AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Washer Dryer Combos or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12

Please Note: The Washer/Dryer Combo takes up to 6 hours to wash and dry your clothing The platinum line of laundry from Ariston is not only efficient in their operation, lowest energy rating in its class, but also provides an opportunity to create an efficient laundry room even if space is an obstacle. Stack them and enjoy the high class platinum finish coupled with the elegantly rounded style of the control panel, large and unique door design, in addition to it having capacity up to 15 lbs. of laundry will make the least favorite room in your home a pleasure to visit. The central philosophy of M. Hasuike's design is essentiality and harmony combined in a totally distinctive style. The elegant, rounded, soft lines of the new laundry line, is a clear example of this philosophy displayed in the unique door and detergent drawer design, in the shape of the control panel and in the other exclusive features. Particular attention to product design is aimed at obtaining structures which are solid, innovative functional: an Ariston tradition. The new collection is dedicated to those who wish to be surrounded by distinctive, beautiful objects which add warmth and beauty to the home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 of 10(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Review 1 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Ottawa Canada
Owned Product:6-12 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Takes getting used to
Posted:3/24/13
Pros: convenient for small loads or underwear
Cons: noisy.
"We have had this unit for 6 months. Over all it is good only for towels and underwear. I use the mixed load feature (30') and then run the dryer for a couple of 60 minute cycles, let it cool in between with the door open a bit. This sounds like a pain but it actually takes a bit less than the 3 hr dry and your clothes do not get that burnt smell. It is very noisy, so it should be away from living areas, but for 1 or 2 people or as an auxiliary upstairs unit its OK."
Review 2 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Canada
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
The worst
Posted:3/7/13
Pros: space saver
Cons: breaks far too often
"Do NOT buy this machine. Has broken 3 times over the past 2 years. The most recent break resulted in us finding out they do not even manufacture the parts required to complete the repair - essentially our machine is irrepairable after only 2 years. What a waste of money and time. Even when it did work u could only do very small loads and the dryer was often insufficient."
Review 3 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great unit
Posted:7/28/12
"This is a great unit for a single person living in a small condo. My only complaint is that the clothes have a tendency to come out wrinkled, even when I take them out the second the dryer stops. A small price to pay for not having to go to the laundromat to do my laundry!"
Review 4 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:chicago, il
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
great for limited space
Posted:6/29/12
Pros: space friendly
Cons: drying time
"works well although takes a long time to dry. very energy efficient. manual is incorrectly written , especially for delay wash feature."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Toronto
Owned Product:Over 3 years
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: No
Re: Machine
Posted:4/3/12
"This machine it has been nothing but problem.It takes long time to wash n dry make big noise when drying it seems that a 747 is landing i do not reccomend this machine to no body.Dont be foul by the name."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Worst Machine Ever
Posted:9/29/10
Pros: none
Cons: none
"DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!!!!!!This manufacturer will never help if there is a problem."
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great machine
Posted:8/11/10
"read the manual. the machine works very well if you follow instructions and learn how this unit works. if you often are in a hurry for dirty clothes to be clean "now" because you forget to wash them, this machine is not for you or you will have to alter your habits. i think this combo unit could service a family of four with proper planning. i am pleased with the purchase."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
AWD12
Posted:10/26/09
Pros: multiple cycles including hand washables, a washer and a dryer, uses little water and electricity
Cons: very loud, drying is difficult
"Overall the machine gets the job done. I rated it a little lower because it sounds like a jet engine taking off when it's on the spin cycle. Also, make sure when drying that it is less than half full or your clothes will take forever to dry."
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Really Bad Machine
Posted:4/29/09
Pros: looks nice
Cons: not built well
"This is not a good machine.... I was told to wash light loads in this machine, which is not a problem for me because I am a single person with very small clothes. At first it washed the clothes well but after three months it didn't wash as well, and within one year the machine broke down, and I had a hard time trying to get it fixed. The repair company was very unprofessional and unorganized.
What a waste of money.....I don't recommend it.
"
27 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Owned Product:1-2 years
Frequency of Use:Light
Would Recommend: No
WORST PURCHASE EVER
Posted:2/24/09
Pros: size
Cons: 2 hours to dry not well built
"This machine is the worst... After having it for 3 months it started to leak. After having it Fixed it broke again, this time another problem.Overall this unit had to be fixed at least 4x. Finally Ariston replaced it and 16months later while in the drying cycle it started to smell like something was burning. When I called to get it fixed AGAIN the repair company said they no longer service this brand because Ariston had not paid them for the last #of service calls. Buying this machine is a waste of money and time. Don't buy it... save yourself the headache."
16 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Eureka California
My clothes were never cleaner
Posted:8/16/08
"I needed to have a small repair done to this machine. I called my guy.He called the west coast distributer who sent them the schematics and literature.The machine was fixed 3 days later. The problem? A wire had loosened during transit. The Big boss talked the repair man through the diagnostic process in just a few minutes. Everyone was amazed.
I had clothes with dried blood that I thought would never come out. I put the ariston on pre wash and regular wash and dry. When I returned home the item was washed and dried with no stain! Amazing.My whites have never been brighter. The way the machine moves the clothes around is more effective than the old way.
It probably wouldn't work for folks with big loads of family clothes but I think light to medium users will be thrilled.
Did I mention the you can put the machine at eye level and never bend over to do laundry again. Hooray!"
38 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Thoroughly Disappointed
Posted:8/11/08
"This product was falsely advertised and did not live up to the expectations it promises. It has left my laundry unclean and with an electrical odor.[...]."
9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:chicago, il
Good unit
Posted:5/6/08
"Definitely use fabric softener, or you get burnt smelling, wrinkly clothes. As long as you keep the load size down and don't mind waiting 3 hours for a load, it's good. would definitely only recommend this for single people, and count on doing laundry 3X per week. does have good options and functions, and love the load it and forget it."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Stafford, Virginia
Perfect for a single person
Posted:2/28/08
"Read and follow the instructions! This is not your typical American wasteful unit! It is space and energy saving, but works best with small loads and DO use a fabric softener, as otherwise there is a bit of an odor. I love it for it's compact size (you could put this in a plumbed closet and still have room for all your winter coats) and efficiency, but I would not be wanting to do the laundry for a family with this, even a family of three. Obviously, you can only do a single load at a time, so if this is an issue for you, don't buy it. Singles, rejoice! This is the product for you!"
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ariston Front Load Washer Dryer Combo AWD12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Fall River, Ma.
Made My life easier
Posted:1/31/08
"It took my wife a bit longer to warm up to it. But, I put in a small load and forget it. 2 to 2 1/2 hours later the load is ready to fold and put away. No smelly clothes left in the washer and needing washing again. If the capacity was larger I would have given it 5 stars. Right now 12 to 15 towels is the limit."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.