AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT

3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer with 1725 RPM Dura-Drive Induction Motor, SoundSeal, MultiGrind, 34.6-Ounce Stainless Steel Grind Chamber and 4-Year In-Home Service Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,104 reviews)
5 stars
904
4 stars
154
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
13
1,054 of 1,088(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Review 1 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Good choice
Posted:6/30/15
Pros: small quite
Cons: cost
" This little appliance works well and is plenty quiet. You can pay more and get a quieter model, but my husband can hardly hear this one, any less noise might not be safe. It does cost more than off-brands. "
Review 2 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Ohio
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
quiet
Posted:7/7/12
Pros: Quiet
Cons: haven't found any yet
" Very quiet, never stops up like the old one. Does what it is suppose to do. "
Review 3 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Buy Essential for SS Grind Chamber
Posted:8/24/11
" The Compact unit has stainless steel grind components, but if you read the specs on Insinkerator's website carefully, the Insinkerator Essential has a stainless steel chamber, but the Compact does not. "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Compactor
Posted:11/24/10
Pros: Quiet
" The best thing I can say about this compactor is that it is hard to tell if it is actually on. It is that quiet! This was a replacement to a 15 year old Insinkerator and it was still compatible with the old outlet. Took less than 10 minutes to install. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Awesome Garbage Disposal
Posted:8/19/10
Pros: Quiet
Cons: it's big
" Although I've only had my garbage disposal for 3 weeks, I am very pleased with the performance. My contractor was surprised with its quietness after he installed it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
I didn't know I could love a garbage disposal
Posted:1/8/10
Pros: everything
Cons: it's not free
" This garbage disposal fits beautifully under my sink, has tons of power, and is so, so quiet -- definitely won't wake the neighbors. I love it! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
So quiet
Posted:7/13/09
Pros: quiet easy install
" I love our new sinkerator! My husband turned it on and looked at me...and said...it's on! I could barely hear it! it works great, installed easily, and is nice and quiet! "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Insinkerator is great
Posted:1/12/09
Pros: quiet powerful larger volume anti-vibration
Cons: heavy
" I'm a home-owner, not a professional but I've installed 2 of these units: one for our house and one for our neighbors. They replaced the original Insinkerator "badger" disposals that came with the townhomes. What a difference! These units are stronger, MUCH quieter and can handle better volume. When installing, note these are heavy and take up more under-sink space than the badger units. Performance is excellent. Well worth the difference in price. If you're replacing or upgrading get one of these and you won't be disappointed. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for InSinkErator Evolution 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Waste Disposer COMPACT
Based on the average of (1,096) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1,047 out of 1,080