AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W

Avanti products is the leader in institutional value. From the Hotel room to the Dorm Room we have the right product at the right price for you. A leader in the Consumer Appliance Industry for over 30 years, Avanti specializes in Compact to Apartment-Sized Refrigerators; Upright and Chest Freezers; Wine Coolers; Microwave Ovens; Gas and Electric Ranges; Laundry Products; Water Dispensers and Mini-Kitchens. Avanti's reputation has been built by providing quality products at a great value. They are well known for our Compact Refrigerators for the home, office and dormitory. If you had one in your college dorm, chances are that it was an Avanti! In addition to dormitories, Avanti Compact Refrigerators have become very popular with hotel chains nationwide, as in-room refrigerators and refreshment centers. Avanti's success has led to the addition of refrigerators in many sizes and types. They have several Apartment-sized Refrigerators in both single and two door models, with contemporary Euro Design rounded doors that are reversible. Avanti also offers 2-door Frost-free models with the same Euro Design. All of their Apartment-sized models are less than 24" wide to accommodate space-conscious customers. Avanti offers other products for space-conscious consumers, such as Portable Washing Machines and Mini-Kitchens. As part of Avanti's total commitment to their customers, they offer Upright and Chest Freezers, Microwave Ovens, Gas and Electric Ranges. For the wine connoisseur, Avanti also has several models of Wine Coolers (which hold from 24 to 100 bottles of wine). Avanti products are sold in more than 7,000 stores throughout the United States. Model BCA886 is a single door apartment size all refrigerator with 5 door bins, 5 glass shelves and a crisper with a glass cover. Some of the design features include an interior light, full range temperature control and integrated door handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Review 1 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Charlevoix, MI
perfect for bar use
Posted:9/2/08
" This is a refrigerator only. No freezer, no defrost, no fans, and nothing to go wrong except compressor. Hence very economical to run and maintain. We use it as supplement for beverages and refrigerated items that overload our side by side. The glass shelves are nice and fully adjustable. It is a great addition to a rec room. Also, very quiet. "
Review 2 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Crozet, Virginia
Perfect for our needs
Posted:8/11/08
" An excellent refrigerator for drinks in a small space in our garage, right off the kitchen. It holds plenty of our favorite beverages, which frees up the refrig in the kitchen. "
Review 3 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by 
Location:NJ
Not So happy
Posted:8/10/08
" I purchased this because I was using a Kenmore 9.5 cu ft fridge but it had a freezer section that I didn't need. When it came time to buy a new fridge to use as an overflow to the kitchen I thought this one would be perfect but...I don't like the condensation on the inside of the fridge and I'm not sure if mine is working properly because in order to keep things cold (40 degrees) we have to keep it set on the coldest number (5). "
Review 4 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Oshkosh, WI
Great Fridge
Posted:7/27/08
" We purchased this fridge for our cottage for beverages. It works great, perfect size. Would recommend to anyone! "
Review 5 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Channahon, IL
Avanti BCA886W by Avanti
Posted:7/23/08
" I pruchased this as an addition to my household refrigerator and it is the most perfect product for us. The size is just right, we do not have to run a freezer that we didn't need with this product - [...]we are very happy with this. "
Review 6 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Austin, TX
Great effecient small fridge
Posted:7/8/08
" I use the product in the garage to store overflow items. It works great and uses a small amount of energy to run. It looks good too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:averill Park NY
like the size
Posted:6/30/08
" not thrilled about the condensation building up inside of unit "
Review 8 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:MICHIGAN
I'AM VERY HAPPY
Posted:6/30/08
" KEEPS MY BEER COLD. IN MY MAN CAVE. "
Review 9 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Montgomery, NY
Perfect for my needs!
Posted:5/30/08
" I needed a new fridge in the garage to store soda, water, iced tea, etc. and found this fridge. It's perfect. I like the fact that there is no freezer section. Each shelf holds a case of soda cans and there are plenty of shelves. I can put like 8 to 10 cases of beverages in there easy!!!!!!!! I bought the 5 year extended warranty so if anything happens I'll be covered, but so far it has been working perfectly and the beverages are plenty cold. Now, I wish could just get my kids to stock it up once in a while. LOL! "
Review 10 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Bowie, Md
A great product
Posted:4/10/08
" We have a side by side refrigerator and needed extra space. This purchase did the trick. We are so happy with our new one. We keep it in the garage for extra storage and it is full most of the time. Great price and reasonable shipping cost. "
Review 11 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:New Berlin, Wi
All-Refrigerator works like a Charm!
Posted:3/16/08
" This All-Refrigerator is used in my basement as an overflow for my main refrigerator. It is useful for stocking up on sale items that need to be refrigerated. It is great to have the extra refrigerater space and not useless freezer space. "
Review 12 for Avanti Freestanding Full Refrigerator Refrigerator BCA886W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Montgomery, pa.
Very good product,[...]
Posted:1/22/08
" Product, good quality, right size, and priced right. "