AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Countertop Microwaves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA

With the Amana AMC4080AA Radarange Countertop Microwave Oven, life in the kitchen has never been easier or more fun. With basic features like Touchmatic Control System, ten power levels and Under-Cabinet Mounting Capability, this microwave is the perfect addition to anyones kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Review 1 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great basic microwave
Posted:11/19/10
Pros: heats well small doesn't move around on the coun
Cons: no kitchen timer
" We're remodeling our kitchen and needed a small white countertop microwave. I'd read good reviews about this one and decided it would meet our needs. By the time we were ready to order it appeared Amana had discontinued this model. We tried ordering one from another web site, but they shipped us a black one and we ordered white. They had no white ones. I called AJ Madison to see if they had any white ones left. They had one. The sales person tagged it for me and we received it the following week. It works great and takes up little space. A nice thing about this model, is that it doesn't slide on the counter when the door button is pushed the way many small, light models do. It stays put. I'm happy with the microwave and with the service I received from AJ Madison. "
Review 2 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
nice
Posted:12/10/09
" like it very much it a great space saver. It saves a lot of space by not being on the counters. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Perfect solution for cooking
Posted:10/17/09
" This microwave does just what I expected. It cooks food. The instructions make it easy to use. We installed it where another microwave had been . The fit was perfet. I'm glad I did business with you. "
Review 4 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Compact winner.
Posted:10/16/09
Pros: compact size. all the essential buttons.
Cons: no independent timer.
" Perfect compact size and wattage for a countertop. Does all the things the big guys do but in smaller quantities. Holds a 10" dinner plate. It's just right for 2 people who don't use a microwave for main cooking but use it for the peripheral support cooking. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great value
Posted:7/9/09
Pros: looks great small and compact
Cons: none
" I ordered this on line, and was a little apprehensive. The product came exactly when expected, it also is exactly what I expected, works great, was very easy to install, and most of all was very reasonable in price. I am very impressed and will use AJ Madison again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
best for the money
Posted:5/3/09
" compact yet large enough for casserole dishes.
installs easily to cabinet. great buy for the money!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: No
Amana AMC4080AA Micro Wave
Posted:12/6/08
" I am not completely satisfied because it does not contain a "timer". All my other micro wave's did. So now I have to have another gadget to place in the kitchen to time other food I am cooking in other appliance, such as toaster oven It is a really convenient
feature to have lost.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
great product
Posted:10/5/08
" I bought Amana AMC4080AA microwave oven month ago. I use it every day. The size( I had a very big one before) & color(easy to clean) just fit in my kitchen countertop perfectly. The oven features are so easy to operate as you desired. I just love it. So far I have no complain.
PS: AjMadiaon Co., delivered my oven in a timely fashion & packed well with no damage.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago,Il
The Perfect Small Microwave
Posted:4/29/08
" Just the Size I was looking for. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Delano, TN
Great doing business w/AJ Madison
Posted:2/26/08
" With having a limited size allowed with my cabinets, which had been made for my prior microwave, I was having a difficult time finding one that would fit and have the wattage I needed. After a very long search I finally found the exact size I needed at AJ Madison. And with more power than my old microwave. Very good company to do business with. Excellent shipping and very fast. No cons at this time. Have had for about a month. "
Review 11 for Amana 19" Counter Top Microwave AMC4080AA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlanta GA
Very Happy
Posted:7/25/07
" We needed a new microwave fast and you all provided a great one that fit in our break room perfectly. Everyone is happy with it [...].many thanks! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.