AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Top Load Washers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S

Speed Queen's status as a global leader is reflected in its diverse commercial laundry equipment and international network of authorized distributors. Their reputation for quality expands each year as customers in a variety of industries worldwide share their experiences with peers. A Passion to Lead is more than their tagline; it's the foundation of Speed Queen's approach to business. Whether you're an on-premises or coin laundry customer, you'll receive industry-leading products and services to help you redefine perceived limits of productivity and profitability. Speed Queen's history, dating to 1908, is rooted in production of durable home laundry equipment. Their commercial quality commitment continues today as they produce washers and dryers for the home that boast the same rugged reliable design components as their commercial units. Available at AJ Madison. Speed Queen top load washers fit the needs of any household. Speed Queen top load washers deliver utility-saving features and user-friendly controls along with Speed Queen's famous durability. Speed Queen brings commercial quality into your home to deliver superior cleaning results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Review 1 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Nevada
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Outstanding!!
Posted:7/22/14
"We have had a Speed Queen washer now for a year and can say what a difference in washing clothes cleaner versus a front loader. From just better agitation to get the dirt out, to getting more of the water out on spin cycle. Very well built. Commercial grade."
Review 2 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Happy with the purchase
Posted:3/10/14
"Washer works very well. My husband and I both noticed our clothes are coming out cleaner than with our old washer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:SW MI
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Nice Washer
Posted:1/9/14
Pros: simplicity
"Had this a little over a month, my wife just mentioned to me last night how much she liked it. We replaced a 3 year old Maytag Bravo with this, I went with the SpeedQueen hoping I will get a longer life span.
Note: My rating as of now should be a 5, I rated this as a 4 because I don't know how well she'll hold up
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Southeast Louisiana
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Buy it for life
Posted:11/13/13
Pros: usa manufactured good price good value
"Purchased this washer based on reviews that call it a "buy it for life" product. We have had the washer for about 6 weeks now, so too early to say if it is a 15 to 20 year product as many say it is. It does a beautiful job of cleaning clothes and especially cloth diapers. You can control how much water you want (not true of high efficiency machines). So far so good. AJ Madison had the best price we could find on Speed Queen, too. Beat our local dealer on a set, delivered, by over 100 bucks."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Apison, TN
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Satisfied customer
Posted:8/12/13
Pros: speed low noise thorough cleaning
Cons: none
"Product and process was perfect. Completely lives up to our expectations, no exceptions. Order processing and delivery service as well. Glad to get rid of our non-agitation washer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Extremely Pleased
Posted:7/9/13
"We've had our new washer for just a few weeks now, but I love it. It's great quality, quick cycle, thoroughly cleans, quiet, good-sized load. Can't think of anything wrong with it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
Best top load washer out there
Posted:11/17/12
Pros: saves time 30 mins per load, lots of water with over ride switch, powerful agitator, spin remain balance even if the load is not, extra rinse option, made in usa
Cons: none
"Due to Regulation of the EPA, all washers today need to be hi efficiency, which translate to less water, all companies put out different design to compensate for this, less water = dirty clothes and bad rinse, this washer however even though it lower the water level due to EPA mandate, it still gives you more water then any other washer, and they put in an over ride switch where you can fill this baby up to your heart's content.
The cycle are fast, thus save time, unlike many front load washers which takes about an hour per load, this washer takes 30 mins per load and it gets the clothes clean, I use many other brand before and this is by far the best one, the other brand will go off balance in spin cycle when I wash bathroom rugs and towels, this machine stay balance regardless.
Best of all; these machine are made in the USA.
I have to replace this washer due to hurricane sandy and I am buying this again because I am so impress with it.
"
44 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speed Queen Top Load Washer AWN412S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Better then Kenmore Elite
Posted:8/28/12
Pros: quiet extremely well balanced made in the usa
Cons: doesn't wash good with very large loads, warm water selection isn't very warm
"I have had several washers and dryers from Maytag, Kenmore, Whirlpool you name it, and the only other washer I would say is just as well built and performs just as well is the Maytag me and my wife owned from 1969 that was in the first house we bought.
We built a house in 2003 and put top of the line Kenmore Elite appliances in it, which it did work fine for the time that we had it until the transmission went out and the cost to fix it was going to be almost what we paid for the machine. So in the summer of 2011 my son led us to buy a Speed Queen, I had not heard of the name before he mentioned it but I'm glad i bought it, my wife loves it, it's very quiet and steady during all cycles even the spin cycle, it wrings the clothes almost dry it spins so fast.
The only drawbacks I would say it has, the warm water temperature isn't as warm as our old Kenmore, it doesn't do as well on super size loads because it's a single action agitator. But overall after owning it for well over a year I can say it's the best washer I have had yet I recommend it to anyone who needs a washer or dryer."
49 of 52 people found this review helpful.