AJ Madison Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At AJ Madison
Shop Mini Split Air Conditioners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72

SANYO: Your Best Choice in Ductless Split Air Conditioning Systems Sanyo Ductless Split Air Conditioner & Heat Pump products offer wide versatility in solving your cooling and heating requirements. The Indoor unit (evaporator) is mounted inside the room, enclosed in a handsome space saving cabinet. It is connected to the outdoor unit (condenser) via refrigerant lines & inter-unit wiring through a 3-1/2" opening in the wall. Since no duct work is required, installation is simple, fast & efficient. There is no need to use up window space or cut large openings in existing walls, which could undermine the integrity of your structure, and even pose security risks. Since the Rotary compressor is located in the outdoor unit, compressor operating noise is virtually eliminated from the indoor. The indoor unit has been uniquely designed to provide Whisper Quiet operation while delivering comfort throughout the room(s). In addition, rotary compressors provide efficient, powerful cooling at the lowest noise levels in the industry. DC INVERTER is outstanding for its RAPID COOLING & HEATING POWER. As soon as the temperature is reached, it automatically adjusts current frequency temperature fluctuation. It also provides "ENERGY-SAVING" (which saves your electricity charges) as well as "QUIETER OPERATION". Low Ambient Cooling Operation The unit can set for cooling even when the outdoor temperature drops to 41 degrees F (5 degrees C). This is ideal for locations that require cooling even in winter. Low ambient cooling refers to maintaining high-side pressure in the condenser at normal levels at low outdoor ambient temperature by the provision of a reversible cooling fan. Cooling air is then directed across the condenser in the conventional direction when the high-side pressure is above a predetermined level and diminishing the volume of cooling air flow across the condenser when the high-side pressure is below a predetermined level. NOTE: A ductless split unit must be installed by a licensed HVAC(Heating ventilation air conditioning)Contractor. Luxuries Of A Mini-Split (Ductless Split System) Ductless Split Air Conditioner and Heat Pump products offer wide versatility in solving your cooling and heating requirements. The Indoor unit (evaporator) is mounted inside the room, and usually goes very unnoticeable. It is connected to the outdoor unit (condenser) via refrigerant lines and inter-unit wiring through a 3-1/2" opening in the wall. Since no ductwork is required, installation is simple, fast and efficient. There is no need to use up window space or cut large openings in existing walls, which could undermine the integrity of your structure, and even pose security risks. Since the Rotary compressor is located in the outdoor unit, compressor operating noise is virtually eliminated from the indoor. The indoor unit has been uniquely designed to provide Whisper Quiet operation while delivering comfort throughout the room(s). In addition, rotary compressors provide efficient, powerful cooling at the lowest noise levels in the industry. Available at AJ Madison
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Review 1 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Clifton Heights, PA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
mini split a Big Hit
Posted:11/20/11
" My wife and I are more than satisfies with the units cooling and heating capabilities. Quiet, efficient, and has reduced cooling and heating bill. The Sanyo 24200 is a great system. "
Review 2 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
the mini split heat pump
Posted:6/21/11
Pros: performs perfectly quiet efficient
Cons: none
" I live in northern Minnesota and heating is used more than air conditioning so when searching for a mini split heat pump I had that in mind. In the cool summer days we need a little heat and this unit fits the bill perfectly. It is whisper quiet and performs better than expected. I would recommend this unit and AJ Madison Co. to any one. "
Review 3 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Lock Haven,Pa
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
Well I had one major problem.
Posted:5/9/11
Pros: i do love it
Cons: no cons
" Sir, when the boxws arrived I did what you said, myself and the driver of the truck did checked the boxs, but the big box was cut all around the bottom, so we just pulled the box up to check it and found nothing wrong, but when the man who installed it for me pulled the unit out found a very big dint on the bottom of the unit, he asked me what should I do, I told him, I checked the unit, but did not pull it out of the box, so thinking their was no damaged on the bottom, I just told him, just install it. He , beleives it was damaged by a folk lift. So I'll just live with it. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Location:Florida
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Heavy
Would Recommend: Yes
All,s well !!!!
Posted:12/16/10
Pros: saved about $1400 over contractor price
Cons: called in serviceman for start up cost $140
" Order processing went well, delivery went well, installation went well, well I wish I had bought this unit last year. "
Review 5 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Great Product
Posted:8/31/10
Pros: quiet effective and sleek
Cons: wish it had a temperature indicator on the unit
" Having never installed a mini-split unit before, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and quickly we got this installed and operating; about one day.
The tricky part, for us, was coordinating the piping/electrical that exits the unit to the outside of the house. Our objective was to center the unit on the wall, but since the wall studs were in the way of the outletting pipes/electircal, we had to offset it by about 6". You can tell its not centered but it's not that big of a deal.
Also, you definitely need an AC guy to do the vacuuming of the lines, check for leaks, and do the final tie-in into the unit. Our AC guys charged us about $100. Well worth it!!
Lastly, I found this unit to be alot quieter than expected. We love the unit!!
Thanks!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Good Unit
Posted:8/23/10
" I decided on the Sanyo after getting a lot of comments like, "I don't know how to do warranty on a Sanyo unit because they don't break". The unit looks pretty good. I don't care much for the wrting on it being an aqua color. Preformance wise it cools very well and is extremly quiet. I was a little worried about the outdoor unit being loud and distrubing my neightbors who sit outside all the time only 20ft away. Even when it's running at max you can barley hear the unit running. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Marietta, GA
Owned Product:0-6 months
Frequency of Use:Medium
Would Recommend: Yes
I Love It!
Posted:3/26/10
Pros: easy to install attractive economical to operate, remote control
Cons: none yet
" I am extremely happy with the Sanyo Mini Split Air Conditioner. I wanted something that would both heat and cool the new addition that was recently made to our house. The Sanyo unit performs very well, looks good and is economical.
I strongly recommend it to everyone needing a heating and cooling unit. I installed this quickly and then had a licensed HVAC person charge the unit with Freon and it works fine.
The remote control is an added bonus.
AJ Madison was a pleasure to deal with. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by 
Would Recommend: Yes
Sanyo Heat - Air
Posted:1/5/10
Pros: how quite it ran
Cons: no cons that i know of.
" Wow was totally impressed how good system worked. Unit came with a dent in it and AJ Madison work with us and were a pleasure to work with. Was amazed how easy it was to hook up myself and then had a small bill to have Ac charged but would defiantly recommend this unit to anyone looking for heat air conditioning unit. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanyo 24200 BTU Mini Split Air Conditioner 24KHS72
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 
Location:Maryland
The Best Money can buy !!!!
Posted:8/1/08
" I bought one of these units for an addition I put on my house.It has been the best unit I have ever seen or been around.Its very quit and very economical to operate.We turned a attic area into an appartment for a in-law. I bought another unit for that area and have been very pleased.Thank you !! "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.