. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Friedrich 14500 BTU AC
Posted:6/22/10
" So far we have been extremely pleased with it. The air conditioners have been extremely quiet and have not interfered with our church services at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Friedrich CP 14,500 BTU Window / Wall Air Conditioner CP14E10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Favorable Overall
Posted:7/20/09
Pros: extremely efficient
Cons: no color choices
" I ordered the Friedrich CP14E10 on 7/16/09. It arrived here in California on 7/20/09. From the box to thru-the-wall installation this item has performed impeccably. It's quiet and it cools quickly. This unit is being used in a small TV production studio that has 500 watt studio lights. Upon installation you must adhere to the installation and operation manual for best operation. It took approximately 4 hours for one man to install properly. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.