AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Dehumidifiers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS

A Whirlpool dehumidifier can help improve conditions in damp to extremely wet areas of a home. It will improve the air quality of the home, improve the comfort of the home, help remove musty odor, reduce mold and mildew, and protect home furnishings from excessive moisture and rust. The AD70USS is made for moisture removal in extremely wet areas, this ENERGY STAR qualified dehumidifier removes 70 pints of moisture per 24 hours in temperatures as low as 38 F. Ideal for use in laundry rooms, garages, basements, pool houses and summer homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Review 1 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Atlanta, GA
Works Great
Posted:2/1/08
"Purchased this keep a basement dried out. It is working great. It is a little loud, but works a thousand times better than the Kenmore that it replaced."
Review 2 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:fairfax,mo
so far so good
Posted:12/21/07
"seems to be a quality product - a little noisier than my last kenmore and a smaller reservoir. however i use it in the basement where noise is not a problem plus i hooked optional hose directly into basement drain. my last two kenmores lasted just past the warranty period before bearings went out of electric motor."
Review 3 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:vermont
Doing the job as expected.
Posted:12/10/07
"Our basement crawl space was flooded with the help of burrowing moles. Your product was a great help in drying things out in a hurry."
Review 4 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Providence, RI
Excellent. Works very well.
Posted:12/10/07
"It works very well. I keep it running constantly. It does a great job."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Chicago
Dehumidifies
Posted:12/4/07
"Product works as expected. Arived in great working condition and sucks up lots of water."
Review 6 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Boston, MA
Just what I needed [...]
Posted:11/13/07
"I needed a dehumidifier that would work in a cold New England basement. So far, so good. Past dehumidifiers have frozen up frequently (although this didn't become apparent until after about a year of constant use, so who knows) and this one doesn't seem to. I also like that it's Energy Star rated. The only thing missing is a humidity indicator - so you don't know how humid it is or if the machine is really doing its job unless you buy a separate indicator."
Review 7 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:boston, ma
Still working
Posted:11/7/07
"Two of them dried out a 1500 foot basement with soaked drywall and damp floors in a few days and have kept it fully dry for a month now. When going full blast the water really pours out, so start with a garden hose and pipe it to a drain rather than using the attached bucket. They are a little bit noisy, but now that they have the place dry they don't turn on very often."
Review 8 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:IL
No problems
Posted:10/29/07
"Good product - no problems so far. Very powerful - on the "ultra dry" setting it sucks the water right out of the cat's water bowls. [...]"
Review 9 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:New York, NY
Effective, convenient dehumidifier
Posted:10/23/07
"Perfect for my suburban basement filled with books. Fills up fast and shuts off. Silence tells you it's time to empty. Takes as little as 4 hrs to fill, and you can always wait until tomorrow to empty, so the power consumption is not excessive. Windy noise level is considerable, but seems to relate to focused maximal flow over functional elements."
Review 10 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by 
Location:Northern New Jersey
Needs larger holding tank for the water
Posted:9/30/07
"The appearance of the unit is fine. The noise level is fair. It seems to do a very good job. Unfortunately the fill tank is too small and requires very frequent emptying. Because of this it is off more often than not. My other dehumidifier has a tank about 3 times the size and runs for a much longer period. Since I use them in the basement it is a major consideration for me."
Review 11 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Washington DC
Better than Sears
Posted:9/22/07
"I was going to order the Sears dehumidifier. But after reading reviews. I selected Whirlpool which had an excellent rating. I would recommend this product to a friend"
Review 12 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Cranston, RI
so far so good!
Posted:8/31/07
"this product is just what I've been needing. it's made all the difference, now it's a much more comfortable workshop."
Review 13 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Minneapolis
De-humidifier
Posted:8/27/07
"Works great, especially with a 15' hose attached so it can be on automatic. I no longer have a musty smell in the basement. It is quite loud (espec compared to my dream Bosch washer / dryer) but would still buy the same brand again."
Review 14 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
Does the trick
Posted:8/25/07
"This dehumidifier does exactly what you'd expect. It is a 70 pint machine, but that just means it can take out up to 70 pints as long as you keep changing the 17 pint bucket the minute is gets full. If you use it in your basement like I do, you won't get 70 pints out of the air just because you won't be down there enough to dump out the 17 pint bucket as soon as it fills up. Besides that it works well."
Review 15 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Brooklyn NY
sucks moisture like a desert wind
Posted:8/15/07
"Fills its bucket in about 3 hours; plus, you can attach a pump and/or garden hose for continuous drainage. Noisy, but no one lives in the basement, where we use it after heavy rains."
Review 16 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Collinsville, IL
Very nice product
Posted:8/8/07
"Runs fantastic, nice looking dehumidifier, a tad bit on the noisy side but it is in the basement so it's not so much of an issue"
Review 17 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:St. Paul Mn.
Quiet, [...] and easy set up
Posted:8/4/07
"[...] Very quiet and easy to set up hose conection for constant drain. I only wish there were more humidity settings. (There are only preset levels, normal, dry, very dry etc.) However I am very pleased with it."
Review 18 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Sutton, MA
Working great
Posted:7/18/07
"Product working great. Pulling close to 2 gallons a day out of our basement for the last two months. Highliy recommended."
Review 19 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Black River Falls, WI
I would buy this product again.
Posted:7/8/07
"So far I am satisfied with this product. It seems that it doesn't run as much as I thought it would when it is on automatic. Maybe I'm just not hearing it as my old one was so noisy! It seems to be keeping up with the humidity in my full size basement."
Review 20 for Whirlpool Dehumidifier AD70USS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Wynot, Nebraska
I would buy this product again
Posted:7/7/07
"This is a great appliance. All you have to do is set it and forget it, if you use the floor drain option. It works so fast and is very quiet when running."